Travis Swalwell was crowned the NASCAR Chargers track champion at the Gold 33 and WB viewer appreciation night at the Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway Saturday night.
¿ Staying out of trouble is the key to the championship,¿ said Swalwell.

Guy Griebel posted his fourth NASCAR Chargers win of the season in the 25-lap main event. Griebel inherited the lead on lap 12 from John Keller who was black-flagged. Swalwell finished second followed by Doug Matter and Pat Petrie.

¿It has been a tough year,¿ said Griebel. ¿These guys out here are really tough.¿

NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series competitor Carl Edwards won the 25-lap Baby Grands main event. Edwards of Columbia, Mo. piloted his 5/8-scaled car to first on lap seven and maintained his lead to the checkered flag. Ronald Rouse of Fort Smith, Ark. finished second followed by Mark Smith of Tracey, Calif. and Don Sterck of New Baltimore, Mich.
Edwards is expected to return to LVMS¿ 1.5-mile Superspeedway Oct. 13 for the Las Vegas 300 NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series race.

Larry Black won the 200-lap $1,000-to-win Bullring Bomber Grand Enduro.
Chad Anderson and Don Carlson won the Third Annual Car Football event.
Rock band Curbside Syndicate performed at the conclusion of the night.

Official results will be released Monday

NASCAR Chargers Main Event Results UNOFFICIAL (25 laps): 1. Guy Griebel, 2. Rick Lamb, 3. Doug Matter, 4. Jim Petrie, 5. Doug Davenport, 6. Tom Berry, 7. Joe Finger, 8. Tim McKenna, 9. Morris Sealy, 10. Jerry Showers, 11. Fred Kiser Jr., 12. Rick Lamb, 13. Mike Riefler, 14. John Keller, 15. Mark McAllister, 16. Don Sargent, 17. Steve Dessormeau

Baby Grands Results UNOFFICIAL (30 laps): 1. Carl Edwards, 2. Ronald Rouse, 3. Mark Smith, 4. Don Sterck, 5. Ricky Johnson, 6. Lance Johnson, 7. Barry Johnson, 8. Richard Aidnt, 9. Bill Byington, 10. David Houston, 11. Rom Simmons, 12. Sarah Jo Paquette, 13. Mark Bartley, 14. Lash Larew, 15. Vickie Simmons, 16. Mike O¿Hara, 17. Matt Goodnight

Bullring Bombers Grand Enduro Results UNOFFICIAL (200 laps): 1. Larry Black

Car Football Results UNOFFICIAL: Chad Anderson and Don Carlson