Lonnie Adamson of Salt Lake City, Utah was crowned the Supermodified Racing League champion at the Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway Saturday night.

Adamson, who pilots the Hoosier Tire West-sponsored Supermodified for Davey Hamilton, had a 15-point lead over Troy Reiger of Dinuba, Calif. prior to the 40-lap main event. Both started side-by-side in the third row. Adamson took command from race leader Bob Bigiogni of Salinas, Calif. on lap 21. After a caution was thrown on lap 36, the event was red-flagged to re-fuel the cars. On the restart Adamson led Kenny Hamilton of Boise, Idaho and Reiger. Reiger¿s Supermodified had problems and a caution came out on lap 38 signaling a green-white-checkered finish. Adamson held on for the win and Hamilton finished second followed by Eric Silsby of Carson City, Nev. and Bigiogni.

¿We started the year out expecting to run one race,¿ said Adamson. ¿We didn¿t know we would end up here. It feels really good.¿

Ken Petrie of Parker, Colo. won the 50-lap US Speedway Series Indy Cars main event. Eric Koselke of Indianapolis, Ind. finished second followed by Robert Prilika of Denver, Colo.

Steve Christman of Ohio won the 50-lap Lincoln Electric ARCA truck main event. Pete Wormcastle of Indiana finished second followed by Brandon Shilling and Charlie Pike, both of Arizona.

Larry Gerchman of Lake Havasu City, Ariz. won the 25-lap I.M.C.A. Modified main event. Donnie Williams finished second followed by Wayne Morris Jr. and Mark Allison.

Official results will be released Monday

Supermodifieds Main Event Results UNOFFICIAL (40 laps): 1. Lonnie Adamson, 2. Kenny Hamilton, 3. Eric Silsby, 4. Jim Birges, 5. Bob Bigiogni, 6. Jonnie Pikard, 7. Ricky Otts, 8. Gary Lamd, 9. A.J. Russell, 10. Dale Lamborn, 11. Troy Reiger, 12. Jim Tartaglia, 13. Rich Castor, 14. Ira Castor, 15. Jeff Russell, 16. Jim Pasquin, 17. Darren Rusconi, 18. Mike Baisch, 19. Rick Veenstra, 20. Roger Galleano, 21. Harry Stone, 22. Darrel Herzog

US Speedway Series Main Event Results UNOFFICIAL (50 laps): 1. Ken Petrie, 2. Eric Koselke, 3. Robert Prilika, 4. Mike Lee, 5. Robert Garcia, 6. John McDonald, 7. Kevin Corso, 8. David Hoffpauir

ARCA Trucks Main Event Results UNOFFICIAL (50 laps):1. Steve Christman, 2. Pete Wormcastle, 3. Brandon Shilling, 4. Charlie Pike, 5. Barry Conoyer, 6. Bill Withers, 7. Mark Knupp, 8. Bill Withers, 9. Jerry Thithenner, 10. Bob Kati

I.M.C.A. Modifieds Main Event Results UNOFFICIAL (25 laps):1. Larry Gerchman, 2. Donnie Williams, 3. Wayne Morris Jr., 4. Mark Allison, 5. Ronnie Williams, 6. Kirk Miller, 7. David Gerchman, 8. Rick Durica, 9. Joe Farre¿, 10. David Flessati, 11. Jon Jenson, 12. Tim Flessati, 13. Eric Bauer, 14. Jack Dessaints