Two-time Super Bowl Champion, Mike Cofer won the KB Home Showdown presented by the Southern Nevada Dodge Dealers at the Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway. The showdown was the first race of NASCAR weekend. Cofer won the pole and started eighth in the 100-lap Super Late Model race after an eight-car invert. The Henderson resident battled with race leaders Scott Gafforini and Kyle Busch throughout the race. After a caution period on lap 95, Gafforini led the five-lap shootout until Cofer took the lead to the checkered flag. Busch finished second followed by Gafforini and Alderman, all of Las Vegas. ¿My car was fast out of the gate and stayed fast all night long,¿ Cofer said. Kim Lawrence of Draper, Utah collected the 30-lap IMCA Modified win. Lynn Hardy of West Jordan, Utah took second followed by Larry Gerchman of Lake Havasu City, Ariz. and Darvin Ackerland of Boise, Idaho. In the 20-lap Master/Pro Legends Cars feature, race leaders Justin Johnson and Kyle Busch tangled on the white-flag lap. Brandon Burton of Kaysville, Vt. took the lead to capture the checkered flag. Ken Neff of Las Vegas finished second followed by John Taylor and Michael Fredericks, both of Las Vegas. Taylor Barton of Las Vegas took the checkered flag in the 20-lap Semi-Pro Legends Cars race. Alex Haase of Las Vegas finished second followed by David Ross of Colton, Calif. and Jerry Jones of Las Vegas. NASCAR weekend includes the UAW-DaimlerChrysler 400 NASCAR Winston Cup Series race Sunday, Sam¿s Town 300 NASCAR Busch Series race Saturday and the World of Outlaws Friday and Saturday. Official results will be released Monday NASCAR Super Late Models Main Event UNOFFICIAL Results (100 laps): 1. Mike Cofer, 2. Kyle Bucsh, 3. Scott Gafforini, 4. Thane Alderman, 5. Brandon Riehl, 6. Tom Sweatman, 7. Jeff Wright, 8. Chuck Trickle, 9. Steve Anderson, 10. Rick Rochell, 11. Jerry Spilsbury, 12. Greg Haase, 13. Mike Duncan, 14. Darren Michels, 15. Michael Ayers, 16. Jim Wulfenstein, 17. Don Williams, 18. Cindy Clark, 19. Rich Attisani, 20. David Anderson, 21. Dennis Rock Jr., 22. Ray Hooper Jr., 23. Dow Woerner, 24. Danny Gay, 25. Spencer Clark, 26. Billy Newman IMCA Modifieds Main Event UNOFFICIAL Results (30 laps): 1. Kim Lawrence, 2. Lynn Hardy, 3. Larry Gerchman, 4. Darvin Ackerland, 5. Joel Hanson, 6. Rich Attisani, 7. CJ Scherkenbach, 8. Ken Kulikowski, 9. Stoney Gray, 10. Eric Bauer, 11. Errol Sharron, 12. Kirk Miller, 13. Tim Richter, 14. Dayne Hagan, 15. Randall Boren, 16. Todd Stancliff, 17. Jerry Walton, 18. Don Williams Semi-Pro Legends Main Event UNOFFICIAL Results (20 laps): 1. Taylor Barton, 2. Alex Haase, 3. David Ross, 4. Jerry Jones, 5. Dustin Ash, 6. Tim O¿Toole, 7. Scott Montes, 8. Darrin Carlton, 9. Andrew Murphy, 10. Jimmy Parker Jr., 11. Austin Grabowski, 12. Joey Mogar, 13. John Smith, 14. Chris Gerchman, 15. Matt Mawhinney, 16. Matt Daly, 17. Troy Palmer, 18. Shawn Szep, 19. Travis Palmer, 20. Justen Woerner, 21. Rob Konopka, 22. JT Montes, 23. Tom Lovelady, 24. Ron Reed Pro/Master Legends Main Event UNOFFICIAL Results (20 laps): 1. John Burritt, 2. Michael Morrissey, 3. Brandon Burton, 4. Rick Rogas, 5. John Taylor, 6. Michael Fredericks, 7. Justin Johnson, 8. Danny Williams, 9. Ken Neff, 10. Kyle Busch, 11. Ed Hohman, 12. Terry Hendrix, 13. Craig Stewart, 14. BJ Bollman, 15. Bobby Ruppert, 16. Dennis Lovelady, 17. Kurt Minnick, 18. Michael Schultz