The Super Late Model feature ended with a photo finish as Mike Ray finished .042 seconds ahead of Mike Cofer for the victory at the NASCAR Dodge Weekly Series at the Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway Saturday night.

Ray and Cofer battled hard against Thane Alderman and Chuck Trickle for the top position throughout the 50-lap event.

Ray is the current points leader in the Super Late Models division after a five-year absence from the sport. He decided to take a break from competition after winning the 1998 track championship at the Bullring.

¿I wasn¿t sure I¿d ever really come back, but running for this team and these people I knew the potential was there,¿ Ray said. ¿We¿ve got the best of equipment and the best of people. I¿m just trying to show them that the old man can still get it done.¿

Doug Hamm won his third Late Model feature of the season as he finished just ahead of Chris Bray and Mark Schottmuller in the 25-lap race. Donna Gunther was competing for the lead much of the first half of the race, but fell back in the field after she and Robert Roth got together and spun out.

In the Pro/Master Legends Cars 25-lap main event, Jimmy Parker, Jr. was able to hold off Taylor Barton for the victory. The two drivers battled hard for the lead throughout the race along with Rick Rogas and Alex Haase. Rogas was able to finish in third place, but Haase was forced to pull off the track just before the end of the race due to engine trouble. Haase¿s finish was unfortunate since he had just posted a new track record in qualifying earlier in the evening. Richard Rusin dominated in the Thunder Roadsters 25-lap main event. Rusin took over the lead on the third lap when he passed Randy Bowman, and remained in first place throughout the race. Mike Montes finished second, followed by Dave Green and Barry Yost.

Dustin Ash posted yet another victory in his Semi-Pro Legends Car. Ash took the lead on lap 10 in the 25-lap race and never looked back. He crossed the finish line first, followed by Josh Gross and Justin Cicchini. Jeremiah Wagner posted another victory in the Bandolero Cars 15-lap main event to stay on top in the point standings. John Davis finished second, followed by Sarah Chelberg, Hunter Colodny and Kyle Huender.

The Bullring Bombers closed out the evening with a 40-lap feature and the second consecutive photo finish. Rich Brower finished just ahead of Artie White for the victory.

ALL RESULTS ARE UNOFFICIAL. Official results will be released Monday.

Semi-Pro Legends Cars (25 laps): 1. Dustin Ash, 2. Josh Gross, 3. Justin Cicchini, 4. Candice Clark, 5. Jace Meier, 6. Mike Anderson, 7. Keith Wellman, 8. Derek Frohlich, 9. Justen Woerner, 10. JT Montes, 11. Nicole Booth, 12. Dallas Colodny, 13. Jonathan Mawhinney, 14. Matt Mawhinney Thunder Roadsters Main Event Results (25 laps): 1. Richard Rusin, 2. Mike Montes, 3. Dave Green, 4. Barry Yost, 5. Steve Ray, 6. Dale Dlugos, 7. Matt Ross, 8. Randy Bowman, 9. Ron Reed, 10. Roger Hocking, 11. Paul Green.

Pro/Master Legends Cars (25 laps): 1. Jimmy Parker, Jr., 2. Taylor Barton, 3. Rick Rogas, 4. Tom Lovelady, 5. Dennis Lovelady, 6. Steve Legg, 7. Fletcher Hammond, 8. Craig Stewart, 9. Kurt Minnick, 10. Ed Hohman, 11. Ron Booth, 12. Alex Haase, 13. Robby Guevera, 14. Bobby Ruppert.

Bandolero (15 laps): 1. Jeremiah Wagner, 2. John Davis,3. Sarah Chelberg, 4. Hunter Colodny, 5. Kyle Huender Late Models Main Event Results (25 laps): 1. Doug Hamm, 2. Chris Bray, 3. Mark Schottmuller, 4. Glenn Burke, 5. Dan Howell, 6. Morris Sealy, 7. Nick Antrillo, 8. Robert Rittger, 9. Robert Booth, 10. Donna Gunther, 11. Doug Matter, 12. Al Budd, 13. John Taylor.

Super Late Models (50 laps): 1. Mike Ray, 2. Mike Cofer, 3. Thane Alderman, 4. Chuck Trickle, 5. Spencer Clark, 6. Justin Martz, 7. Steve Anderson, 8. Greg Haase, 9. Guy Griebel, 10. David Anderson, 11. Rick Cobb, 12. Travis Swallwell, 13. Dennis Rock, Jr., 14. Chris Clyne, 15. Scott Gafforini, 16. Jerry Spilsbury, 17. Rick Taylor, 18. Mark Ayers, 19. Sonny Boeckman, 20. Charlie Wahl, 21. Justin Johnson, 22. David Quartaro, 23. Dwayne Smith.

7-Eleven Bullring Bombers (40 laps): Winner: Rich Brower.