The 2002 Super Late Model track champion Thane Alderman earned his first win this season at the Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway for the NASCAR Dodge Weekly Series Saturday. Alderman qualified fourth, but started the 50-lap main event on the pole due to the four-car invert. Spencer Clark challenged Alderman for the lead on lap two and took command after an inside pass in Turn Three. Clark held a strong lead until the midway point when Alderman closed the gap. After a hard-fought battle, Alderman took the lead from Clark on lap 35 and eventually pulled away from the field. In the end Alderman was able to hold off Mike Ray for the win. Ray finished second followed by Clark and Michael Haslam.

     ¿It¿s nice to get this Auto Tech car in victory lane. It¿s been a lot of hard work,¿ said Alderman in Summit Racing Equipment Victory Lane. ¿I wasn¿t worried about the caution flags, it (car) is pretty consistent now from lap one to lap 50.¿

     In Sudden Impact Auto Body IMCA Modifieds race action, Don Williams posted his sixth win this season in the 30-lap feature event. Williams took the lead on lap three and held a significant lead over Michael Morrissey until a caution period on lap 22 closing the gap. Williams was able to hold off Morrissey for the win. Morrissey finished second, but was disqualified for not being present for post-race technical inspection. Larry Gerchman was awarded the second-place finish and Eric Bauer third.

     Thunder Roadster driver Richard Rusin posted his second-consecutive win and his third this season in the 25-lap main event. Dale Dlugos finished second followed by Dave Green and Steve Ray.

     In the 25-lap Pro/Master Legends Cars feature event, Pro drivers Alex Hasse and Taylor Barton battled nose-to-tail. In the end it was Barton taking the checkers. Hasse finished second followed by Tom Lovelady and Jimmy Parker Jr. Rick Rogas was the top finishing Master driver with a fifth-place finish. Josh Gross posted his second-consecutive Semi-Pro Legends Cars win and his fourth of the season in the 25-lap main event. Justin Cicchini finished second followed by Jonathan Mawhinney and Matt Mawhinney.

     Nick Greathouse of Northern Nevada won the 15-lap Bandolero Cars main event. Sarah Chelberg finished second followed by Broc Murphy and Steve Abbey.

     Eric Penrod earned his first 7-Eleven Bullring Bomber victory this season. Jeremy Hubbard finished second followed by Wade Pearson and Gary Wyatt.

ALL RESULTS ARE UNOFFICIAL. Official results will be released Monday.

Super Late Model Main Event Results (50 laps): 1. Thane Alderman, 2. Mike Ray, 3. Spencer Clark, 4. Michael Haslam, 5. Steve Anderson, 6. Chuck Trickle, 7. Mike Cofer, 8. Guy Griebel, 9. David Anderson, 10. Travis Swalwell, 11. David Quartaro, 12. Dennis Rock Jr., 13. Jerry Spilsbury, 14. Rick Cobb, 15. Rick Taylor, 16. Eric Martin, 17. Justin Johnson, 18. Jimmy Parker Jr., 19. Chris Clyne, 20. Scott Gafforini.

Sudden Impact Auto Body IMCA Modifieds (30 laps): 1. Don Williams, 2. Larry Gerchman, 3. Eric Bauer, 4. Chris Gerchman, 5. Steve Burke, 6. Aaron McMorran, 7. Rick Taylor, 8. Randall Boren, 9. CJ Scherkenbach, 10. Todd Nunnally, 11. Chris Silva, 12. Stoney Gray, 13. David Gerchman, 14. Tim Helms, 15. Marvin Reeder, 16. Tom Barber, 17. Rick Durica.

Semi-Pro Legends Cars Main Event Results (25 laps): 1. Josh Gross, 2. Justin Cicchini, 3. Jonathan Mawhinney, 4. Matt Mawhinney, 5. Derek Frohlich, 6. Mike Anderson, 7. Andrew Murphy, 8. Keith Wellman, 9. Suave Brachowski, 10. Rich Lombardo, 11. Dustin Ash, 12. Jace Meier.

Pro/Master Legends Cars Main Event Results (25 laps): 1. Taylor Barton (Pro), 2. Alex Haase (Pro), 3. Tom Lovelady (Pro), 4. Jimmy Parker Jr. (Pro), 5. Rick Rogas (Master), 6. Dennis Lovelady (Master), 7. Steve Legg (Master), 8. Kurt Minnick (Master), 9. Robby Guevara (Pro), 10. Fletcher Hammond (Master), 11. James Galza (Master).

Thunder Roadsters Main Event Results (25 laps): 1. Richard Rusin, 2. Dale Dlugos, 3. Dave Green, 4. Steve Ray, 5. Rick Rochell, 6. Matt Ross, 7. Bobby Ruppert, 8. Roger hocking, 9. Paul Green, 10. Robert Covarrubiast.

Bandolero Cars Main Event Results (15 laps): 1. Nick Greathouse, 2. Sarah Chelberg, 3. Broc Murphy, 4. Steve Abbey, 5. Jeremiah Wagner, 6. John Davis, 7. Connor Kassik, 8. Austin Murphy, 9. Ryan Bragdon, 10. Kyle Huender.

7-Eleven Bullring Bombers Main Event Results (40 laps): 1. Eric Penrod, 2. Jeremy Hubbard, 3. Wade Pearson, 4. Gary Wyatt, 5. Rich Brower, 6. Joe Crunch, 7. Brent Leonard, 8. Gary Bodell, 9. JJ Nunn, 10. Anthony Finley, 11. Howard Smith, 12. Greg Hanneman, 13. Tom Gallagher, 14. Brent Rawling, 15. Dan Benstead, 16. Troy Rawling, 17. Mike Heck, 18. Artie White, 19. Thom Brown