Super Late Model rookie Tom Lovelady found his way to victory lane after the race during the NASCAR Dodge Weekly Series at the Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway.

            The 16 year old won on his second career start in the Super Late Model division.  Billy Mitchell worked his way to the front from fifth place position but had to pull of on lap seven due to mechanical problems.  Thane Alderman then took over the lead but again, the leader had car problems and pulled off on lap 26.  Dennis Rock Jr. finished second, while Chuck Trickle captured third position. Travis Swalwell finished fourth.

            ¿This was great to win in front of all of my friends and family,¿ said Lovelady.  ¿I don¿t know how anyone couldn¿t win in this car.  I want to thank my parents, my crew and all of my sponsors.¿

            Doug Hamm of Las Vegas was the top qualifier and the race winner in the City Mortgage Services Late Model division.  He led the race from start to finish.  Dustin Ash was a close second for the majority of the race but lost control and spun on lap 18.  Chris Bray finished second followed by Doug Matter and Donna Gunther.

            Brian Matzke won his second 3-888-LAW Chargers event.  Matzke won the season opener last weekend.  Nathan Giesen finished second followed by Phil Goodwin and Fred Kiser.

            Alex Haase of Las Vegas found victory lane in the Delta Gunite Legends division after dominating the majority of the race followed by Rick Rogas and Johnny Morris.  Chris Gedicks was fourth.

            Rick Rochelle won the season opener of the Thunder Roadster division.  Steve Ray finished second followed by Mike Montes and Jovon Halen. 

Jeremiah Wagner won the Bandolero division after winning the heat race.

            Gary Wyatt won the 7-Eleven Bullring Bombers followed by Joe Crouch and Rick Lamb.

Official results will be released Monday


Super Late Models Main Event UNOFFICIAL Results (40 laps): 1. Tom Lovelady, 2. Dennis Rock Jr., 3. Chuck Trickle, 4. Travis Swalwell, 5. Nick Parmlelee, 6. David Anderson, 7. Justin Johnson, 8. Jimmy Parker Jr., 9. Mike Cofer, 10. Guy Griebel, 11. Scott Gafforini, 12. Rich Attasani, 13. Cindy Clark, 14. Dow Woerner, 15. Ray Hooper Jr., 16. Spencer Clark, 17. Eric Bauer, 18. Mark Shuckler, 19. Kyle Cline, 20. Tony Clark, 21. Eric Sweetman, 22. Thane Alderman, 23. Greg Haase, 24. Brett Edwards, 25. Billy Mitchell, 26. Robert Ferre, Jr., 27. Ryan Becker


Late Models Main Event UNOFFICIAL Results (20 laps): 1. Doug Hamm, 2. Chris Bray 3. Doug Matter, 4. Donna Gunther, 5. Robert Roth, 6. Don Sargent, 7. Morris Sealy, 8. Eric Ferguson, 9. PC Weekly, 10. Nick Antrillo, 11. Steve Hannem, 12. Dustin Ash, 13. Glenn Burke, 14. Dan Howell, 15. Dean Fountain, 16. Carl Brown, 17. Al Budd, 18. Jim Sealy


Chargers Main Event UNOFFICIAL Results (25 laps): 1. Brian Matzke, 2. Nathan Giesen, 3. Phil Goodwin, 4. Fred Kiser, 5. Darin Rollins, 6. Joe DeGuevara, 7. Steve Dessormeau, 8. Bill Mullen, 9. Dale Ward, 10. Justin Good, 11. Mike Heck, 12. David Gola, 13. Tom Youmans, 14. Robert Rolig, 15. Mario Opipari, 16. Jimmy Wilson, 17. Jeff Cleary, 18. John Della-Penna, 19. Jim Petrie, 20. Jerry Gentry, 21. Robert Behunin, 22. Davis Gola, 23. Keldon Wilds, 24. Steve Simon, DQ. Wade Reeder


Master/Pro/Semi-Pro Legends Cars Main Event UNOFFICIAL Results (25 laps): 1. Alex Haase, 2. Rick Rogas, 3. Johnny Morrisey 4. Chris Gedicks, 5. Jonathan Mawhinney, 6. Josh Gross, 7. Derek Frohlich, 8. Keith Wellman, 9. Ken Neff, 10. JT Montes, 11. Rich Lombardo, 12. Bear Rzesnowiecky, 13. Robby Guevara, 14. Raymond Anderson, 15. Dallas Colodny, 16. Eric Chelberg, 17. Kurt Minnick, 18. Jeff Craig, 19. Jeff Craig, 20. Audrey Ross, 21. Matt Mawhinney, 22. Dustin Ash, 23. BJ Bollman


Thunder Roadsters Main Event UNOFFICIAL Results (25 laps): 1. Rick Rochelle, 2. Steve Ray, 3. Mike Montes, 4. Jovon Halen 5. Barry Yost, 6. Matt Ross, 7. Brian Kiser, 8. Ron Duprau, 9. Bobby Ruppert, 10. Richard Rusin, 11. Jordan Yost, 12. Roger Hocking, 13. Bob Covarrubias


Bandoleros Main Event UNOFFICIAL Results (12 laps): 1. Jeremiah Wagner, 2. John Davis, 3. Jacob Bishop, 4. Beau Hutchinson, 5. Lucas Reily, 6. Mitchell Taylor, 7. Cheyenne Schindler


Bullring Bombers Main Event UNOFFICIAL Results (40 laps): 1. Gary Wyatt, 2. Joe Crouch, 3. Rick Lamb, 4. Vinny Raucci, 5. JJ Nunn, 6. Wade Pearson, 7. Brent Rawlin, 8. Matt Cunningham, 9. Scott Grossardt, 10. Christopher Dillon, 11. Larry Burton, 12. David Ford, 13. Russell Ward, 14. Trevor Colon, 15. Anthony Finley, 16. Larry Black, 17. Andrew Powers, 18. Dyne Beaver, 19. Dan Gardner, 20. Chris Gray, 21. Dawn Woods