It was an exciting night of racing at the Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway Saturday night with twin 50-lap Super Late Model features during the NASCAR Dodge Weekly Series.

Super Late Model driver Spencer Clark qualified first for the first of two 50-lap feature events.  He started fifth after a five car invert in the 24-car field.

Mike Cofer started on the pole and led the majority of the race losing the lead on lap 45 when Clark made a pass for the lead position.  Clark held the lead position for the remainder of the race taking the checkered flag.  

            "I got beneath Cofer and he gave me the room," said Clark.  "Good job to him for driving me clean.  It was a long race and that was my plan, to pass him at the end.  I start tenth for the second race so I've obviously got some work to do."

In the second Super Late Model event, Travis Swalwell started on the pole based on his finishing position in the first event.  Nick Parmelee took the lead on the first and maintained his position to collect his first checkered of the season. 

            "It was great," said Parmelee.  "I definitely have to thank all of the guys for their hard work.  We tore up the body last weekend.  They worked day and night to put this thing back together and it paid off."

            Sudden Impact IMCA Modifieds driver Randall Boren posted his first win this season in the 30-lap feature event.  Larry Gerchman finished second followed by Aaron McMorran and Craig Stewart.

Derek Frohlich was the top qualifier in the Delta Gunite Legends series.  Dustin Ash blew his motor during qualifying, replaced it with one from a back-up car for the feature and went on to win the 25-lap feature.  Derek Frohlich finished second followed by Rick Rogas and Josh Gross.  Jonathon Mawhinney was fifth.

"Today has been a long day," said Ash.  This is for all of my crew.  They worked so hard."

Justin Good won his second 3-888-LAW Charger feature.  Finishing second was Darrin Rollins followed by Brian Matzke and Joe Deguevara.

Gary Wyatt collected his third victory in the 40-lap 7-Eleven Bullring Bombers feature followed by Vinnie Raucci and Matt Cunningham.


Official results will be released Tuesday


Super Late Models Main Event No. 1 UNOFFICIAL Results (50 laps): 1. Spencer Clark, 2. Mike Cofer, 3. Jimmy Parker, Jr., 4. Tom Lovelady, 5. Steve Anderson, 6. Scott Gafforini, 7. Taylor Barton, 8. David Anderson, 9. Nick Parmelee, 10. Travis Swalwell, 11. Rich Attasani, 12. Thane Alderman, 13. Dennis Rock, Jr., 14. Justin Johnson, 15. Bob Barker, 16. Richard Bridges, 17. Kyle Cline, 18. Tony Clark, 19. Billy Mitchell, 20. Cindy Clark, 21. Ray Hooper, 22. Guy Griebel, 23. Bobby Collaster.


Super Late Models Main Event No. 2 UNOFFICIAL Results (50 laps): 1. Nick Parmelee, 2. David Anderson, 3. Taylor Barton, 4. Thane Alderman, 5. Ray Hooper, 6. Guy Griebel, 7. Jimmy Parker, Jr., 8. Travis Swalwell, 9. Scott Gafforini, 10. Bob Barker, 11. Kyle Cline, 12. Tony Clark, 13. Justin Johnson, 14. Spencer Clark, 15. Cindy Clark, 16. Mike Cofer, 17. Rich Attasani, 18. Dennis Rock, Jr., 19. Billy Mitchell, 20. Steve Anderson, 21. Tom Lovelady, 22. Bobby Collaster.


Chargers Main Event UNOFFICIAL Results (30 laps): 1. Justin Good, 2. Darrin Rollins, 3. Brian Matzke, 4. Joe Deguevara, 5. Jim Petrie, 6. Phil Goodwin, 7. Dale Ward, 8. Bill Mullen, 9. Mike Heck, 10. Nate Giesen, 11. Jerry Gentry, 12. John Dumm, 13. John Della-Penna, 14. Steve Simmons, 15. Steve Dessormeau.


Legends Main Event UNOFFICIAL Results (25 laps): 1. Dustin Ash, 2. Derek Frohlich, 3. Rick Rogas, 4. Josh Gross, 5. Jonathan Mawhinney, 6. Jeff Craig, 7. Rich Lombardo, 8. Chris Wellman, 9. Jim Galza, 10. Matt Williams, 11. Larry Toddy, 12. Kurt Minnick, 13. Phillip Morrissey, 14. Brandy Radke, 15. Chris Shorten, 16. Johnny Morrissey, 17. Ken Neff, 18. Bear Resnowiecky, 19. Robby Guevara, 20. B. J. Bollman, 21. Fletcher Hammond, 22. Keith Wellman, 23. John Hans, 24. Eric Chelberg, 25. Mike Anderson.


IMCA Modifieds Main Event UNOFFICIAL Results (30 laps): 1. Randall Boren, 2. Larry Gerchman, 3. Aaron McMorran, 4. Craig Stewart, 5. David Gerchman, 6. Sebastian Couture, 7. Don Williams, 8. Chris Gerchman, 9. Michael Morrisey, 10. Errol Sharron, 11. C.J. Sherkenbach, 12. Dennis Lovelady, 13. Dow Woerner, 14. Matt Johnson.


Bullring Bombers Main Event UNOFFICIAL Results (40 laps): 1. Gary Wyatt, 2. Vinnie Raucci, 3. Matt Cunningham, 4. Tom Gallagher, 5. Wade Pearson, 6. Jim Larson, 7. Rick Lamb, 8. Brent Leonard, 9. Anthony Finley, 10. Scott Grossardt, 11. Warren Harris, 12. Joe Crouch, 13. Trevor Colons, 14. Dan Gardner, 15. Russell Ward, 16. Brent Rawlings, 17. Chris Dillon, 18. Chad Burton, 19. Chris Gray, 20. Ken Marr, 21. J.J. Nunn, 22. Dyne Beaver