It was an exciting night of racing at the Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway Saturday night with twin 30-lap Super Late Model features during the NASCAR Dodge Weekly Series.

Super Late Model driver Spencer Clark swept both races after first race winner Scott Gafforini was disqualified when his car failed post-race inspection.

In the first race, Gafforini started on the pole and led the entire race taking his second checkered flag of the season. Clark finished second but later was credited with the victory.    

            In the second Super Late Model event, Mike Cofer started on the pole based on a four-car invert.  Clark took the lead on lap 11 and maintained his position to collect his fourth checkered flag of the season.  Thane Alderman took second place.  Finishing third and fourth were Tom Lovelady and Gafforini.

            "We had a problem during the first race but we got it fixed," said Clark.  "The car will be even better next week.  I want to thank my father and all of the fathers in the stands that came out tonight."

Jonathan Mawhinney was the top qualifier in the Delta Gunite Legends Semi-Pro division.  Mawhinney, Bear Rzesnowiecky and Johnny Morrissey exchanged the top-3 positions throughout the race.  Morrissey made a pass for the lead on lap 19 and went on to win his second 25-lap feature.  Mawhinney finished second followed by Rzesnowiecky and Matt Williams.  Rich Lombardo was fifth.

Dustin Ash was the top qualifier in the Delta Gunite Legends Pro/Masters division.  At the checkered line it was Josh Gross just .0012 of a second in front of Rick Rogas.  Ken Neff finished third followed by Robby Guevara and Ron Booth.

Brian Matzke won his fourth 3-888-LAW Charger feature.  Finishing second was Jim Petrie followed by Phil Goodwin and Mike Heck.

Bandoleros driver Broc Murphy posted his first win this season in the 15-lap feature event.  John Davis finished second followed by Jimmy Rouse, Jr. and Beau Hutchinson.

Tom Gallagher collected his first victory in the 40-lap 7-Eleven Bullring Bombers feature followed by Dyne Beaver and Gary Wyatt.


Official results will be released Monday


Super Late Models Main Event No. 1 UNOFFICIAL Results (30 laps): 1. Scott Gafforini, 2. Spencer Clark, 3. Thane Alderman., 4. Mike Cofer, 5. Tom Lovelady, 6. Justin Johnson, 7. Travis Swalwell, 8. Chuck Trickle, 9. Dustin Ash, 10. Taylor Barton, 11. Richard Bridges, 12. David Anderson, 13. Steve Anderson, 14. Rich Attasani, 15. Jeff Shafer, 16. Bobby Wickey, 17. Ray Hooper, 18. Eric Bauer, 19. Dexter Bean, 20. Mark Shackleford, 21. Bob Barker, 22. Billy Mitchell, 23. Dennis Rock, Jr., 24. Brett Edwards, 25. Ron Overman, 26. Nick Parmelee.


Super Late Models Main Event No. 2 UNOFFICIAL Results (30 laps): 1. Spencer Clark, 2. Thane Alderman, 3. Tom Lovelady, 4. Scott Gafforini, 5. Justin Johnson, 6. Taylor Barton, 7. David Anderson, 8. Steve Anderson, 9. Richard Bridges, 10. Chuck Trickle, 11. Mike Cofer, 12. Eric Bauer, 13. Rich Attasani, 14. Ray Hooper, 15. Jeff Shafer, 16. Travis Swalwell, 17. Ron Overman, 18. Dennis Rock, Jr., 19. Dustin Ash, 20. Mark Shackleford, 21. Bob Barker, 22. Billy Mitchell, 23. Klye Cline, 24. Brett Edwards, 25. Bob Wickey, 26. Dexter Bean.


Chargers Main Event UNOFFICIAL Results (30 laps): 1. Brian Matzke, 2. Jim Petrie, 3. Phil Goodwin, 4. Mike Heck, 5. Dale Ward, 6. Nate Giesen, 7. Steve Dessormeau, 8. David Gola, 9. John Della-Penna, 10. Mario Opipari, 11. Bill Mullen, 12. Jerry Gentry, 13. Justin Good, 14. Steve Simon.


Legends Semi-Pro Main Event UNOFFICIAL Results (25 laps): 1. Johnny Morrissey, 2. Jonathan Mawhinney, 3. Bear Rzesnowiecky, 4. Matt Williams, 5. Rich Lombardo, 6. Andrew Murphy, 7. John Hans, 8. Austin Murphy, 9. Eric Chelberg, 10. Keith Wellman, 11. J.T. Montes, 12. Phillip Morrissey, 13. Chris Shorten, 14. Kyle Huender, 15. Audrey Ross, 16. Suave Brachowski, 17. Cassie Gannis, 18. Brandy Radke, 19. Jeff Craig.


Legends Pro/Master Main Event UNOFFICIAL Results (25 laps): 1. Josh Gross, 2. Rick Rogas, 3. Ken Neff, 4. Robby Guevara, 5. Ron Booth, 6. Larry Toddy, 7. Darin Carlton, 8. Kurt Minnick 9. Fletcher Hammond, 10. Ed Hohman, 11. Jim Galza, 12. Dustin Ash, 13. B.J. Bollman.


Bandoleros Main Event UNOFFICIAL Results (15 laps): 1. Broc Murphy, 2. John Davis, 3. Jimmy Rouse, Jr., 4. Beau Hutchinson, 5. Justin Hurdle, 6. Conner Kassik, 7. Austin Craig, 8. Jacob Bishop,  9. Trevor Hurdle, 10. Mitchell Taylor, 11. Lucas Reilly, 12. Cheyenne Schindler.


Bullring Bombers Main Event UNOFFICIAL Results (40 laps): 1. Tom Gallagher, 2. Dyne Beaver, 3. Gary Wyatt, 4. Trevor Colons, 5. Vinny Raucci, 6. David Ford, 7. J.J. Nunn, 8. Matt Cunningham, 9. Wade Pearson, 10. Brent Rawlings, 11. Chad Burton, 12. Brent Leonard, 13. Russell Ward, 14. Anthony Finley, 15. Andrew Power, 16. Ken Marr, 17. Joe Crouch, 18. Artie White, 19. Warren Harris, Sr., 20. Chris Gray.


# # #