Champions were crowned at the final NASCAR Dodge Weekly Series points night at the Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway Saturday.  Super Late Model driver Mike Cofer was crowned the track champion.
       Cofer was crowned the Super Late Model track champion with one win, nine top-five and 15 top-10 finishes in 17 starts.
       Scott Gafforini was the top qualifier but started fourth after a four-car invert.  Spencer Clark took the lead on the first lap and held onto the position for the remainder of the race.  Gafforini and Thane Alderman were second and third.   Taylor Barton finished fourth.
       "When we started looking at the big picture a couple of races ago we really just wanted an open race track," said Cofer.  "That saved us a couple of times throughout the night.  We knew what we had to do."
       City Mortgage Services Late Model driver Dustin Ash collected his fifth win this season in the 40-lap main event.  Ash was the fast qualifier but started fifth due to a five-car invert.  Ash took the lead on lap 10 and help onto it for the remainder of the race.   Chris Bray finished second followed by Justin Johnson and Dan Howell.
       Hamm clinched the Late Model championship on Sept. 10.  He earned the title with seven wins.
       Matt Jaskol of Las Vegas was the top qualifier in the ASA Speed Trucks division.  Darren Young started on the pole after a six-car invert.  Young help the lead position until his car stalled during a caution on lap 64 and he was pushed off the track.  Lee Hatch took the lead and held it for the remainder of the race.  Ryan Justice finished second followed by Kyle Cattanach and Bobby McGowan.
       In the 30-lap 3-888-LAW Chargers main event Dale Ward earned his second win of the season.  Justin Good finished second followed by Bill Mullen and Phil Goodwin.
       Phil Goodwin was crowned the Chargers track champion with two wins.
       In the 20-lap Thunder Roadsters feature Matt Ross took his seventh checkered flag of the season and clinched the track championship.  Steve Ray finished second followed by Roger Hocking and Bobby Ruppert. 
       Spencer Clark posted his first win of the season in the 25-lap Delta Gunite Masters/Pro Legends Cars division.  Derek Frohlich finished second followed by Fletcher Hammond.  Rick Rogas was fourth.
       Dustin Ash was crowned the Legends Pro champion with four wins.
       Rogas was crowned the Masters champion with nine wins.
       Jonathan Mawhinney earned his fifth win of the season and the Legends Semi-Pro championship with five wins.  Finishing second and third in the Semi-Pro feature was Bear Rzesnowiecky and Johnny Morrissey.  John Hans was fourth.
       Michael Morrissey won his sixth IMCA Modifieds feature.  Steve Burke was second followed by Dean Kuhn and Chris Gerchman. 
       Don Williams clinched the IMCA Modifieds championship with four wins.
Official results will be released Monday
Super Late Models Main Event (50 Laps): 1. Spencer Clark, 2. Scott Gafforini, 3. Thane Alderman, 4. Taylor Barton, 5. Billy Mitchell, 6. Charlie Wahl, 7. Michael Peace, 8. Mike Cofer, 9. Rich Attasani, 10. David Anderson, 11. Tony Clark, 12. Steve Anderson, 13. Travis Swalwell, 14. Bob Barker, 15. David Quartaro, 16. Nick Parmelee, 17. Cindy Clark, 18. Jimmy Parker, Jr., 19. Richard Bridges, 20. Duane Smith, 21. Dennis Rock, Jr., 22. Fabian Bray, 23. Tom Lovelady, 24. Sonny Boeckman, 25. Justin Johnson, 26. Kyle Cline.
Super Late Model Champion: Mike Cofer

Late Models Main Event UNOFFICIAL Results (40 laps): 1. Dustin Ash, 2. Chris Bray, 3. Justin Johnson, 4. Dan Howell, 5. Doug Matter, 6. Don Sargent, 7. Carl Brown, 8. Donna Gunther, 9. Fred Kiser, Jr., 10. Chris Birdsong, 11. Morris Sealy, 12. Eric Martin, 13. Ron Barrett, 14. Greg Hanneman, 15. Dave Campoverde, 16. Doug Hamm, 17. P.C. Weekly, 18. John Spilatro, 19. Robert Roth, 20. Todd Burns, 21. Matt Fredy, 22. Ron Reed.
Late Model Champion: Doug Hamm

Chargers Main Event UNOFFICIAL Results (30 laps): 1. Dale Ward, 2. Justin Good, 3. Bill Mullen, 4. Phil Goodwin, 5. Mario Opipari, 6. Jeffrey Meads, 7. Nathan Giesen, 8. Jim Petrie, 9. Mike Heck, 10. Rick Morales, 11. David Gola, 12. Jerry Gentry, 13. Robert Behunin, 14. Robert Roig, 15. Steve Dessormeau, 16. Ben Morris, 17. Joe Deguevara, 18. Jeff Cleary.
Charger Champion: Phil Goodwin

Master/Pro Legends Cars Main Event UNOFFICIAL Results (25 laps): 1.Spencer Clark, 2. Derek Frohlich, 3. Fletcher Hammond, 4. Rick Rogas, 5. B.J. Bollman, 6. Larry Toddy, 7. Dustin Ash, 8. Bart Davis, 9. Nick Parmelee, 10. Jim Galza, 11. Josh Gross, 12. Ken Neff, 13. Ron Booth, 14. Robby Guevara, 15. Alex Haase.
Master Legends Cars Champion: Rick Rogas
Pro Legends Cars Champion: Dustin Ash

Semi-Pro Legends Cars Main Event UNOFFICIAL Results (25): 1. Jonathan Mawhinney, 2. Bear Rzesnowiecky, 3. Johnny Morrissey, 4. John Hans, 5. Eric Chelberg, 6. Alex Kennedy, 7. Jeff Craig, 8. Phillip Morrissey, 9. J.K. Snow, 10. Beau Hutchinson, 11. Rich Lombardo, 12. Chris Shorten.
Semi-Pro Legends Cars Champion: Jonathan Mawhinney

IMCA Modifieds Main Event UNOFFICIAL Results (30 laps): 1. Michael Morrissey, 2. Steve Burke, 3. Dean Kuhn, 4. Chris Gerchman, 5. Kirk Miller, 6. Larry Gerchman, 7. Joby Baugh, 8. C.J. Sherkenbach, 9. Aaron McMorran, 10. Don Williams.
IMCA Modifieds Champion: Don Williams

Thunder Roadsters Main Event UNOFFICIAL Results (20 laps): 1. Matt Ross, 2. Steve Ray, 3. Roger Hocking, 4. Bobby Ruppert, 5. Brian Kizer, 6. Ed Hohman, 7. Matt Lutz, 8. Jovon Halen.
Thunder Roadsters Champion: Matt Ross

ASA Speed Trucks Results (75 laps): 1. Lee Hatch, 2. Ryan Justice, 3. Kyle Cattanach, 4. Bobby McGowan, 5. Joe Farre, 6. Justin Fisher, 7. Scott Dodd, 8. Andy Allen, 9. Kenny Smith, 10. Darren Young, 11. George Antill, 12. Don Davis, 13. Mark Polland, 14. Jim Putman, 15. Gary Bryant, 16. Steve Guccione, 17. Victor Pfluger, 18. Joey Mogar, 19. Alex Haase, 20. Cole Houser, 21. Matt Daly, 22. Jim Eichel, 23. Patrick Britain, 24. Bo Ridley, 25. Robby MacDonald, 26. Travis Stockman, 27. Matt Jaskol, 28. Gabi Dicarlo.