Scott Gafforini took the checkered in the 40-lap Super Late Model feature at the Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway Saturday during Opening Night of the NASCAR Dodge Weekly Series. Super Late Model driver Justin Johnson of Las Vegas, NV was the fastest qualifier. Jim Wulfenstein started on the pole after a six-car invert. Taylor Barton took the lead on the first lap and exchanged the lead position with Billy Mitchell until lap 16 when the two cars made contact. Gafforini took over the lead position and led his No. 38 Super Late Model to victory lane. Mike Haslam and David Quartaro finished second and third. David Anderson was fourth and Ron Overman was fifth. "We decided to something a little different in qualifying," said Gafforini. "Instead of making the usual adjustments, we decided to take what we learned from qualifying because it was so windy." Chris Bray found his way to victory lane after the 30-lap Late Models feature. Morris Sealy started on the pole after a six-car invert. Bray was the top qualifier. Bray worked his way to the front of the pack and took the lead on lap 17 and held the top position for the remainder of the race. Eric Bauer and Don Sargent finished second and third. Doug Matter was fourth and Todd Standcliff was fifth. "We had a really good car," said Bray. "We put a lot of work in this car and it didn't start working until two days ago so this means that much more." Legends driver Chad Wilson won the 25-lap Semi-Pro feature. Wes Fry was the top qualifier. Eric Chelberg and Rich Lombardo finished second and third. Rounding off the top-five were Chris Shorten and Jeremiah Wagner. Legends Masters driver Terry Plummer was the top qualifier and went on the win the 25-lap feature. Ken Neff finished second. Rick Rogas and Robby Guevara finishes third and fourth. Finishing fifth was B.J. Bollman. Danny Medina won the 25-lap Legends Pro feature. Josh Gross was the top qualifier. Derek Frohlich and Johnny Morrissey finished second and third. Ryan Bird and Jonathan Mawhinney were fourth and fifth. IMCA Modified driver Michael Hale won the 30-lap season-opener and was the top qualifier. Craig Stewart finished second. Tim Richter and Joey Mogar finished third and fourth. Sebastian Couture was fifth. Official results will be released Monday Super Late Models Main Event UNOFFICIAL Results (40 laps): 1. Scott Gafforini, 2. Mike Haslam, 3. David Quartaro, 4. David Anderson, 5. Ron Overman, 6. Dustin Ash, 7. Taylor Barton, 8. Steve Anderson, 9. Tony Clark, 10. Tom Lovelady, 11. Jim Wulfenstein, 12. Richard Bridges, 13. Justin Johnson, 14. Bob Barker, 15. Fabian Bray, 16. Rich Attasani, 17. Brian Collins, 18. Alex Haase, 19. Travis Swalwell, 20. Billy Mitchell, 21. Dennis Rock, Jr., 22. Chris Clyne, 23. Joe DeGuevara, 24. Thane Alderman, 25. Jimmy Parker, Jr. Late Models Main Event UNOFFICIAL Results (30 laps): 1. Chris Bray, 2. Eric Bauer, 3. Don Sargent, 4. Doug Matter, 5. Todd Standcliff, 6. Fred Kiser, Jr., 7. Morris Sealy, 8. Glenn Burke, 9. Carl Brown, 10. Dan Howell, 11. Dave Campoverde, 12. Greg Hanneman, 13. Nick Antrillo, 14. Doug Hamm, 15. John Spilatro, 16. John Keller, 17. Jim Seeley, 18. John Taylor. Chargers Main Event UNOFFICIAL Results (30 laps): 1. Phil Goodwin, 2. Brian Matzke, 3. Mario Opipari, 4. Steve Dessormeau, 5. Bill Mullen, 6. Dale Ward, 7. Jim Petrie, 8. Joe Crouch, 9. Joe Finger, 10. Dan Schools, 11. Rick Morales, 12. Jerry Gentry, 13. Garrett Evans, 14. Mike Heck, 15. Nathan Giesen, 16. John Della-Penna, 17. Ben Morris. IMCA Modifieds Main Event UNOFFICIAL Results (30 laps): 1. Michael Hale, 2. Craig Stewart, 3. Tim Richter, 4. Joey Mogar, 5. Sebastian Couture, 6. Aaron McMorran, 7. Wayne Morris, Jr., 8. Dow Woerner, 9. Rick Taylor, 10. Pat Petrie, 11. Tom Barber, 12. Joby Baugh, 13. Todd Burns, 14. Richard Strecker, 15. Michael Morrissey, 16. Rick Rochel, 17. Kenny Thompson. Legends Masters Main Event UNOFFICIAL Results (25 laps): 1. Terry Plummer, 2. Ken Neff, 3. Rick Rogas, 4.Robby Guevara , 5. B.J. Bollman, 6. John Krizman, 7. Bill Yeros, 8. Larry Toddy, 9. Fletcher Hammond, 10. Kurt Minnick, 11. Perry Snow, 12. Bill Haynes, 13. Mike Reilly, 14. Jim Galza. Legends Pro Main Event UNOFFICIAL Results (25 laps): 1. Danny Medina, 2. Derek Frohlich, 3. Johnny Morrissey, 4. Ryan Bird, 5. Jonathan Mawhinney, 6. Bear Rzesnowiecky, 7. David Wenchel, 8. Zach Kavert, 9. Josh Gross. Legends Semi-Pro Main Event UNOFFICIAL Results (25 laps): 1. Chad Wilson, 2. Eric Chelberg, 3. Rich Lombardo, 4. Chris Shorten, 5. Jeremiah Wagner, 6. Mike Gubler, 7. Justin Hurdle, 8. Dallas Colodny, 9. Jeff Craig, 10. Conner Kassik, 11. Wes Fry, 12. Austin Murphy, 13. Josh White, 14. Scott Swinford, 15. Beau Hutchinson, 16. J.K. Snow, 17. Brandon Giannini, 18. Chad Hegge, 19. Alex Sidwell, 20. Phillip Morrissey.