Tom Lovelady stopped Justin Johnson's winning streak at the Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway Saturday night and earned his second Super Late Model feature of the 2007 season.  Craig Stewart won his second IMCA Modified feature of the year and Chris Buescher scored his third Legends Cars feature.  Mario Opipari and Matt Lutz won the Charger and Thunder Roadster features, respectively, on Education Appreciation Night. Jacob Bishop won the Bandolero Young Guns feature and Nicholas Thigpen won the Bandolero Bandits main event.  Results are unofficial until Monday morning.

SUPER LATE MODELS: The $200-to-win Budweiser Fast Dash was won for the second consecutive week by Dustin Ash.  Super Late Model heats were won by Taylor Barton and Aaron McMorran.
Ash started the 40-lap Super Late Model feature on the pole, flanked by Rich Attisani.  Ash led the first five laps until Lovelady took command.  One lap later, three-time winner Justin Johnson passed Ash for second and set his sights on Lovelady.  The lead pair pulled away from the rest of the field and Johnson tried a number of times to catch and pass Lovelady but was unable to overcome the Opening Night winner.  Lovelady went on to score his second Super Late Model victory of the 2007 campaign, closely followed by Johnson, who saw his winning streak halted at three races. Ash passed Taylor Barton on the final lap to claim third place.

40-lap Super Late Model feature: 1. Tom Lovelady, 2. Justin Johnson, 3. Dustin Ash, 4. Taylor Barton, 5. Mike Ray, 6. Jeff Conners, 7. Dave Quartero, 8. Rich Attisani, 9. Steve Anderson, 10. Bob Barker, 11. Fabian Bray, 12. Richard Bridges, 13. Travis Swalwell, 14. Derek Frohlich, 15. Aaron McMorran, 16. Jim Petrie, 17. Greg Hanneman, 18. Randy Swalwell.

25-lap IMCA Modified feature: 1. Craig Stewart, 2. Rick Taylor, 3. Dennis Lovelady, 4. Steve Simon, 5. Charlie Wahl, 6. Garrett Yamada, 7. Wayne Morris Jr., 8. Scott Osborne, 9. Pat Petrie, 10. Tadd Burns, 11. Jerry Watson, 12. Robert Shappy.

25-lap Charger feature: 1. Mario Opipari, 2. Mike Heck, 3. Ben Morris, 4. Phil Goodwin, 5. Joe Finger, 6. Joe Crouch, 7. Vinny Raucci, 8. Brian Matzke, 9. John Wright, 10. Tim Maserang, 11. Darren Rollins, 12. Rick Moreales, 13. Jerry Gentry, 14. Steve Dessormeau, 15. Jim Bargerhuff, 16. Travis Boyle, 17. Drew Dixon, 18. John Della Penna, 19. Becky Torgberson, 20. Nathan Giesen, 21. Bill Mullen.

20-lap Legends Car feature: 1. Chris Buescher, 2. Bear Rzesnowiecky, 3. Jonathan Mawhinney, 4. Nick Parmelee, 5. Derek Frohlich, 6.Chris Shorten, 7. Kari Forman, 8. Dusty Davis, 9. Ken Neff, 10. J.K. Snow, 11. Josh White, 12. Bobby Ruppert, 13. Jeremiah Wagner, 14. Andrew Anderson, 15. Scott Swinford, 16. Charles Evans Jr., 17. Frank McCourt, 18. Alex Sidwell, 19. Larry Toddy, 20. Justin Hurdle, 21. Mitchell Thorp, 22. Jim Galza, 23. Brandon Snow, 24. Jacob Bishop, 25. Mitch Taylor, 26. Candice Clark, 27. Romano Cionni, 28. B.J. Bollman, 29. Jay Beasley, 30. Brandon Gianinni.

20-lap Thunder Roadster feature: 1. Matt Lutz, 2. Charlie Wahl, 3. Ed Hohman, 4. Johan Timmer, 5. Roger Hocking, 6. Jared Carpenter, 7. Ron Duprau, 8. David Anderson, 9. Jerry Jones, 10. Justin Miller.

On Saturday, May 5, the Bullring will present Baby Boomer Night.  All "Baby Boom" adults born between 1945 and 1965 will be admitted at half price ($5).  The evening's race card will feature Super Late Models, Late Models, Chargers, Legends Cars, Thunder Roadsters, Bandoleros and a Bomber figure-8 race.    Spectator gates will open at 5 p.m.  Qualifying is set for 5:05 p.m. with racing at 7 p.m.  General admission is $10 for non-Baby Boom adults, $8 for senior citizens and military personnel with ID and $5 for children ages 6-12.  Children five and under are free.  A Family Four Pack may be purchased for $26.  The Bullring concession stand offers $1 hot dogs and $1 beer every Saturday night.

For more information and demolition derby entries, please call the Bullring's office (702) 632-8213 or visit