U.S. Foodservice Night wins also go to Wahl, Goodwin, Parmelee, Sargent,

 Kwasniewski, Bishop, Hohman

Dustin Ash of Las Vegas won his first 40-lap Super Late Model feature of the 2007 season at the Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway tonight.  Ash survived two green-white-checkered restarts at the end of the race to hold off Tom Lovelady for the victory.  The $200-to-win Budweiser Fast Dash for Super Late Models was won by Lovelady.  Dave Quartero won the Super Late Model heat race.

Charlie Wahl made up for his misfortunes in the Thunder Roadster feature by winning the 25-lap IMCA Modified finale. Rick Taylor and Wayne Morris Jr. won IMCA Modified qualifying heats.

Phil Goodwin won his first Charger feature of the year, finishing ahead of Mario Opipari and Brian Matzke.  Steve Dessormeau and Mike Heck won Charger heat races.

Ed Hohman of Henderson won the 20-lap Thunder Roadster feature. Johan Timmer won the Thunder Roadster heat race. 

Nick Parmelee scored the 20-lap Legends Cars feature by a nose over Jonathan Mawhinney.

Don Sargent won his third Bomber finale of the 2007 campaign.  Chad Mattos won the Bomber heat race.

Dylan Kwasniewski won his fourth Bandolero Bandits feature of the year.  For Jacob Bishop, his feature victory tonight was his third of the season in the Bandolero Young Guns division.  Bandolero heats were won by Bishop and Christian Warren.

NOTES: Two drivers were disqualified after their cars failed to pass post-race technical inspection: Tim Naas (finished third in the Bomber feature) and Damon Blakeman (finished third in the Bandolero Young Gun feature). The "curse of the cover" continues.  Last week, Doug Matter's Late Model appeared on the cover of the Bullring's souvenir program and he crashed. Tonight, mechanical problems eliminated cover girl Cheyanne Schindler before she could complete one lap in the Bandolero feature.

NEXT RACE: On Saturday, June 9, the Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway will present Wetter Is Better Night, featuring $5 admission for anyone who attends in a bathing suit, a dunk tank and driver-to-fan water balloon toss.  On the race card are Super Late Models, Late Models, Legends Cars, Thunder Roadsters, Chargers and Bandoleros.  Spectator gates will open at 5 p.m.  Qualifying is set for 5:05 p.m. with racing at 7 p.m.  General admission is $10 for adults ($5 for anyone wearing a bathing suit), $8 for senior citizens and military personnel with ID and $5 for children ages 6-12.  Children five and under are free.  A Family Four Pack may be purchased for $26.  The Bullring concession stand offers $1 hot dogs and $1 beer every Saturday night.

All results are unofficial until Monday, June 4.

40-LAP SUPER LATE MODEL FEATURE: 1. Dustin Ash, 2. Tom Lovelady, 3. Scott Gafforini, 4. Jeff Connors, 5. Travis Swalwell, 6. Justin Johnson, 7. Josh Gross, 8. Dave Quartero, 9. Derek Frohlich, 10. Steve Anderson, 11. Rich Attisani, 12. Jimmy Parker Jr., 13. Dennis Rock Jr., 14. Jim Petrie, 15. Mike Ray, 16. Greg Hanneman, 17. Bob Barker, 18. Fabian Bray, 19. Taylor Barton.

25-LAP IMCA MODIFIED FEATURE: 1. Charlie Wahl, 2. Rick Taylor, 3. Wayne Morris Jr., 4. Tadd Burns, 5. Dennis Lovelady, 6. Pat Petrie, 7. Scott Osborn, 8. Randall Boren, 9. Ben Morris, 10. Tom Barber, 11. Steve Simon.

25-LAP CHARGER FEATURE: 1. Phil Goodwin, 2. Mario Opipari, 3. Brian Matzke, 4. Mike Heck, 5. Steve Dessormeau, 6. Joe Finger, 7. Travis Boyle, 8. Fred Kiser Jr., 9. Tim Masserang, 10. Vinny Raucci, 11. Rick Morales, 12. Dan Schools, 13. Jim Bargerhuff, 14. Joe Crouch, 15. Ken Kulikowski.

20-LAP THUNDER ROADSTER FEATURE: 1. Ed Hohman, 2. David Anderson, 3. Jared Carpenter, 4. Roger Hocking, 5. Charlie Wahl, 6. Ron Duprau, 7. Johan Timmer, 8. Matt Lutz, 9. Justin Miller, 10. Kevin Terrell.

20-LAP LEGENDS CARS FEATURE: 1. Nick Parmelee, 2. Jonathan Mawhinney, 3. Jeremiah Wagner, 4. Dusty Davis, 5. Justin Hurdle, 6. J.K. Snow, 7. Beau Hutchinson, 8. Candice Clark, 9. Brandon Snow, 10. Connor Kassik, 11. Josh White, 12. Scott Swinford, 13. Brandon Giannini, 14. Larry Toddy, 15. Alex Sidwell, 16. Mitch Taylor, 17. B.J. Bollman, 18. Jim Galza, 19. Ron Booth, 20. Jacob Bishop, 21. Shawn Snow, 22. Mike Pulliam, 23. Chris Shorten, 24. Bobby Ruppert, 25. Frank McCourt, 26. Bear Rzesnowiecky.

20-LAP BOMBER FEATURE: 1. Don  Sargent, 2. Chad Mattos, 3. Larry Dittman, 4. Artie White, 5. Matt Cunningham, 6. Russell Ward, Tim Naas (DQ).

12-LAP BANDOLERO YOUNG GUNS FEATURE: 1. Jacob Bishop, 2. Brecken Snow, 3. Kyle Spade, 4. Austin Craig, 5. Brianna Holley, 6. Patrick O'Hanley, 7. Jacksen Smith, 8. Robert D'Ambra, 9. Mariah Talbert, 10. Cheyanne Schindler, Damon Blakeman (DQ).

12-LAP BANDOLERO BANDITS FEATURE: 1. Dylan Kwasniewski, 2. Jonathan Eakin, 3. Andre Prescott, 4. Nicholas Thigpen, 5. Hayley Lager, 6. Jacob Tilton, 7. Nicholas Huggins, 8. Christian Warren, 9. Trent Kassik, 10. Kayli Barker.