The Bullring -- Las Vegas Motor Speedway's 3/8-mile asphalt oval -- honored its 2007 champions on Saturday, Dec. 1, in the Ponderosa Ballroom at Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall.  The annual awards banquet paid a points fund in excess of $28,000 to local racers.

NASCAR Whelen All American Series, IMCA and 600 Racing champions feted at the Bullring banquet included: Dustin Ash (Super Late Model), Doug Hamm (Late Model), Scott Osborn (IMCA Modified), Mario Opipari (Chargers), Charlie Wahl (Thunder Roadsters), Larry Dittman (Bombers), Bobby Ruppert (Legends Cars - Masters), Bear Rzesnowiecky (Legends Cars - Pro), Jeremiah Wagner (Legends Cars - Semi-Pro), Brianna Holley (Bandolero Young Guns) and Jonathan Eakin (Bandolero Bandits).

The Clark Family - T.J., Debbie and Candice - received the 2007 Sportsmanship Award.

Stoney Gray presented Ipods to the top five drivers in the Bandolero Bandits and Bandolero Young Guns classes.

Bandolero driver Cheyanne Schindler was the recipient of the 2007 Horizon Award.

Plaques for winning the Most Popular Driver balloting were awarded to: Taylor Barton (Super Late Models), John Spilotro (Late Models), Pat Petrie (IMCA Modifieds), Phil Goodwin (Chargers), Jacob Bishop (Legends Cars - Semi-Pro), Frank McCourt (Legends Cars - Master), Jacksen Smith (Bandoleros Young Guns) and Kolleen Dresser (Bandolero Bandits). 

The annual Bullring banquet marked the final event on the 2007 LVMS calendar. The 2008 Bullring schedule will be released (and posted at later this month.