Justin Johnson celebrated the Fourth of July two days early by leading all 76 laps of the MetroPCS Super Late Model feature tonight at the Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway. The NASCAR Whelen All-American Series stock cars kicked off Las Vegas' Independence Day celebration on Thursday, July 2, with the Bullring's annual Night of Fire, which included fireworks, a jet-car burn, SMRA Supermodifieds and a Formula Drift exhibition.

Taylor Barton finished second and Robert Ewing was third.

The $200 Budweiser MetroPCS Super Late Model Dash was won by Taylor Barton.

Phil Goodwin took the lead on the third lap of the 30-circuit Charger feature and ran away from the rest of the field. Mario Opipari made a rare 2009 appearance and claimed second place, 7.198 sec. behind the race winner. Darren Rollins' Monte Carlo finished a close third. Charger qualifying heat races were won by Matt Johnson and Goodwin.

The 76-lap Bomber feature was won by Larry "The Torch" Dittman. Houston Simonette finished second and Anthony Finley was third.

Cheyanne Schindler won the 15-lap Legends Cars Developmental feature. Nick Thigpen finished second and Michael Fox was third.

It was a tough night for young Chris Trickle. Chris was the apparent winner of the 15-lap Bandolero Bandits feature but officials determined he made his winning pass below the white line (on the inside lane of the track) and he was penalized one position, handing the victory to Kayli Barker. Trickle was scored in second place and Christian Warren finished third.

Dylan Kwasniewski added yet another trophy to his perpetually-expanding collection. Kwasniewski held off Brecken Snow and Justin Irwin to claim the time-shortened Legends Cars feature.

Haley Lager won the 15-lap Bandolero Young Guns feature, followed by Ian Anderson and Patrick O'Hanley.

The 40-lap SMRA Supermodified feature was won by Troy Regier of Dinuba, Calif. Regier and Bryan Warf executed a late-race one-two pass on leader Jim Birges to drop him to third place. SMRA Supermodified heats were won by Justin Belfiore and A.J. Russell.

View the Night of Fire photo gallery: http://www.lvms.com/handler.cfm/template,photo_gallery/sf_id,7730/cat_id,44313/

Next race: Saturday, Aug. 15 - Annual Keith Danser Kids' Candy Toss. Spectator gates will open at 5 p.m. For more information, please call (702) 644-4444 or visit www.LVMS.com.  Follow LVMS on Facebook and Twitter.

All results are unofficial until Monday morning.

15-lap Legends Cars Developmental feature: 1. Cheyanne Schindler, 2. Nick Thigpen, 3. Michael Fox, 4. Scott Rhoden, 5. James "Porkchop" Manning, 6. Dylan Cruz.

15-lap Bandolero Bandits feature: 1. Kayli Barker, 2. Chris Trickle, 3. Christian Warren, 4. Jacob Tilton, 5. Christian Glass, 6. Vincent Raucci Jr., 7. Wyatt Harwood, 8. Erika Thigpen.

15-lap Bandolero Young Guns feature: 1. Haley Lager, 2. Ian Anderson, 3. Patrick O'Hanley, 4. Rachel Brown, 5. Kolleen Dresser, 6. Brooke O'Hanley, 7. Michael Morris.

Revised 30-lap Charger feature: 1. Phil Goodwin, 2. Mario Opipari, 3. Darren Rollins, 4. Matt Johnson, 5. Vinny Raucci, 6. James Wingard, 7. Chuck Burgess, 8. Brianna Holley, 9. Gary Griffiths Jr., 10. Mike Sell, 11. James Lauk, 12. Jerry Gentry. Disqualified: Don Sargent. 

30-lap Legends Cars feature (shortened to 28 laps due to time limit): 1. Dylan Kwasniewski, 2. Brecken Snow, 3. Justin Irwin, 4. Robert D'Ambra, 5. Donny St. Ours, 6. Tyler Fabozzi, 7. Devin Mack, 8. Bronson Butcher, 9. Alex Young, 10. Frank McCourt, 11. Dylan Trujillo, 12. Ken Kulikowski, 13. James "Porkchop" Manning, 14. Brandon Snow, 15. Jonathan Eakin, 16. John Davis, 17. Jeremiah Wagner, 18. Nick Parmelee, 19. Justin Hurdle, 20. Jay Beasley, 21. J. Avila Jr., 22. Jim Galza. Disqualified: Mike Abbate and Jeffrey King.

76-lap Bomber feature: 1. Larry "The Torch" Dittman, 2. Houston Simonette, 3. Anthony Finley, 4. Billy Grasser, 5. Matt Cunningham, 6. Mike Takami, 7. Steven Creech, 8. Fred Kiser, 9. Bryan Gerald, 10. Tom Dittman.

76-lap MetroPCS Super Late Model feature (corrected, official finish): 1. Justin Johnson, 2. Taylor Barton, 3. Robert Ewing, 4. Jeff Connors, 5. Chris Bray, 6. Glen Burke, 7. Nick Halen, 8. David Anderson, 9. Dennis Rock Jr., 10. Jimmy Parker Jr., 11. Steve Anderson, 12. John Taylor, 13. Dusty Davis, 14. Dustin Ash, 15. Jim Petrie, 16. Fabian Bray, 17. Branden Giannini, 18. Greg Hanneman, 19. Chris Birdsong, 20. Scott Gafforini, 21. Bear Rzesnowiecky, 22. Ray Hooper Jr., 23. Wayne Jacks, 24. Jeff Bargerhuff.

40-lap SMRA Supermodified feature: 1. Troy Regier, 2. Bryan Warf, 3. Jim Birges, 4. Justin Belfiore, 5. Jeff Russell, 6. A.J. Russell, 7. Kirk Wartman, 8. Bobby Dalton, 9. Kenny White.