Jeff Connors doubled up Saturday night at the Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway. The evening's race card featured two 33-lap main events for the MetroPCS Super Late Models and free admission for all scouts in uniform.

Early in the evening, Connors won the first 33-lap MetroPCS feature. Robert Ewing finished second and Taylor Barton was third.

In the second 33-lap MetroPCS Super Late Model feature, Connors passed race leader Steve Anderson as the pair completed lap 4. The caution flag flew for Dennis Rock Jr. (in Scott Gafforini's back-up car) just as Connors made his pass, so Anderson was placed back in the lead for the restart. It took Connors three laps to pass Anderson once again for the lead. Not long after Connors made his second pass for the lead Rock Jr. spun again in his borrowed car and brought out the caution flag. Connors held onto the lead, distanced himself from the rest of the field and won his second feature of the night - his fifth of the season. Taylor Barton finished second and Steve Anderson was third.

"Big Jim" Sherard ran the high groove around the Bullring's 3/8-mile oval and defeated a field of nine cars.  Billy Grasser finished a distant second and Anthony Finley was third. Bomber qualifying heats were won by Pete Meyer and Sherard.

Patrick O'Hanley was awarded the 15-lap Bandolero Young Guns feature victory after apparent winner Kolleen Dresser's car failed to pass post-race technical inspection. Ian Anderson was scored in second place and Haley Lager moved up to third.

Chris Trickle survived a tangle with a lapped car on the final lap to win the 15-lap Bandolero Bandit feature. Christian Glass finished second and Christian Warren was third.

Jarod Carpenter won the 25-lap Thunder Roadster feature after making a late-race pass on leader Johan Timmer. Thunder Roadster qualifying heats were won by Carpenter and Fred Chase.

Dylan Kwasniewski found himself in a familiar position on Saturday night: in position to win the feature during a late-race restart. On Aug. 29, Dylan's throttle cable broke, robbing him of victory. Tonight, Kwasniewski's car was flawless, but his chief competition - Tennessee's Blake Jones - broke on the green-white-checkered restart, taking the pressure off young Dylan. Finishing second behind Giannini was Robert D'Ambra, followed by Justin Irwin.

Cole Cabrera of Exeter, Calif., took the lead with four laps remaining in the 75-lap ASA Speed Truck feature and went on to win. Josh Goshen finished second.  Joey Licata raced from fifth place to third on the final lap. The ASA Speed Truck Dash was won by Chris Birdsong, who also set fast time during qualifying.

Next race: Saturday, Sept. 19, featuring a demolition derby, MetroPCS Super Late Model features, Chargers, Bombers, Legends Cars, Bandoleros, Thunder Roadsters.. Spectator gates open at 5 p.m.

For more information, please call (702) 644-4444 or visit  Follow LVMS on Facebook and Twitter.

All results are unofficial until Monday morning.

15-lap Bandolero Bandit feature: 1. Chris Trickle, 2. Christian Glass, 3. Christian Warren, 4. Kayli Barker, 5. Wyatt Harwood, 6. Erika Thigpen, Vincent Raucci Jr. (disqualified).

15-lap Bandolero Young Guns feature: 1. Patrick O'Hanley, 2. Ian Anderson, 3. Haley Lager, 4. Michael Morris, 5. Brooke O'Hanley, 6. John Spilotro, Kolleen Dresser (disqualified).

20-lap Bomber feature: 1. "Big Jim" (Ben) Sherard, 2. Billy Grasser, 3. Anthony Finley, 4. Scott Castle, 5. Wade Pearson, 6. Shannon Aikau, 7. Steven Creech, 8. Pete Meyer, 9. Bret Empey.

20-lap Thunder Roadster feature: 1. Jarod Carpenter, 2. Johan Timmer, 3. Fred Chase, 4. Bob Dresser, 5. Jovan Halen, 6. John Keller, 7. Chris Bosley, 8. Johnny Budd, 9. Damon Blakeman, 10. Ed Hohman, 11. Chris Kline, 12. Jacksen Smith, 13. Doug Germano.

20-lap Legends Cars feature: 1. Dylan Kwasniewski, 2. Robert D'Ambra, 3. Justin Irwin, 4. Kyle Weatherman, 5. Tyler Fabozzi, 6. Cheyanne Schindler, 7. Alex Young, 8. Frank McCourt, 9. Jay Beasley, 10. J. Avila Jr., 11. Jack Madrid, 12. Brandon Snow, 13. Mike Fox, 14. Jim Galza, 15. Zack Sawyer, 16. Scott Rhoden, 17. Blake Jones, 18. Devin Mack, 19. Nick Thigpen.

75-lap ASA Speed Truck feature: 1. Cole Cabrera, 2. Josh Goshen, 3. Joey Licata, 4. Randel King, 5. Jeremiah Wagner, 6. Jamie Bennett, 7. Jason Black, 8. Dylan Kwasniewski, 9. Jeff Catlin, 10. Darren Young, 11. Jack Madrid, 12. Zack Sawyers, 13. Shawn Steele, 14. Beau Hutchinson, 15. Donny St. Ours, 16. Chris Birdsong, 17. Branden Underwood, 18. Todd McLaughlin.

First 33-lap MetroPCS Super Late Model feature: 1. Jeff Connors, 2. Robert Ewing, 3. Taylor Barton, 4. Glen Burke, 5. Steve Anderson, 6. Jimmy Parker Jr., 7. Branden Giannini, 8. Scott Gafforini, 9. Jim Petrie, 10. David Anderson, 11. Ray Hooper Jr., 12. Dan Parker, 13. John Taylor, 14. Jeff Bargerhuff, 15. Dennis Rock Jr.

Second 33-lap MetroPCS Super Late Model feature: 1. Jeff Connors, 2. Taylor Barton, 3. Steve Anderson, 4. Robert Ewing, 5. Jim Petrie, 6. David Anderson, 7. Ray Hooper Jr., 8. Scott Gafforini, 9. John Taylor, 10. Daniel Parker, 11. Jeff Bargerhuff, 12. Jimmy Parker Jr., 13. Dennis Rock Jr., 14. Glen Burke, 15. Branden Giannini.