Robert Ewing won tonight's 40-lap MetroPCS Super Late Model feature on Championship Night at the Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway. Points leader Jeff Connors finished sixth and clinched the 2009 MetroPCS Super Late Model championship in the Bullring's NASCAR Whelen All-American Series.  Connors also won the NASCAR Whelen All-American Series Nevada State Championship.

Connors was involved in an early-race mishap and his car sustained minor damage. He drove a conservative race and claimed the title.

"This is awesome, I can't believe it," exclaimed Connors. "I made it dramatic, I guess. I don't know what happened at the beginning there, but (joking) I don't care, I won the championship."

The 25-lap Charger feature began with a bit of drama: points leader and defending champion Phil Goodwin pitted on the second lap with front-end woes. He was able to rejoin the race, but was several laps down to the leader. Goodwin pitted again just as the race was about to restart with seven laps remaining. The drama was not over however as race-long leader James Wingard held a determined Matt Johnson for the victory on the final lap. Goodwin finished last - 11th - 11 laps in arrears, but earned enough points to claim the '09 title. Mario Opipari and Chuck Burgess won Charger qualifying heats.

In the 25-lap Bomber feature, Larry "The Torch" Dittman passed race leader Bryan Gerald on lap 16. Dittman was followed by his son, Tom, and the pair battled furiously for the lead. On lap 23, Houston Simonette joined they fray and it became a three-car battle for the lead. The trio crossed the finish line together - nearly three abreast - and the win was taken by Tom Dittman. Larry Dittman finished second and Houston Simonette was third. Although he finished 11th, "Big Jim" Sherard won the championship. Bomber qualifying heat races were won by Larry Dittman and Scott Castle.

On Saturday night, during post-race technical inspection, it was determined that the Bombers of Tom Dittman, Larry Dittman and Anthony Finley were deemed illegal due to carburetor infractions. After further review, Bullring officials - in consideration of the scarcity and age of the Bomber division's mandated OEM parts - ruled to rescind the disqualifications, based on the facts that stock parts from several carburetors were used to construct one complete unit and the sum of these parts did not offer an illegal performance advantage. Tom Dittman, Larry Dittman and Anthony Finley have been reinstated to their original finishing positions of first, second and fifth, respectively.

Jarod Carpenter took the lead from Fred Dresser on lap 10 and went on to win his eighth Thunder Roadster feature of the year - not to mention the 2009 championship. Nick Parmelee finished second and Dresser crossed the stripe in third place. Thunder Roadster heats were won by Johan Timmer and Aaron McMorran.

The 15-lap Legends Cars Developmental feature was won by C.J. Tracy. Ian Anderson finished second and Dylan Cruz was third.

The 25-lap Legends Cars main event was won by Robert D'Ambra in a heart-stopper over Mike Abbate. The pair was engaged in a heated battle for the lead with the checkered flag in sight when Cheyanne Schindler spun in Turn 4 and wound up in front of the leaders. One zigged, the other zagged and D'Ambra made it to the finish line first. Legends Cars championships were won by: Dylan Kwasniewski (Pro), Frank McCourt (Masters), Brandon Snow (Semi-Pro) and D'Ambra (Developmental).

Christian Glass won his very first Bandolero Bandits feature. Jacob Tilton and Kayli Barker finished a close second and third, respectively. The 2009 championship was won by Barker, who went into tonight's race 103 points ahead of second-place Glass.

Patrick O'Hanley led a tight four-car pack across the finish line to claim his ninth overall Bandolero Young Guns feature of 2009. Finishing a close second was Michael Morris, followed by Kolleen Dresser and Haley Lager. O'Hanley also claimed the '09 Young Guns title.

Next race: Saturday, Oct. 31 - Speed Fest 2009, NHRA Weekend Halloween Spectacular
SMRA Supermodifieds (50 laps), USAC Western States Midget Series, SRL Southwest Tour Series (120 laps), Bomber Pumpkin Bash Enduro (100 laps), Legends Cars (20 laps), Bandoleros.

For more information, please call (702) 644-4444 or visit  Follow LVMS on Facebook and Twitter.

All results are official.

15-lap Bandolero Bandit feature: 1. Christian Glass, 2. Jacob Tilton, 3. Kayli Barker, 4. Vincent Raucci Jr., 5. Wyatt Harwood, 6. Erika Thigpen.

15-lap Bandolero Young Guns feature: 1. Patrick O'Hanley, 2. Michael Morris, 3. Kolleen Dresser, 4. Haley Lager, 5. Johnny Spilotro, 6. Ian Anderson, 7. Cami Burke

Revised 25-lap Bomber feature: 1. Tom Dittman, 2. Larry Dittman, 3. Houston Simonette, 4. Bryan Gerald, 5. Anthony Finley, 6. Wade Pearson, 7. Scott Castle, 8. Mike Takami, 9. Jesse Day, 10. Bret Empey, 11. Ben "Big Jim" Sherard.

20-lap Thunder Roadster feature: 1. Jarod Carpenter, 2. Nick Parmelee, 3. Bob Dresser, 4. Ron Reed, 5. Chris "Spanky" Bosley, 6. Fred Chase, 7. Aaron McMorran, 8. Ed Hohman, 9. Brian Reed, 10. Nick Degidio, 11. Johan Timmer, 12. Jovan Halen, 13. Doug Germano, 14. Damon Blakemon, 15. Jacksen Smith.

15-lap Legends Cars Developmental feature: 1. C.J. Tracy, 2. Ian Anderson, 3. Dylan Cruz.

25-lap Legends Cars feature: 1. Robert D'Ambra, 2. Mike Abbate, 3. Nick Parmelee, 4. Brandon Snow, 5. Jay Beasley, 6. Alex Young, 7. Frank McCourt, 8. J. Avila Jr., 9. Devin Mack, 10. Cheyanne Schindler, 11. Michael Fox, 12. Scott Rhoden, 13. Jonathan Eakin, 14. Nick Thigpen, 15. Ken Kulikowski.

25-lap Charger feature: 1. James Wingard, 2. Matt Johnson, 3. Darren Rollins, 4. Vinny Raucci, 5. Mario Opipari, 6. Mike Sell, 7. Brianna Holley, 8. Chuck Burgess, 9. Jerry Gentry, 10. Steve Tilton, 11. Phil Goodwin.

40-lap MetroPCS Super Late Model feature: 1. Robert Ewing, 2. Jimmy Parker Jr., 3. Steve Anderson, 4. Nick Halen, 5. David Anderson, 6. Jeff Connors, 7. Glen Burke, 8. Scott Gafforini, 9. Dennis Rock Jr., 10. Joe Deguevara, 11. Ray Hooper Jr., 12. Jeff Bargerhuff, 13. John Taylor, 14. Skylar Mortensen, 15. Jim Petrie.