Dustin Ash won his first NASCAR Super Late Model feature of the season while Phil Goodwin scored his 50th NASCAR Super Stock win tonight at the Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway. 

Chris Clyne took the lead from polesitter Jack Madrid on lap 2, only to see the first caution flag fly on lap 5 for an expired engine on Alex Haase's car. As Clyne battled Madrid on the restart, Romain Thievin dove to the inside of the pair in Turn 2 and nearly grabbed the lead. The racing action slowed again as Steve Anderson spun in Turn 1. Clyne once again had his hands full as he had to hold off Madrid and Thievin on the restart as Jay Beasley moved up through the field. On lap 28, Beasley was racing Thievin for second place and spun in Turn 1. Clyne once again paced the field, followed by former champion Dustin Ash and Thievin. Ash made his move on lap 38 and took command of the 76-lap holiday finale. Meanwhile, Beasley raced his way back up to fifth place, behind Scott Gafforini. Gafforini's night came to an end on lap 46 as his car slowed to a stop on the front straightaway. Just as the caution flag waved, John Thomson and Kayli Barker made contact and spun in Turn 4. Despite leading almost all of the race, it was not to be Clyne's night. His car erupted in flames on the front straightaway on lap 54, ending a stellar run. Clyne was not injured and the race was red-flagged Ash was the new leader on the restart on lap 62. Beasley caught Thievin on lap 70 and the pair battled for second place as Ash motored away. Beasley took second place on lap 71 and set off in search of Ash. The race belonged to Ash, who scored his first NASCAR Super Late Model victory of the 2013 Whelen All-American Series season. Beasley finished second and Thievin was third. David Anderson and Madrid completed the top five. Haase won the six-lap trophy dash earlier in the evening.

James Wingard was leading the 30-lap NASCAR Super Stock feature when disaster struck on lap 11. Phil Goodwin found himself in the lead as Wingard's car suddenly coasted to a stop on lap 11. Goodwin, a five-time Bullring champion, went on to score his 50th NASCAR Super Stock victory. "This is pretty awesome," said Goodwin. "I probably would not have won this one - I was not faster than James (Wingard), but I'll take it." Kayli Barker finished second and Barbara Borkowski was third. Wingard won the eight-lap Super Stock heat race.

Nathan Boss won tonight's 30-lap NASCAR Bomber feature ahead of Marty Deluca and Dallas Simonette. Don Sargent and Vincent Raucci Jr. completed the top five. Eight-lap Bomber heat races were won by Cayla Bronston, Raucci Jr. and Sargent.

Brent Scheidemantle and Jason Irwin raced side by side down the back straightaway on the final lap of the Legend Cars feature. Irwin managed to pull ahead slightly as the pair exited Turn 4 to take the exciting win. Scheidemantle was second and Peyton Saxton finished third. Noah Gragson and J. Avila Jr. completed the top five. The Legend Cars division was supported tonight by a number of sponsors. The Pro division was sponsored by Camping World of Las Vegas. The Young Lions division was sponsored by Star Nursery. Jenni Plumber sponsored the Masters and Semi-Pro classes. The fastest qualifier received $500 from Western Mailing Service. The Hard Charger Award of $500 was sponsored by Patrick's Sign Company. Terrible Herbst awarded $1,000 in fuel to a total of 10 cars.

The 12-lap IAPMO Silver Star Plumbing PHCC Bandolero Bandit and Outlaw combined feature was won by Sam Jacks. Caden Carlin finished second and Phillip Root was third.

The Waterless Boat Race was won by Vincent Raucci Jr.

The evening concluded with a car-crushing exhibition by Monster Truck "Shocker," a jet car burn by the MavTV Missile jet dragster and fireworks.

Kaela Jonson-Smith of Las Vegas sang the national anthem.

NEXT RACE: Saturday, Aug. 24 - NASCAR Whelen All-American Series Late-Night Special, USAC Ignite Midget Series. NASCAR Super Late Models, NASCAR Super Stocks, NASCAR Bombers, USLCI Legend Cars (double features), USLCI Bandoleros, USLCI Roadsters, USAC Ignite Midget Series. Fans may save money by purchasing tickets in advance. Visit www.LVMS.com for schedule and pricing.

For more information, please call LVMS at (702) 644-4444 or visit www.lvms.com. Follow LVMS on Facebook and Twitter.

12-lap IAPMO Silver Star Plumbing PHCC Bandolero Bandit and Outlaw combined feature: 1. Sam Jacks, 2. Caden Carlin, 3. Phillip Root, 4. Gianna Marretti, 5. Ryan Vargas, 6. Gino Marretti, 7. Kyle Jacks, 8. Kailey Boersma, 9. Brodey Warren, 10. Mason Sargent, 11. R.J. Smotherman, 12. Tye O'Hanley, 13. Dezel West.

25-lap USLCI Legend Cars feature: 1. Jason Irwin, 2. Brent Scheidemantle, 3. Peyton Saxton, 4. Noah Gragson, 5. J. Avila Jr., 6. Chris Trickle, 7. Nick Thigpen, 8. Christian Warren, 9. Michael Todd Glazier, 10. Riley Herbst, 11. Jordan Dean, 12. Lacie Price, 13. Devin Lane, 14. Zac Stepke, 15. Joshua Jackson, 16. Ian Anderson, 17. Kevin Terrell, 18. Jeffrey King.

30-lap NASCAR Bomber feature: 1. Nathan Boss, 2. Marty Deluca, 3. Dallas Simonette, 4. Don Sargent, 5. Vincent Raucci Jr., 6. Pete Meyer, 7. Martin Sullins, 8. Adam Simon, 9. Michael Greve, 10. Rich Ham, 11. Cayla Bronston, 12. Justin Griffiths, 13. Wade Pearson, 14. Steve Durbin, 15. Anthony Riegert, 16. Justin Kiser, 17. Gerri Pearson, 18. Bret Empey, 19. Andrew Lewis, 20. Kirk Hance, 21. Michael Takami, 22. Jason Sullins, 23. Robert Schumacher, 24. Jim Merlino.

30-lap NASCAR Super Stock feature: 1. Phil Goodwin, 2. Kayli Barker, 3. Barbara Borkowski, 4. Kolleen Dresser, 5. James Wingard, 6. Joe Deguevara.

76-lap NASCAR Super Late Model feature: 1. Dustin Ash, 2. Jay Beasley, 3. Romain Thievin, 4. David Anderson, 5. Jack Madrid, 6. Stan Mullis, 7. Steve Anderson, 8. Kayli Barker, 9. Robert Kiemele, 10. John Thomson, 11. Warren Knipper, 12. Chris Clyne, 13. Scott Gafforini, 14. Jeff Connors, 15. Joe Deguevara, 16. Alex Haase.