LAS VEGAS - Jay Beasley pretty much had the run of the 3/8-mile Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway last season, winning seven of the 13 NASCAR Super Late Model feature events and cruising to the track championship.

Beasley parlayed his success into a full-time ride in the NASCAR K&N Pro Series East this year, which leaves the door wide open for a new champion this year.

The quest for the 2014 championship begins this Saturday night and the highly competitive Super Late Model division is up for grabs. Four-time track champion Scott Gafforini, who won two main events and finished second to Beasley in points last season, and France's Romain Thievin, who finished third in points, are the top contenders heading into the season. Stan Mullis and David Anderson, who finished fourth and a fifth in points, also figure to be factors in the championship in 2014.

Kayli Barker, a 16-year-old high school student from Las Vegas, won the Super Stock points championship a year ago and was sixth in Super Late Model points. Barker will concentrate her efforts on the Super Late Model class in 2014.

Once again, the Bullring will be one of the best entertainment values in the Las Vegas Valley with affordable ticket prices and family-friendly concession prices including $1 hot dogs, $1 Coca-Cola products and $2 Budweiser beer. Spectators can save money by purchasing admission tickets in advance by visiting or calling the LVMS ticket office at (702) 644-4444 or online at

Spectator gates open at 5 p.m. Saturday and qualifying will begin immediately for Bandolero, Legend Cars and Super Late Models. An on-track driver autograph session will be held from 5:45 to 6:40, opening ceremonies are set for 6:50 and racing will begin at 7.

INEX Points Race and Bullring Practice

Friday, March 28, 2014

3:30 pm to 9:00 pm:              Credential Sales / Pit Parking Hours

4:30 pm:                                  Tech Inspection begins                                               

5:30 pm:                                  Legends Semi Pro/Young Lions Practice (10 minutes)

5:40 pm:                                  Legends Pro/Masters Practice (10 minutes)

5:50 pm:                                  Bandolero Practice (10 minutes)

6:00 pm:                                  Thunder Car Practice (10 minutes)                         

6:10 pm:                                  Legends Semi Pro/Young Lions Practice (10 minutes)

6:20 pm:                                  Legends Pro/Masters Practice (10 minutes)

6:30 pm:                                  Bandolero Practice (10 minutes)

6:40 pm:                                  Thunder Car Practice (10 minutes)

                                   *USLCI Races will be lined up based off of 2nd practice times.

6:50 pm:                                 Bullring Practice (NASCAR divisions 7 minutes per class - 2 rotations) - SLM, Super Stocks, Bombers

6:55 pm:                                 Drivers meeting (USLCI Classes only)

7:35 pm:                                  Bandolero Outlaws Feature - 12 laps (12 minutes)

                                                Bandolero Bandits Feature - 12 laps (12 minutes)

                                                Legends Semi-Pro/Young Lion Feature - 20 laps (20 minutes)

                                                Legends Pro/Masters Feature - 20 laps (20 minutes)

                                                Thunder Car Feature -15 laps (12 minutes)

 8:30 pm:                                  Bullring Practice (NASCAR divisions 7 minutes per class) - SLM, Super Stocks, Bombers. - First come, first served.                               

11:00 pm:                                                Secure Track

NASCAR Whelen Championship Series Opening Night

Saturday, March 29

5 p.m. - Spectator gates open

5 p.m. - Bandolero group qualifying; Legend Car group qualifying; Super Late Model single-car qualifying

5:45 p.m. - On-track driver autograph session

6:50 p.m. - Opening ceremonies

7 p.m. - National anthem

Legend Semi-Pro/Young Lions feature (20 laps)

Super Stock heat race #1 (8 laps)

Super Stock heat race #2 (8 laps)

Bomber heat race #1 (8 laps)

Bomber heat race #2 (8 laps)

Thunder Cars feature (20 laps)

Bandolero Outlaws feature (12 laps)

Bandolero Bandits feature (12 laps)

Legend Pro/Masters feature (25 laps)

Bomber feature (25 laps)

Super Stock feature (25 laps)

Super Late Model feature (40 laps)