Scott Gafforini is two-for-two at the Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway in the MetroPCS Super Late Model division. It was anything but easy for the past champion. He took the lead from Dustin Ash on lap 5, only to tangle with him later in the race. Restarting the race at the rear of the field, Scott took the lead once again on lap 33 -- this time from Casey Kingsland -- and went on to his second consecutive victory. Kingsland finished second and Henderson's Dennis Rock Jr. was third. Ash won the MetroPCS Super Late Model Dash.

Joey Licata of Lake Balboa, Calif., took the lead on lap 28 and went on to win the ASA Speed Truck feature. Licata built up a full-straightaway lead on the second and third-place runners of Dylan Kwasniewski and Jeremiah Wagner. Kwasnieski and Wagner waged a fierce battle and Dylan came out on top to claim second place. The race almost ended in disaster for Licata as Taylor Minch spun directly in front of him in Turn 4 on the final lap. Wagner won the ASA Speed Truck Dash.

Phil Goodwin dominated the Charger feature to score his third win of the year. Goodwin's car was rebuilt after suffering considerable damage in the previous Bullring Charger feature. Mario Opipari finished second and Steve Tilton crossed the finish line in third place. Eight-lap Charger heat races were won by Goodwin and James Wingard.

"Wild Wade" Pearson took the lead on the first lap and checked out en route to his third consecutive Bomber feature victory of the 2010 NASCAR Whelen All-American Series campaign. "Big Jim" Sherard finished second and Bret Empey was third. Eight-lap Bomber heat races were won by Pearson and Steve Borkowski.

A crash halted the Legend Cars feature on the fifth lap when several cars collided in Turn 1 and the racer of Spencer Gallagher rolled over and landed on its roof. He was not injured. Robert D'Ambra won his second feature of the year. Justin Irwin was second and J. Avila Jr. of Los Angeles finished third in a borrowed car. The Legend Cars Developmental feature was won by Andrew Muscanell.

Brecken Snow won the 20-lap Thunder Roadster feature by a wide margin. It was his second consecutive win. Jacksen Smith was second and Nick Digidio finished third.

The Bandolero Bandit feature concluded in a photo finish as three cars crossed the finish line together. Christian Glass was declared the winner, followed by Vincent Raucci Jr. and third, under the blanket, was Chris Trickle Jr.

Michael Morris won the 12-lap Bandolero Outlaw feature. Kayli Barker finished second and Jacob Tilton was third.

During tonight's invocation, Chaplain Joe Freiberger asked for prayers for MetroPCS Super Late Model driver Ray Hooper Jr., who is battling cancer.

Local band Fall In Vain performed during intermission courtesy of 107.9 FM The Alternative.

For more information, please call LVMS at (702) 644-4444 or visit Follow LVMS on Facebook and Twitter.All results are unofficial until Monday morning.


12-lap Bandolero Bandit feature:

1. Christian Glass, 2. Vincent Raucci Jr., 3. Chris Trickle Jr., 4. Camron Stafford, 5. Matthew Emery, 6. Cheyanne McCourt, 7. Erika Thigpen.

12-lap Bandolero Outlaw feature

: 1. Michael Morris, 2. Kayli Barker, 3. Jacob Tilton, 4. Christian Warren, 5. Austin Morris, 6. Wyatt Harwood, 7. Michelle Brachowski.

20-lap Thunder Roadster feature:

1. Brecken Snow, 2. Jacksen Smith, 3. Nick Digidio, 4. Bob Dresser, 5. Alex Haase, 6. Damon Blakemon, 7. Ed Hohman, 8. Travis Boyle, 9. Doug Germano.

25-lap Bomber feature:

1. Wade Pearson, 2. "Big Jim" (Ben) Sherard, 3. Bret Empey, 4. Barbara West, 5. Steve Borkowski, 6. Josh Morgan, 7. Matt Vargas, 8. Shannon Aikau, 9. Roland Pelletier, 10. Casey Hallauer, 11. Pete Meyer, 12. Dennis Thorn.

20-lap Legend Cars feature:

1. Robert D'Ambra, 2. Justin Irwin, 3. J. Avila Jr., 4. Brandon Snow, 5. Mike Abbate, 6. Jeremiah Wagner, 7. Jay Beasley, 8. Ian Anderson, 9. Cheyanne Schindler, 10. Fletch Hammond, 11. Devin Mack, 12. Nick Thigpen, 13. Kyle Niquette, 14. Frank McCourt, 15. Alex Young, 16. Scott Rhoden, 17. Robb Bonanno, 18. Michael Fox, 19. Donna Gunther, 20. Brecken Snow, 21. Jason Irwin, 22. Spencer Gallagher.

30-lap Charger feature:

1. Phil Goodwin, 2. Mario Opipari, 3. Steve Tilton, 4. Vinny Raucci, 5. Chuck Burgess, 6. Hayley Lager, 7. Mike Sell, 8. Tom Pfundstein, 9. Ron Barker, 10. Dan Schools, 11. Jeff Bargerhuff, 12. James Wingard, 13. Dallas Simonette.

40-lap MetroPCS Super Late Model feature:

1. Scott Gafforini, 2. Casey Kingsland, 3. Dennis Rock Jr., 4. Nick Halen, 5. Glen Burke, 6. Steve Anderson, 7. Dustin Ash, 8. Nick Joanides, 9. Jim Petrie, 10. Bear Rzesnowiecky, 11. Fabian Bray, 12. David Anderson.

75-lap ASA Speed Truck feature:

1. Joey Licata, 2. Dylan Kwasniewski, 3. Jeremiah Wagner, 4. Mike Herda, 5. Branden Underwood, 6. Jason Black, 7. Taylor Minch, 8. Scott Franchimone.