(Saturday, April 28) Scott Gafforini and Alex Haase won tonight’s twin 30-lap NASCAR Whelen All-American Series Super Late Model features on Mobil 1 Night at the Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway.

Photo gallery: http://www.lvms.com/handler.cfm/template,photo_gallery/sf_id,12078/cat_id,44256/

Chris Clyne started the first 30-lap NASCAR Super Late Model feature on the pole by virtue of his fast time during qualifying (15.035 sec.). Clyne led the pack to the green flag, followed by Alex Haase and Glen Burke. As Clyne built up a healthy lead, defending champion Scott Gafforini caught Burke and passed him for third place on lap 10. Gafforini took second place from Haase on lap 15 and set off in search of the race leader. Gafforini placed his car’s nose under Clyne on the back chute and powered to the lead on lap 22. He went on to score his second 2012 NASCAR Whelen All-American Series Super Late Model feature win in as many starts. Clyne was second and Haase was third.

Mark Shackleford started the second 30-lap NASCAR Super Late Model feature from the pole and led the first 12 laps before Alex Haase took command. The caution flag flew on lap 13 when four cars tangled in Turn 2. The caution flag flew again on lap 14 when drivers tried to go three-wide for second place into Turn 4. Several cars sustained minor damage as they attempted to avoid the melee. The race restarted with Haase in the lead, followed by Shackleford and Gafforini. Gafforini passed Shackleford and set sail for Haase. Gafforini caught the leader on lap 24 and began to challenge for the lead. Lapped traffic made for some tense moments as Gafforini made his move on lap 28 but Haase held him off. Gafforini made one last attempt in Turn 4 with the checkered flag in sight but Haase held him off as the pair made contact just before the starter’s stand. Chris Clyne was third and Glen Burke and Shackleford completed the top five.

Tonight’s NASCAR Super Late Model field included seven drivers from California.

Patrick O’Hanley breezed to victory in the 30-lap NASCAR Charger feature ahead of defending champion James Wingard. Chuck Burgess grabbed third place with three laps remaining. Eight-lap NASCAR Super Stock heats were won by James Wingard and Chuck Burgess.

Jason Kiser survived a mid-race tangle with a lapped car to win the 30-lap NASCAR Bomber feature. Pete Meyer finished second and Dallas Simonette was third. Michael Takami and Josh Morgan completed the top five. Eight-lap NASCAR Bomber heats were won by Simonette and Meyer.

Despite suffering damage in an early-race mishap, Jason Irwin’s car carried him to a hard-fought victory in the 25-lap American Band Legend Car feature. Justin Irwin settled for second place and Brent Scheidmantle was third.

Jacob Tilton won the 20-lap Thunder Car feature and was followed across the finish line by Steve Tilton, Brian Reed and Ron Reed.

It was a night of firsts in the Silver Star Plumbing Bandolero classes. Troy Wesolowski won his very first Bandit feature, as did Noah Gragson in the Outlaw class. Vincent Raucci Jr. finished second in the Outlaw feature, followed by Austin Toddy, Cami Burke and Taylor Hooper. Finishing second in the Bandit 12-lap finale was Gianna Marretti, followed by Gino Marretti, Megan Ferrari and Caden Carlin.

15-lap Silver Star Plumbing Bandolero Outlaw feature: 1. Noah Gragson, 2. Vincent Raucci Jr., 3. Austin Toddy, 4. Cami Burke, 5. Taylor Hooper, 6. Erika Thigpen, 7. Darren Penniman.

15-lap Silver Star Plumbing Bandolero Bandit feature: 1. Troy Wesolowski, 2. Gianna Marretti, 3. Gino Marretti, 4. Megan Ferrari, 5. Caden Carlin, 6. T.J. Ferrari, 7. Mason Sargent, 8. Tommy Trickle, 9. Kyle Jacks, 10. Philip Root, 11. Chase Shackleford, 12. Chris Trickle, 13. Chaz Mansey, 14. Ivan Gudmestad.

25-lap American Band Legend Cars: 1. Jason Irwin, 2. Justin Irwin, 3. Brent Scheidmantle, 4. Dylan Cappello, 5. Andrew Muscannell, 6. Joshua Jackson, 7. Peyton Saxton, 8. Nick Thigpen, 9. Matthew Cardenas, 10. Nikky Saxon, 11. Lacie Price, 12. Robby Guevara, 13. Michael Todd Glazier, 14. Donna Gunther, 15. Ian Wesolowski, 16. Ryan Cansdale, 17. Nick Halen, 18. Tye Mihocko, 19. Blake Olsen, 20. Ian Anderson, 21. Christian Warren.

20-lap Thunder Car feature: 1. Jacob Tilton, 2. Steve Tilton, 3. Brian Reed, 4. Ron Reed.

30-lap NASCAR Bomber feature: 1. Jason Kiser, 2. Pete Meyer, 3. Dallas Simonette, 4. Michael Takami, 5. Josh Morgan, 6. Wade Pearson, 7. Jim Merlino, 8. Michael Greve, 9. Jason Sullins, 10. Judy Rowe, 11. Martin Sullins, 12. Nathan Boss, 13. Cayla Bronston.

30-lap NASCAR Super Stock feature: 1. Patrick O’Hanley, 2. James Wingard, 3. Chuck Burgess, 4. Mike McKearn, 5. Chad Mattos, 6. Kolleen Dresser, 7. Kayli Barker, 8. Barbara Borkowski, 9. Danny Guernsey, 10. Jerry Gentry, 11. James Lauk.

First 30-lap NASCAR Super Late Model feature: 1. Scott Gafforini (Las Vegas), 2. Chris Clyne (Las Vegas), 3. Alex Haase (Las Vegas), 4. Glen Burke (Las Vegas), 5. Jason Patison (Corona, Calif.), 6. Dennis Rock Jr. (Henderson), 7. Joe Deguevara (Las Vegas), 8. Mark Shackelford (Riverside, Calif.), 9. John Thomson (Las Vegas), 10. Griffin Steinfeld (Thousand Oaks, Calif.), 11. Stan Mullis (Las Vegas), 12. Eric Sweetman (Alpine, Calif.), 13. Dee Cable (Santee, Calif.), 14. Mark Kroeger (El Cajon, Calif.), 15. Rob Kiemele (Riverside, Calif.), 16. Chris Birdsong (Las Vegas).

Second 30-lap NASCAR Super Late Model feature: 1. Alex Haase, 2. Scott Gafforini, 3. Chris Clyne, 4. Glen Burke, 5. Mark Shackleford, 6. Joe Deguevara, 7. Eric Sweetman, 8. Dennis Rock Jr., 9. John Thomson, 10. Dee Cable, 11. Griffin Steinfeld, 12. Stan Mullis, 13. Jason Patison, 14. Billy Mitchell, 15. Robert Kiemele.

For more information, please call LVMS at (702) 644-4444 or visit www.LVMS.com. Follow LVMS on Facebook and Twitter.