Scott Gafforini and Chris Clyne scored 30-lap NASCAR Super Late Model victories tonight at the Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway. The annual Father’s Day Weekend race night is sponsored by Star Nursery and named for the late Bullring driver Chris Trickle, son of local racing legend Chuck Trickle. The Trickle family awarded an additional donated $100 to each feature winner tonight.

Rob Kiemele led the first nine laps of the first 30-lap NASCAR Super Late Model feature until Scott Gafforini took command. Gafforini built up a comfortable lead on the rest of the field but Dee Gable’s spin in Turn 2 on lap 20 erased his advantage. Gafforini held his lead on the restart and went on to win, followed by Chris Clyne, Dennis Rock Jr., Dustin Ash and David Anderson.

Chris Clyne started the second NASCAR Super Late Model feature from the pole position, survived two restarts for spinning cars and held off a determined Scott Gafforini for his first win of the 2012 season. The race was in question right down to the checkered flag as a lapped car was directly in front of the lead duo as they raced to the finish line. The win marked Clyne’s fifth Chris Trickle Father’s Day Special win over his career. Dennis Rock Jr. finished third. Glenn Burke and David Anderson completed the top five.

James Wingard won his first 25-lap NASCAR Super Stock feature of the year. Steve Smith of San Bernardino, Calif. finished a close second and Vinny Raucci was third. Eight-lap Super Stock heats were won by Raucci and Kayli Barker.

Perhaps the 25-lap NASCAR Bomber feature was the wildest race of the night. Pete Meyer had a comfortable lead at the checkered flag but that says nothing about the crazy action in his wake. Dallas Simonette finished second by a nose over Jason Kiser. Nathan Boss and Josh Morgan completed the top five. Eight-lap Bomber qualifying heats were won by Boss and Kiser.

Tye Mihocko won the 20-lap American Band Semi-Pro/Young Lion feature ahead of Joshua Jackson and Zane Smith. Brent Scheidemantle won the 25-lap American Band Legend Cars Pro/Master feature. Dustin Ash was second and Jason Irwin was third.

Nick D’Egidio scored his second Thunder Car feature win of the 2012 season. The Frank Sinatra impersonator and member of Las Vegas’ Dry Martini Orchestra took the lead on lap 10 of the 20-lap feature and was followed across the finish line by Dave Quartaro and Brian Reed. Jacob Tilton was fourth and Josh Quartaro finished fifth.

Noah Gragson won the 12-lap Silver Star Plumbing Bandolero Outlaw feature. Austin Toddy finished second and Cami Burke was third. Phillip Root won 12 the 12-lap Silver Star Plumbing Bandolero Bandit feature. Caden Carlin finished second and Chris Trickle was third.

NEXT RACE: Tuesday, July 3 – annual Night of Fire, featuring fireworks, 76-lap NASCAR Super Late Model feature, 50-lap Hoosier Tire Late Model feature, the only 2012 Las Vegas appearance of legendary Monster Truck BIGFOOT, jet car burn. Spectator gates open at 5 p.m. Save money by purchasing tickets in advance online or at the LVMS ticket office.
For more information, please call LVMS at (702) 644-4444 or visit Follow LVMS on Facebook and Twitter.

First 30-lap NASCAR Super Late Model feature: 1. Scott Gafforini, 2. Chris Clyne, 3. Dennis Rock Jr., 4. Dustin Ash, 5. David Anderson, 6. Joe Deguevara, 7. Jason Patison, 8. Glenn Burke, 9. Steve Anderson, 10. Mark Schackleford, 11. Stan Mullis, 12. John Thomson, 13. Cassie Gannis, 14. Mark Allison, 15. Dee Cable, 16. Travis Najbicz, 17. Robert Kiemele, 18. Anthony Mainello.

Second 30-lap NASCAR Super Late Model feature: 1. Chris Clyne, 2. Scot Gafforini, 3. Dennis Rock Jr., 4. Glenn Burke, 5. David Anderson, 6. Dustin Ash, 7. Joe Deguevara, 8. Steve Anderson, 9. Mark Shackleford, 10. Stan Mullis, 11. John Thomson, 12. Mark Allison, 13. Cassie Gannis, 14. Travis Najbicz, 15. Dee Cable, 16. Anthony Mainello, 17. Jason Pattison.

25-lap NASCAR Super Stock feature: 1. James Wingard, 2. Steve Smith, 3. Vinny Raucci, 4. Chuck Burgess, 5. Kayli Barker, 6. Mike McKearn, 7. Patrick O’Hanley, 8. Kolleen Dresser, 9. Danny Guernsey, 10. Robert Behunin.

25-lap NASCAR Bomber feature: 1. Pete Meyer, 2. Dallas Simonette, 3. Jason Kiser, 4. Nathan Boss, 5. Josh Morgan, 6. Martin Sullins, 7. Jason Sullins, 8. Jim Merlino, 9. Cayla Bronston, 10. Judy Rowe, 11. Rick Morales, 12. Adam Simon, 13. Wade Pearson, 14. Michael Takami.

20-lap Thunder Car feature: 1. Nick D’Egidio, 2. Dave Quartaro, 3. Brian Reed, 4. Jacob Tilton, 5. Josh Quartaro, 6. Ron Reed, 7. Steve Tilton, 8. Doug Germano, 9. Chris Bosley.

20-lap American Band Legend Cars Semi-Pro/Young Lions feature: 1. Tye Mihocko, 2. Joshua Jackson, 3. Zane Smith, 4. Ryan Cansdale, 5. Peyton Saxton, 6. Michael Womack, 7. Nikky Saxon, 8. Ricky Schlick, 9. Blake Olsen, 10. Andrew Porter, 11. Ian Wesolowski, 12. Lacie Price, 13. Zac Stepke, 14. Cheyanne Schindler, 15. Robert Scott, 16. Sam Jacks.

25-lap American Band Legend Cars Pro/Masters feature: 1. Brent Scheidemantle, 2. Dustin Ash, 3. Jason Irwin, 4. Nick Halen, 5. Dylan Cappelo, 6. Eric Gunderson, 7. Ian Anderson, 8. J. Avila Jr., 9. Andrew Muscannell, 10. Nick Thigpen, 11. Robby Guevara, 12. Donna Gunther, 13. Michael Todd Glazier, 14. Tom Lichty, 15. Doug Pesto.

12-lap Silver Star Plumbing Bandolero Outlaws feature: 1. Noah Gragson, 2. Austin Toddy, 3. Cami Burke, 4. Vincent Raucci Jr., 5. Jacob Quartaro, 6. Erika Thigpen, 7. Christian Glass, 8. Darren Penniman.

12-lap Silver Star Plumbing Bandolero Bandits feature: 1. Phillip Root, 2. Caden Carlin, 3. Chris Trickle, 4. Gino Marretti, 5. Ryan Vargas, 6. Megan Ferrari, 7. Mason Sargent, 8. Kyle Jacks, 9. Dezel West, 10. Chase Shackleford, 11. T.J. Ferrari, 12. Tommy Trickle, 13. Gianna Marretti, 14. Troy Wesolowski.