Fireworks filled the air both on and off the track tonight at the Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway. Pyrotechnics were scheduled as the grand finale for the Bullring's annual Independence Day Weekend spectacular, but spectacular crashes during the stock-car races laid the foundation for a memorable night.

Bear Rzesnowiecky led the field to the green flag for the 76-lap MetroPCS Super Late Model feature. Bear checked out on the rest of the field, building up a full-straightaway lead on the field by lap 7. The caution flag flew on lap 23 for Glen Burke, whose car suffered a mechanical failure. The June 19 Bullring feature winner retired to the pits, but later was able to rejoin the fray. The green flag flew but quickly was replaced by the caution flag as Scott Gafforini and Charlie Wahl spun on the back straightaway. Rzesnowiecky once again pulled away from his competition on the restart. At the halfway point, the top five consisted of Rzesnowiecky, Chris Clyne, Nick Halen, Wahl and Gafforini. Lap 52 activated the caution flag again as Nick Halen clipped Chris Clyne in Turn 3. With 10 laps remaining, Rzesnowiecky enjoyed a semi-comfortable lead over Wahl and Gafforini. Clyne brought out the final caution flag of the race with just three laps remaining when he spun in Turn 2. The ensuing restart placed Wahl and Gafforini squarely on leader Rzesnowiecky's tail. Wahl drove to the inside of Rzesnowiecky on the back chute and took the lead as the white flag waved. Wahl went on to win his very first MetroPCS Super Late Model feature as Gafforini croosed the finish line in second place. Robert Ewing grabbed third place and Rzesnowiecky took fourth.

The 20-lap Bomber feature was a heartbreaker for Steve Borkowski. He led the Bomber feature for the first seven laps until he tangled with a lapped car. Borkowski tried to control his car but he spun in Turn 1 made contact with the second-place Chevrolet of "Big Jim" Sherard. Borkowski retired to the pits and Sherard inherited the lead. Bret Empey grabbed the lead on the restart and a heated four-car battle ensued for second place. Empey was destined to win his very first Bomber feature but once again a lapped car had a hand in the proceedings, allowing Wade Pearson to slip past Bret. Pearson went on to win his fourth Bomber feature of the season, followed by Empey and Scott Castle. Bomber heats were won by Pete Meyer and Castle.

Henderson's Phil Goodwin dominated the 30-lap Charger feature,scoring yet another Bullring victory. The race to watch was for second place, waged by Mario Opipari, Vinny Raucci and Dylan Kwasniewski. The battle overheated on lap 25 when Raucci and Opipari made contact and both cars spun in Turn 3. The caution flag placed Dylan Kwasniewski (driving James Wingard's car) on Goodwin's bumper on the restart. Opipari retired to the pits and Raucci restarted the race at the rear. Disaster struck on the front chute as Raucci's car made made contact with Kwasniewski's Camaro and it rolled over onto its roof and skidded into Turn 1. Raucci was not injured but his car exited the track with the assistance of two wreckers. The race restarted but the mayhem continued as Kwasniewski crashed with Dallas Simonette on the back straightaway. At the checkered flag, it was Goodwin, followed by Steve Tilton and Hayley Lager. Charger heats were won by Goodwin and Raucci.

Bobby Runyan of Deniar, Calif., won the 30-lap USAC Focus Midget feature. Austin Farley finished second and Eli Schrock was third. USAC Midget heats were won by Michael Daniels and Cody Gerhardt. Cody Thompson won the USAC Jr. Focus Midget heat.

Robert D'Ambra won the 20-lap Legend Cars feature over Brecken Snow and Justin Irwin.

Nicky Saxon won the Legend Cars Developmental feature, ahead of Andrew Muscanell and Brian Holley.

Brecken Snow won the 15-lap Thunder Roadster feature, his fourth of the 2010 season. Jacksen Smith finished second and Nick Degidio was third.

Christian Warren won the 12-lap Bandolero Outlaw feature, followed across the finish line by Jacob Tilton and Kayli Barker.

Chris Trickle won the Bandolero Bandits feature, followed by Vincent Raucci Jr. and Christian Glass.

Bearcon Management (Conrad and Judy Rowe) -- a sponsor on Kayli Barker's car -- graciously donated $100 cash ($1,000 total) to each feature winner tonight.

The national anthem was sung tonight by Lynda DeFuria, winner of the contest held on New Country KWNR-FM 95.5.

NEXT RACE: Saturday, Aug. 14 – MetroPCS Super Late Models, NASCAR Chargers, Legend Cars, Thunder Roadsters, Bandoleros, Bombers.

For more information, please call LVMS at (702) 644-4444 or visit Follow LVMS on Facebook and Twitter.

Legend Cars Developmental feature (15 laps) -- 1.Nikky Saxon, 2. Andrew Muscarell, 3. Brian Holley, 4. Kolleen Dresser, 5. Michael Todd Glazier.Bandolero Bandit feature (12 laps) -- 1. Chris Trickle, 2. Vincent Raucci Jr., 3. Christian Glass, 4. Matthew Emery, 5. Erika Thigpen, 6. Cheyanna McCourt.

Bandolero Outlaw feature (12 laps) -- 1. Christian Warren, 2. Jacob Tilton, 3. Kayli Barker, 4. Michael Morris, 5. Kolleen Dresser, 6. Austin Morris, 7. Wyatt Harwood, 8. Brooke O'Hanley.

Thunder Roadster feature (15 laps) -- 1. Brecken Snow, 2. Jacksen Smith, 3. Nick Degidio, 4. Bob Dresser, 5. Travis Boyle, 6. Pat Petrie, 7. Doug Germano.

Bomber feature (20 laps) -- 1. Wade Pearson, 2. Bret Empey, 3. Scott Castle, 4. Barbara West, 5. Josh Morgan, 6. Shannon Aikau, 7. Gerri Pearson, 8. Matt Vargas, 9. Pete Meyer, 10. Ben Sherard, 11. Dylan Cruz, 12. Cayla Bronston, 13. Anthony Reigert, 14. Steve Borkowski.

Charger feature (30 laps) -- 1. Phil Goodwin, 2. Steve Tilton, 3. Hayley Lager, 4. Chuck Burgess, 5. Ron Barker, 6. Gary Griffiths Jr., 7. Vinny Raucci, 8. Mario Opipari, 9. Dylan Kwasniewski, 10. Dallas Simonette, 11. Tom Pfundstein, 12. Mike Sell, 13. Stan Mullis.

Legend Cars feature (20 laps) -- 1. Robert D'Ambra, 2. Brecken Snow, 3. Justin Irwin, 4. Brandon Snow, 5, J. Avila Jr., 6. Kyle Niquette, 7. Brent Scheidemantle, 8. Devin Mack, 9. Rick Rogas, 10. Alex Young, 11. Jason Irwin, 12. Nick Thigpen, 13. Dylan Cruz, 14. Cheyanne Schindler, 15. Robert Roth, 16. Jeffrey King, 17. Jay Beasley, 18. Michael Fox, 19. Jeremiah Wagner, 20. Ian Anderson, 21. Spencer Gallagher, 22. Frank McCourt, 23. Wayne Jacks, 24. Scott Rhoden.

USAC Focus Midget feature (30 laps) -- 1. Bobby Runyan, 2. Austion Farley, 3. Eli Schrock, 4. Cody Gerhart, 5. Wally Pankratz, 6. Jessica Clark, 7. Anthony Cinque, 8. Shawn Buckley, 9. Kyle Cline, 10. Tara Brower, 11. J.R. Williams, 12. Michael Daniels, 13. Christina Remick, 14. Cody Thompson, 15. Keegan Walmer, 16. Connor Kassik.

SMRA Supermodified feature (35 laps) -- 1. Lonnie Adamson, 2. A.J. Russell, 3. Dale Lamborn, 4. Jim Birges, 5. Jeff Collins, 6. Pat Whittet, 7. Ray Stebbins, 8. Bryan Warf.

MetroPCS Super Late Model Spirit of 76 feature (76 laps) -- 1. Charlie Wahl, 2. Scott Gafforini, 3. Robert Ewing, 4. Bear Rzesnowiecky, 5. Dustin Ash, 6. Steve Anderson, 7. Nick Halen, 8. Nick Joanides, 9. Fabian Bray, 10. Chris Clyne, 11. Glen Burke, 12. Robert Kiemele, 13. Dennis Rock Jr., 14. Alex Haase, 15. Jim Petrie, 16. Joe Deguevera.