Josh Wise of Riverside, Calif. claimed the USAC/CRA Sprint Car Series victory during the Las Vegas Dirt Classic at the Dirt Track at Las Vegas Motor Speedway on Friday night.

Wise, who started 10th, claimed the lead on lap 22 after race leader Danny Sheridan slipped up the track at Turn 2. Sheridan had claimed the lead on the first lap from pole-sitter Josh Ford. Rickie Gaunt finished second, while Sheridan was third and Dustin Morgan finished fourth. Mike Spencer was fifth.

"We did a lot of things different from last night and we learned a lot from last night. It worked out for us," said Wise. "I just really want to thank all the guys that worked on this car."

NASCAR NEXTEL Cup Series driver J.J. Yeley, who started 27th, was unable to finish the feature race after two on-track accidents. USAC/CRA points leader and winner of Thursday's event at the Dirt Track, Tony Jones, finished 14th.

Jimmy Mars of Menomonee, Wis. claimed his second consecutive Western Allstars Late Model victory at the Dirt Track. Mars, who also won Thursday's feature, led the 30-lap feature from flag to flag after starting on the pole. Kelly Boen finished second, while Billy Moyer, NASCAR's Ken Schrader and Ed Kosiski rounded out the top five.

Friday, March 9

USAC/CRA Sprint Car Series

Sprint Car Feature Results (30 laps): 1. Josh Wise; 2. Rickie Gaunt; 3. Danny Sheridan; 4. Dustin Morgan; 5. Mike Spencer; 6. Cory Kruseman; 7. Darren Hagen; 8. Chris Windom; 9. Garrett Hanson; 10. Damion Gardner; 11. Rip Williams; 12. Scotty Weir; 13. Mat Neely; 14. Tony Jones; 15. Jeremy Sherman; 16. Jesse Hockett; 17. David Cardey; 18. Robert Ballou; 19. Josh Ford; 20. R.J. Johnson; 21. Tyler Brown; 22. Charles Davis, Jr.; 23. Blake Miller; 24. Rodney Argo; 25. Matt Rossi; 26. J.J. Yeley; 27. Brian Tyler.

Sprint Car Last Chance Race Results (12 laps): 1. Matt Neely; 2. Robert Ballou; 3. Darren Hagen; 4. Garrett Hansen; 5. Matt Rossi; 6. Josh Wise; 7. Rickie Gaunt; 8. Rip Williams; 9. Scotty Weir; 10. Jimmy Crawford; 11. J.J. Yeley; 12. Levi Jones; 13. Michael Trimble; 14. Jason York; 15. J Hicks; 16. Tony Jones; 17. Casey Shuman; 18. Alex Schutte; 19. Tony Everhart; 20. Brian Camarillo; 21. Tom Stansberry; 22. Matt Stewart; 23. Nadine Keller.

Sprint Car Dash Race Results (3 laps): 1. Jesse Hockett; 2. Cory Kruseman; 3. Blake Miller; 4. Charles Davis Jr.

Sprint Car Heat Race No. 1 Results: 1. Jesse Hockett; 2. Damion Gardner; 3. David Cardey; 4. Rodney Argo; 5. Darren Hagen; 6. Scotty Weir; 7. Robert Ballou; 8. Levi Jones; 9. Michael Trimble; 10. Matt Stewart.

Sprint Car Heat Race No. 2 Results: 1. R.J. Johnson; 2. Danny Sheridan; 3. Charles Davis Jr.; 4. Mike Spencer; 5. Tony Jones; 6. Mat Neely; 7. Rickie Gaunt; 8. J Hicks; 9. Matt Rossi; 10. Tony Everhart.