The final oval track stock car racing event of the 2007 season at Las Vegas Motor Speedway now is history and the year went out in fine style as Billy Bob Grasser narrowly defeated perennial favorite Larry "The Torch" Dittman to win the 50-lap Bomber feature.  The 50-lap Bomber main event was the grand finale to the inaugural Day After The Duel at LVMS' half-mile dirt oval.  Race leader Dittman was trapped by a lap car as the checkered flag waved and Grasser shot past to steal the win.  Dittman finished second and Bryan Gerald was third.

Dustin Ash, the Bullring's 2007 Super Late Model champion and NASCAR's Whelen All American Series Nevada Champion, led the 20-lap Legends Cars feature only to fall victim to lapped cars as well.  Karl Forman claimed the win, followed by Mike Gubler, Ash and Darrin Carlton.

George Fronsman of Surprise, Ariz., started the 20-lap Super Stock feature from the pole position and led every lap to claim the victory.

Joe Rogers Jr. started the 20-lap Mini-Stock feature from the pole position and led the first lap.  Erick Slusher passed Rogers in Turn 2 to take the lead on the second lap.  The race was slowed by one caution flag when Chad Broadhead lost a tire and stopped in Turn 3.  Slusher led the field to the finish line, trailed by Rogers, Michael Brown and Brandon Madden.

The Nevada Coupes feature was won by Donnie Berger.  R.L. Boren finished second.

First 10-lap Bomber heat: 1. Gary Wyatt, 2. Jim Sherard, 3. Richard Weseman.

Second 10-lap Bomber heat: 1. Larry "The Torch" Dittman, 2. Bryan Gerald, 3. Wade Pearson.

First 10-lap Mini-Stock heat: 1. Joe Rogers Jr., 2. Michael Brown, 3. Richard Wesenman.

Second 10-lap Mini-Stock heat: 1. Erick Slusher, 2. Harold Killian, 3. No. 15.

First 10-lap Super Stock heat: 1. George Fronsman, 2. Dee Ray Bruce, 3. Jim McCoy.

Second 10-lap Super Stock heat: 1. Manny Avia, 2. Dan Snowden, 3. Clifton King.

10-lap Legends Cars heat: 1. Bear Rzesnowiecky, 2. Karl Forman, 3. Mike Gubler.

50-lap Bomber feature: 1. Billy Bob Grasser, 2. Larry "The Torch" Dittman, 3. Bryan Gerald, 4. Anthony Finley, 5. Jim Sherard, 6. Steve Creach, 7. Richard Wesenman, 8. Gary Wyatt, 9. No. 67T, 10. Wade Pearson.

20-lap Super Stock feature: 1. George Fronsman, 2. Dan Katzer, 3. Perry Misner, 4. Bill Weaver, 5. Dan Snoden, 6. Manny Avia, 7. Steve Taylor, 8. Clifton King, 9. Stacy Stinson, 10. Dee Ray Bruce, 11.  No. 7.

20-lap Mini-Stock feature:  1. Erick Slusher, 2. Joe Rogers Jr., 3. Michael Brown, 4. Brandon Madden, 5. Justin Corbin, 6. No. 15, 7. Jason Skinner, 8. Chad Broadhead, 9. Harold Killian.

20-lap Legends Cars feature: 1. Karl Forman, 2. Mike Gubler, 3. Dustin Ash, 4. Darrin Carlton, 5. Jack Madrid, 6. Candice Clark, 7. Bear Rezsnowiecky, 8. Jacob Bishop, 9. Mark Young, 10. Beau Hutchinson.

Race notes: Bomber driver Fred Harding crashed in the second heat. Bomber driver J.J. Nunn lost a wheel and axle during practice.