Jernigan wins Top Fuel final at AHDRA season finale at The Strip;

Larish wins $12,000 Screamin' Eagle Shootout


Brian Jernigan of Spring, Texas, won the JIMS Top Fuel class finale at the AHDRA JIMS Las Vegas Nationals at The Strip at Las Vegas Motor Speedway Sunday afternoon.  Jernigan defeated Ken Kent of Edmonton, Alberta, 6.842 sec./201.82 mph to 6.938 sec./203.80.  Jernigan also earned No. 1 Qualifier and Low E.T. honors with runs of 207.69 mph and 6.656 sec.

Over 300 bikes were entered in the All Harley Drag Racing Association's season finale, including 34 nitro-burning JIMS Top Fuel motorcycles for a 16-bike field.

Bob Larish topped a field of 100 bikes to win the $12,000 Screamin' Eagle Performance Parts High Stakes Shootout.  Junior Pippin was runner-up and earned $3,000.

Other class winners included: Tim Kerrigan (H-D Afterparts Pro Fuel), Tom Bradford (Pro Stock), Scott Truett (Kresto Pro Drag), Michael McDole (Pro Gas), Mike Lozano (Joker Machine Pro Modified), Travis Lummus (Spyke Street Pro), Dan Dalke (Rivera/Primo Super Gas), Lynda "CC" Lanier (Nonpareil Super Sport), Jon Perry (Performance Corner Super Eliminator), J. Pat Doyle (Screamin' Eagle Performance), Kaylee Raudenbush (Blackfoot Racing Jr./Jr. 8-10), Joey Talbott (Hayes Jewelers Jr./Sr. 11-16), Jody Davis (Andrew's E.T.) and Dale Nungesser (Top Fuel Outlaw).