Larry Dixon, Jeg Coughlin Jr. and Angelle Savoie clinched NHRA POWERade Drag Racing Series championships before the final round at Sunday's NHRA ACDelco Las Vegas Nationals at The Strip at Las Vegas Motor Speedway. Dixon, driving the Miller Lite Top Fuel Dragster for owner Don "Snake" Prudhomme, defeated Rhonda Hartman-Smith in the second round and earned enough points to capture the title. Dixon, who won $400,000 by clinching the 2002 championship, was aided by Shirley Muldowney defeating Kenny Bernstein in the first round. Coughlin, driving the Jeg's Cavalier, earned $200,000 by winning the first round of Pro Stock competition over Scott Geoffrion. Coughlin has led the Pro Stock points championship chase since Sept. 29. "When we got down early this year, we never gave up," said Coughlin, whose championship season has included seven national-event victories. "The parity of the Pro Stock class this year has put a lot of pressue on every team out here, but our goal has always been to bring home a POWERade Pro Stock championship for GM, Chevrolet and Jeg's High Performance. "There's been a lot of contributing factors to our success this season, including more horsepower from our GM DRCE engine program and learning how to use it at the track better by applying different fuel and timing curves." The only NHRA Pro category championship left undecided is Funny Car, which will go right down to the wire at the 2002 NHRA POWERade Drag Racing Series finale at Pomona, Calif. Eleven-time champion John Force leads teammate Tony Pedregon by only 31 points.