Who needs a Super Bowl betting slip when you've got a fast car and steady reflexes?  Las Vegas' Ron Landram -- driving a '67 Camaro aptly named Eazy Money -- won Sunday's top prize of $3,000 as The Strip at Las Vegas Motor Speedway opened its 2003 season.

Landram won the Super Pro division's "Free-For-All" ($3,000-to-win, no entry fees) final round over Eddie Brown of Mesa, Ariz.  Landram's Camaro ran 11.260 sec./119.35 mph with a reaction time of .512 to Brown's 7.622 sec./175.43 mph with a reaction time of .588.  Earlier in the afternoon, Landram also posted a perfect reaction time of .500 during competition.

Kyle Rizzoli of San Luis Obispo, Calif., claimed the $1,000 first prize in the Pro division by defeating Alfred Sweeting of Las Vegas.  Rizzoli's '90 Camaro ran 12.111 sec./102.66 mph with a reaction time of .548 to Sweeting's 10.295 sec./129.43 mph with a reaction time of .610.

Jeremy Rapp of Las Vegas earned No. 1 Qualifier status in the Super Pro class with arun of 8.290 sec.; Robin Harris, also of Las Vegas, did likewise in the Pro division with a 10.800-sec. trip down The Strp's quarter mile.

The Strip at Las Vegas Motor Speedway honored its 2002 E.T. Bracket Racing Series champions at its annual awards banquet on Saturday, Jan. 25, at Surf City Bar & Grill in Las Vegas.

Class champions included: Don Kruse (Super Quick), John Phlegar (Pro), Scott Machael (Sportsman), John Irving (Street), Leo Shaver (Motorcycle), Bill Dudley (Sport Compacts), Ty Lebaron (High School), Tanna Sanders (Jr. Dragster 15-17), Thomas Redding Jr. (Jr. Dragster  13-14), Ty Sanders (Jr. Dragster 10-12) and Tristan Craig (Jr. Dragster 8-9).

Over 200 people attended the ceremony.

The Strip will host three consecutive days of NHRA Pro testing, including Top Fuel Dragster, Funny Car and Pro Stock classes, beginning Friday morning.