NHRA driver autograph session set for April 3 at ESPN Zone;

Event kicks off fourth annual NHRA SummitRacing.com Nationals



            Some of the biggest names in professional drag racing will once again kick off the NHRA SummitRacing.com Nationals at The Strip at Las Vegas Motor Speedway by participating in an autograph session at the ESPN Zone at the New York New York Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas on Thursday, April 3, from 7-8 p.m.  The autograph session is free to the public.

            The Las Vegas autograph session has become the most popular event of its type on the NHRA POWERade Drag Racing Series circuit.  Last fall's autograph session attracted 20 drivers and riders from the NHRA POWERade Drag Racing Series.  Drivers scheduled to participate include Pro Stock veteran Warren Johnson, Kurt Johnson, Darrell Russell, 1999 Top Fuel Dragster champion Tony Schumacher, Summit-sponsored Pro Stock star Mark Pawuk, husband-and-wife Top Fuel Dragster teammates Rhonda Hartman-Smith and John Smith, Del Worsham, two-ytime NHRA Pro Stock champion Jim Yates, 1992 NHRA Funny Car champion Cruz Pedregon, Mark Whisnant, Greg Anderson, Johnny Gray, David Baca and Terry Haddock.

            Tony Schumacher's U.S. ARMY Top Fuel Dragster will be on display at the event.

            The New York New York Hotel & Casino is located at 3790 Las Vegas Blvd. North, near East Tropicana Ave.

            Last year's winners at LVMS' NHRA SummitRacing.com Nationals include Larry Dixon (Top Fuel Dragster), Gary Densham (Funny Car) and Ron Krisher (Pro Stock).  Dixon also holds the track's E.T. record of 4.509 sec. (set in 2001).

            Tickets are now on sale for the NHRA SummitRacing.com Nationals and Club Nitro fan hospitality area and may be purchased by calling LVMS' ticket office at (702) 644-4444 or online at LVMS.com.