Becky Phlegar of Las Vegas won the final round of Super Pro competition during Saturday night's Jerry's Nugget Championship Drag Racing Series at The Strip at Las Vegas Motor Speedway.  Phlegar doubled up Saturday by also winning the Gamblers Race.

Walter Shupe of Henderson defeated Neil Evans of Las Vegas for Pro honors.

Ruston Peterson of Richfield, Utah, won the Sportsman final over Scott Parsons of Monroe, Utah.

Sean Conner of Boulder City defeated Dave Phillips of Las Vegas in the final round of Motorcycle competition.

Ron Landram of Las Vegas won the consolation Duck Race (for those eliminated in the first or second round of eliminations) over Rich Walsh, also of Las Vegas.

The Bud Light Best Light of the Night Awards went to: Earl Blake (Pro, .002), Don Kruse (Super Pro, .002), Mark Acton (Sportsman, .002) and Sean Conner (Motorcycle, .001).

The next races at The Strip at LVMS will be held Friday, June 15 - BFGoodrich Midnight Mayhem - and Saturday, June 16 - Jerry's Nugget Championship Drag Racing Series.  For more information, please contact The Strip's office at (702) 632-8213 or visit

Final-round results, indicating:  driver/rider, hometown, vehicle, reaction time, elapsed time (ET) and top speed.

Winner: Becky Phlegar (Las Vegas) 1972 Chevelle  .024  9.877 sec./131.87 mph.
Runner-up: Bart Smith (N. Las Vegas) 1969 Camaro  .013  8.668 sec./156.48 mph.

Winner: Walter Shupe (Las Vegas) 1984 Camaro  .105  11.399 sec./118.62 mph
Runner-up: Neil Evans (Las Vegas) 1973 Duster  .009  11.560 sec./108.52 mph.

Winner: Ruston Peterson (Richfield, Utah) 1976 Mustang II  .010  13.035 sec./105.62 mph.
Runner-up: Scott Parsons (Monroe, Utah) 1967 Cutlass  .098  12.130 sec./109.64 mph.

Winner: Sean Conner (Boulder City) 1995 ZX9  .024  9.873 sec./126.71 mph.
Runner-up: Dave Phillips (Las Vegas) 1977 Kawasaki  .091  9.50 sec./136.80 mph.