Jim Naffziger (Super Pro), Scott Horlsey (Pro), Scott Parsons (Sportsman), Kahea Woods (Motorcycle) and Jon Irving (High School) claimed coveted "Wally" trophies on the final points night of the Jerry's Nugget Championship Drag Racing Series and National Dragster Challenge Night at The Strip at Las Vegas Motor Speedway Saturday night by winning the final rounds of competition in their respective classes.  The Parsons family, of Monroe, Utah, won twice as Scott's son, Garrett, won the Jr. Dragster Lightning class Saturday afternoon.  Jacob Evans won the Jr. Dragster Thunder finale and Trey Vetter of Henderson scored the Jr. Dragster Novice final.

Official final points will be released later this week.  Horsley needed to win the Pro final to secure the points championship.  He did so and won the Pro championship by one point over Bob Moudree.

Jerry's Nugget Reaction Time Bonus Awards were won by Mike Burris (Pro), Mark Piel (Super Pro), Jason Whitenack (Motorcycle) and Justin King (Sportsman).  The award is won by posting the b est reaction time on a winning run in the first round of eliminations.

Budwesier Best Light Of The Night Awards were earned by: Mike Burris (Pro), Carl Cannavo (Super Pro), Rick Emanuel (Sportsman) and Jay Matthews (Motorcycle).  The award is won by posting the best reaction time of the night in your class in any round, win or lose.

The "duck" (consolation) race was won by Greg Hicks of Las Vegas.  The duck race is contested by those eliminated in the first or second round.

Results, indicating driver/rider, hometown, vehicle, reaction time, elapsed time (ET) and top speed:

Winner: Jim Naffziger (Las Vegas) 1966 Chevy II  .018  8.197 sec./164.41 mph.
Runner-up: Charlie Boyd (Las Vegas) 2007 dragster  -.004 (foul)  8.061 sec./164.77 mph.

Winner: Scott Horsley (Las Vegas) 1955 Chevrolet 210  .026  11.965 sec./106.29 mph.
Runner-up: Howard DeVore (Flagstaff, Ariz.) 1969 Nova  .072  11.736 sec./111.95 mph.

Winner: Scott Parsons (Monroe, Utah) 1967 Cutlass  -.004 (foul)  12.028 sec./109.84 mph.
Runner-up: Mike Benefico (Mt. Charleston, Nev.) 1979 Firebird  -.028 (foul)  13.156 sec./104.07 mph.

Winner: Kahea Woods (Las Vegas) 1995 Suzuki  .015  8.823 sec./148.62 mph.
Runner-up: Jay Matthews (Henderson) 1998 Suzuki  -.005 (foul)  17.569 sec./36.31 mph.

Winner: Jon Irving (Boulder City) 2002 Chevrolet  .181  13.249 sec./104.55 mph.
Runner-up: Justin King (Henderson) 2003 Dodge  -.023 (foul)  16.152 sec./82.18 mph.

Winner: Garrett Parsons (Monroe, Utah) .030  8.856 sec./61.35 mph.
Runner-up: Taylor Vetter (Henderson) .230  9.020 sec./72.79 mph.

Winner: Jacob Evans (Las Vegas) .014  12.524 sec./50.19 mph.
Runner-up: Anthony Peterson (Richfield, Utah) -.008 (foul)  11.196 sec./56.98 mph.

JR. DRAGSTER - NOVICE (1/8-mile)
Winner: Trey Vetter (Henderson) .173  12.900 sec./47.95 mph.
Runner-up: Cody Topol (Pahrump) .298  12.982 sec./48.57 mph.