Mike Moran of Taylor, Mich., won the final round of Pro Street competition during the annual Dyno-Flow Street Car Super Nationals at The Strip at Las Vegas Motor Speedway.  Moran's 1999 Monte Carlo defeated Jimmy Mock's (Yorba Linda, Calif.) 1951 Chevrolet 6.472 sec./233.76 mph to 6.834 sec./215.89 mph.  The East-West shootout saw the fastest 32-car Pro Street field in history: an E.T. of 6.98 sec. or better was required to qualify.

Dale Moznik of Surrey, B.C., Canada, won the Outlaw Street category over Spiro Pappas of Glenview, Ill.

Roger Holder of Bakersfield won the Extreme Drag Radial final over Rick Hoyle of Palmdale.

John Bundrant of Hemet, Calif., defeated Michael Demayo of West Sunbury, Pa., to claim Hot Street honors.

David Bowman of Fremont, Calif., defeated Manny Figueroa of Moorpark, Calif., for the Wild Street win.

Jim Caruso of Devore, Calif., defeated Joe Bennett of Hemet, Calif., to win the Double Index category.

Open Comp: Mike Nordahl of Fontana beat Ron DeHoop of Corona, Calif.

Bracket 1: Jeff Farrar of Las Vegas defeated George Mattie, also of Las Vegas, for final-round honors.

Super Index: Bart Smith of Las Vegas defeated Kick Krieger of Henderson in the final round.

Next event at The Strip at LVMS: BFGoodrich Midnight Mayhem on Friday, Nov. 9 at 8 p.m.  Midnight Mayhem is The Strip's safe alternative to illegal street racing.  Now in its sixth year, Midnight Mayhem is open to any licensed driver with proof of insurance (minors must present a signed parental consent form, available by calling 632-8213).  Open to any street-legal car or motorcycle.  $10 to race, $5 for spectators.  Racing: 8 p.m.-1 a.m.  Alcohol is not allowed and beer is not sold at the track during Midnight Mayhem. Each Midnight Mayhem features car shows, midway attractions and DJs. For 2007, Midnight Mayhem has been expanded from four to five hours, and begins earlier to allow local teens under curfew to participate.