The 2007 edition of the Las Vegas Bracket Nationals now is history and the winners on the final day were Dean Hall (Super Pro), Mark Simonian (Pro) and John Irving (Sportsman).

Hall, of Guerneville, Calif., defeated Russell Prater of Universal City, Texas, to claim the Super Pro $5,000 first-place check.

Simonian, of Sanger, Calif., defeated Scott Horsley of Las Vegas for Pro honors.

John Irving, of Boulder City, defeated son Robbie to win the Sportsman finale.

Jenny Welch won Saturday's 1/8-mile employee gambler.

The final activity at The Strip at LVMS for the 2007 season will be a BFGoodrich Midnight Mayhem event on Friday at 8 p.m.

Watch in early December for The Strip's 2008 schedule.  For more information, please call The Strip's office at (702) 632-8213.

Winner: Dean Hall (Guerneville, Calif.) 2003 Sarmento dragster  .013  7.430 sec./178.85 mph.
Runner-up: Russell Prater (Universal City, Texas)  2000 Cameron dragster  .016  7.863 sec./169.15 mph.

Winner: Mark Simonian (Sanger, Calif.) 1969 Camaro  .027  10.154 sec./125.34 mph.
Runner-up: Scott Horsley (Las Vegas)  1955 Chevrolet 210  .048  11.944 sec./106.83 mph.

Winner: John Irving (Boulder City) 2006 Corvette  .018  13.215 sec./93.93 mph.
Runner-up: Robbie Irving (Boulder City) 2005 Dodge  .118  15.306 sec./89.52 mph.

Saturday: Beckman, Moudree, Irving score wins on third day of
Las Vegas Bracket Nationals at The Strip at Las Vegas Motor Speedway;
Kyle Seipel wins $45,000 winner-take-all Ultimate Gambler

Funny Car driver "Fast Jack" Beckman finally hit the jackpot on the third day of racing and claimed the $5,000 Super Pro finale at the Las Vegas Bracket Nationals at The Strip at Las Vegas Motor Speedway.  Beckman, of North Hills, Calif., drove his Land Shark dragster past Russell Prater of Universal City, Texas, for the win.

Bob Moudree of Las Vegas defeated Jeff Farrar for Pro honors.

Jon Irving defeated his father, John, for the Sportsman win. Both hail from Boulder City.

Kyle Seipel of San Leandro, Calif., defeated Pete Biondo of Maspeth, N.Y., to claim the winner-take-all $45,000 Ultimate Gambler. Both drivers posted reaction times of .008.

So far, teams from 20 states and two Canadian provinces have entered the four-day Thanksgiving weekend meet.

Veteran driver Ron Landram was honored for his decades of dedication to Las Vegas-area drag racing.

The inaugural Clark Griswold Trophy (for best pit-area decoration in the Christmas theme) went to the Dennis Evans racing team.  Joe Niswonger's team was a close second and both pit areas featured extensive, elaborate holiday décor.

Winner: Jack Beckman (North Hills, Calif.)  2006 Land Shark dragster  .028  7.724 sec./172.81 mph.
Runner-up: Russell Prater (Universal City, Texas) 2000 Cameron dragster  .013  7.854 sec./165.60 mph.

Winner: Bob Moudree (Las Vegas) 1970 Nova  .014  10.032 sec./127.39 mph.
Runner-up: Jeff Farrar (Las Vegas) 1971 Dodge Dart  .071  11.658 sec./113.05 mph.

Winner: Jon Irving (Boulder City) 2002 Camaro  .154  13.176 sec./93.00 mph.
Runner-up: John Irving (Boulder City) 2006 Corvette  .002  13.338 sec./104.64 mph.

ULTIMATE GAMBLER ($45,000 winner-take-all) 1/8-mile
Winner: Kyle Seipel (San Leandro, Calif.) .008  4.917 sec./140.42 mph.
Runner-up: Pete Biondo (Maspeth, N.Y.) .008  4.872 sec./141.24 mph.


Friday: Landavazo, Kadar, Parsons and Biondo score wins on second day of
Las Vegas Bracket Nationals at The Strip at Las Vegas Motor Speedway

The second day of the four-day Thanksgiving weekend Las Vegas Bracket Nationals at The Strip at Las Vegas Motor Speedway now is history. So far, only one man has repeated his voyage to victory lane: Utah's Scott Parsons.

Parsons defeated Phil Landram in the Sportsman finale to take home his second winner's check of the four-day meet.

Joseph Landavazo of Peoria, Ariz., defeated Bryan Dowling of Glendale, Ariz., to win the $5,000 Super Pro check.  The final race of the night was a strange one: Dowling fouled on the starting line, handing the win to Landavazo. Landavazo's car left the starting line, then broke, and coasted to a stop at half-track.  He never crossed the finish line, but won.

Tibor Kadar of Peoria, Ariz., defeated Bob Moudree of Las Vegas for Pro honors.

Saturday's meet features the winner-take-all Ultimate Gambler - and free admission for spectators after 3 p.m.

New Yorker Pete Biondo won the Madcap Ultimate Engine Giveaway Presented By Mike's Transmissions. Biondo defeated Chuck Hawk in the final round, 4.909 sec./133.38 mph to 6.418 sec./104.25 mph (1/8-mile). To reach the final round, Biondo defeated "Fast Jack" Beckman and Hawk beat Brandon Lundeen.
The Nelson Family Racing Team of Peyton, Idaho, kicked off the Thanksgiving non-perishable food drive with a $100 cash donation.  Donations of non-perishable food and cash may be made at the announcer's booth in the officials' tower throughout the event.  Donations will be distributed to local charities.

Winner: Joe Landavazo (Peoria, Ariz.) 1990 Mustang  .031 
Runner-up: Bryan Dowling (Glendale, Ariz.) 2005 Yancer dragster  -.015 (foul)  10.613 sec./79.12 mph.

Winner: Tibor Kadar (Peoria, Ariz.) 1967 GTO  .030  10.990 sec./115.11 mph.
Runner-up: Bob Moudree (Las Vegas) 1970 Nova  .047  10.084 sec./131.46 mph.

Winner: Scott Parsons (Monroe, Utah) 1967 Curtlass  .037  12.365 sec./106.51 mph.
Runner-up: Phil Landram (Spokane, Wash.) 2006 Dodge Magnum  -.007 (foul)  14.734 sec./94.38 mph.

Thursday: Priddy, Den Boer, Parsons score Thanksgiving Day Bracket Nationals wins
at The Strip at Las Vegas Motor Speedway

Ryan Priddy, Willie DenBoer and Scott Parsons scored final-round wins on the first day of the sixth annual Las Vegas Bracket Nationals at The Strip at Las Vegas Motor Speedway.

Priddy, of Chino, Calif., defeated Paul Snell of Sandy, Utah, to win the $5,000 prize in the Super Pro class.  Priddy also won a $300 gift certificate from Jeg's.

DenBoer, of Lincoln, Mont., defeated Kent Wilson of Boise, Idaho, to claim Pro honors.  Both racers drove 1963 Chevrolet Novas.

Scott Parsons of Monroe, Utah, defeated John Irving of Boulder City to win the Sportsman class.

Roy Pauchek of Pueblo, Colo., won the "Geezer Gambler" (age 60 and older).

Racing continues each day - Friday, Saturday and Sunday - at 7 a.m.  Saturday's agenda features the Ultimate Gambler event - a winner-take-all race with a $1,000 entry fee. (Last year's winner scored $64,000.)

Winner: Ryan Priddy (Chino, Calif.) 2006 Beckley dragster  .020  7.191 sec./182.95 mph.
Runner-up: Paul Snell (Sandy, Utah) 2001 CNE dragster  .035  7.254 sec./182.33 mph.

Winner: Willie DenBoer (Lincoln, Mont.) 1963 Nova  .052  11.686 sec./93.55 mph.
Runner-up: Kent Wilson (Boise, Ida.) 1963 Nova  .137  11.140 sec./82.91 mph.

Winner: Scott Parsons (Monroe, Utah) 1967 Cutlass  .064  12.369 sec./104.37 mph.
Runner-up: John Irving (Boulder City) 2006 Corvette  .051  13.198 sec./106.22 mph.