The Strip at Las Vegas Motor Speedway honored its 2007 champions in the Jerry's Nugget Championship Drag Racing Series and Short Line Express Jr. Drag Racing Series on Saturday, Jan. 19, at its annual awards banquet in LVMS' Blackjack Club in the infield of the superspeedway.

Drag racing champions honored include: Chris Naffziger (Super Pro), Bob Moudree (Pro), Scott Parsons (Sportsman), Leo Shaver (Motorcycle), Jon Irving (High School), Cody Webber (Jr. Dragster Novice), Tristan Craig (Jr. Dragster Lightning) and Jacob Evans (Jr. Dragster Thunder).

The Strip's champions also will be honored during the third annual Mel Larson Night of Champions on Jan. 28 at Bally's Hotel & Casino.  The event will benefit the Las Vegas chapter of Speedway Children's Charities.

Nathan Hirschi, announcer for The Strip and the Bullring, served as M.C.  Highlight videos were provided by Strip announcer Dan Lea and Larry Pflister.

For more information, please call (702) 644-4444 or visit