The last two races of the 2009 Wicked HP E.T. Drag Racing Series were held at The Strip at Las Vegas Motor Speedway over the Sept. 12-13 weekend. Sunday's series finale also served as The Strip at LVMS' National Dragster Challenge event. All final-round winners received the coveted "Wally" trophy, named for National Hot Rod Association founder Wally Parks.

Russ Stryker of Trexton, Ariz., faced Carl Cannavo of N. Las Vegas in the National Dragster Challenge Super Pro final. Both drivers drove on their dial-ins and had near-identical reaction times but the win light burned for Stryker.

Bob Coulter of Las Vegas defeated Steve Kachoian of N. Las Vegas for Pro National Dragster Challenge honors.

Ron Winters of Las Vegas defeated Ryan Johnston of Pahrump to claim the National Dragster Challenge Sportsman "Wally."

Herriman, Utah's Justin Vincent topped unofficial 2009 Motorcycle champion Kahea Woods, who was riding on a bike borrowed from John Deck, to claim the two-wheeled division's "Wally."

The Duck Race was won by Jeff Farrar of Las Vegas over Randy Beck of Tacoma, Wash. The Duck Race is a consolation event for racers eliminated during the first or second round of competition.

Saturday's winners included Jason Dawson (Super Pro), Mark Meier (Pro), John Phlegar (Sportsman), Rick Newport (Motorcycle), Vanessa Hodges (High School) and Justin Lamb (Duck Race).

View the National Dragster Challenge photo gallery:,photo_gallery/sf_id,8010/cat_id,44312/

Next weekend at The Strip at LVMS:
Sept. 18 - Jr. Dragster and MDRA Test ‘n' Tune - 6 p.m.
Sept. 19 - Short Line Express/Chevron Jr. Drag Racing Series, MDRA qualifying - 9 a.m.
Sept. 19 - Street War Saturday Night - 4 p.m.
Sept. 20 - Short Line Express/Chevron Jr. Drag Racing Series, MDRA eliminations - 9 a.m.

For more information, call LVMS at (702) 644-4444 or visit Follow LVMS on Facebook and Twitter.

Final-round results,  indicating driver/rider, hometown, vehicle, reaction time, elapsed time (ET), top speed:

Winner: Russ Stryker (Trexton, Ariz.) 1966 Nova  .024  9.961 sec./132.66 mph.
Runner-up: Carl Cannavo (N. Las Vegas)  2006 Yancer dragster  .027  7.961 sec./175.47 mph.

Winner: Bob Coulter (Las Vegas) 1964 Falcon Sprint  .068  11.995 sec./106.67 mph.
Runner-up: Steve Kachoian (N. Las Vegas) 1970 Chevelle  .163  12.634 sec./105.63 mph.

Winner: Ron Winters (Las Vegas) 1968 El Camino  .041  16.078 sec./72.15 mph.
Runner-up: Ryan Johnston (Pahrump) Camaro  .164  12.902 sec./106.39 mph.

Winner: Justin Vincent (Herriman, Utah) Suzuki  .006  8.797 sec./140.77 sec.
Runner-up: Kahea Woods (Las Vegas)  GSXR 1100  .091  8.663 sec./152.38 mph.

SATURDAY, SEPT. 12 - Wicked HP E.T. Drag Racing Series
Winner: Jason Dawson (N. Las Vegas) 1968 Firebird  .039  10.386 sec./127.94 mph.
Runner-up: Larry Rosenbaum (Riverside, Calif.) 1923 Altered  LB3A* (foul)  18.749 sec./64.78 mph.

Winner: Mark Meier (Las Vegas) 1972 Vega  .124  12.647 sec./98.14 mph.
Runner-up: Jeff Blaase (Las Vegas) 1965 El Camino  .107  10.426 sec./127.33 mph.

Winner: John Phlegar (Las Vegas) 1972 Chevelle  .055  12.746 sec./90.13 mph.
Runner-up: Phil Doughty (Las Vegas) 1972 Vega  .058  13.641 sec./95.55 mph.

Winner: Rick Newport (West Valley, Utah) 1995 Suzuki  .055  8.966 sec./132.65 mph.
Runner-up: Kahea Woods (Las Vegas) GSXR 1100  .055  8.637 sec./147.62 mph.

Winner: Vanessa Hodges (Las Vegas) 2000 Grand Prix  .256  15.555 sec./88.36 mph.
Runner-up: Meaghan Henderson  .372  17.277 sec./78.26 mph.

*Left before third amber bulb lit on Christmas tree.