Las Vegas' Becky Phlegar gave herself a nice birthday present on Sunday when she won the Super Pro division at the first Las Vegas Motor Speedway Bracket Series event of the year. 

Phlegar topped fellow Las Vegas resident Chad Axford for the Super Pro title at The Strip at LVMS and was joined in the winner's circle by Jon Irving of Henderson, Nev. (Pro), Tristan Craig of Henderson, Nev. (Sportsman) and Kahea Woods of Las Vegas (Motorcycle).

The next LVMS Bracket Series event takes place on Feb. 20 and will be the first of two consecutive days of bracket events at The Strip.

LVMS Bracket Series No. 1 results

Super Pro
Champion: Becky Phlegar, Las Vegas (.045 reaction/7.985 ET/166.54 mph)
Runner-up: Chad Axford, Las Vegas (.049/7.571/173.07) 

Champion: Jon Irving, Henderson, Nev. (.046 reaction/11.549 ET/112.27 mph)
Runner-up: Bill Muller, North Las Vegas, Nev. (.065/11.737/112.54) 

Champion: Tristan Craig, Henderson, Nev. (.057 reaction/12.627 ET/102.53 mph)
Runner-up: Curtis Garceau, Las Vegas (.035/13.292/99.72) 

Champion: Kahea Woods, Las Vegas (.044 reaction/8.580 ET/152.37 mph)
Runner-up: Doug Rutherford, Las Vegas (.168/10.363/137.58)