The Strip at Las Vegas Motor Speedway held its annual National Dragster Challenge for racers in the T.R.E. Bracket Series on Sunday, Sept. 16, during the Super Chevy Show.

National Dragster Challenge winners included: Tony Niswonger of Las Vegas (Super Pro), Garrett Parsons of Monroe, Utah (Pro), Jordan Mazo of Henderson (Sportsman) and Colton Chamberlain of Las Vegas (Motorcycle). All four received the coveted National Hot Rod Association “Wally” trophy, named for NHRA founder Wally Parks.

The Henderson brother-sister drag racing team of Justin and Ryen Lamb scored three times this weekend. Justin defeated P.J. Giacalone of Wilmington, Calif. in the Pro Gas category on Saturday, then outran Chris Naffziger of Las Vegas in the same class on Sunday. Ryen earned her very first win by defeating Daniel Henderson of Boulder City in Saturday’s Super Comp finale.

Other Saturday winners: Keith Winters (Super Pro), Scott Parsons (Pro), Steve Winters (Sportsman), Timothy Daniel (Super Street).

Other Sunday winners: Greg Hicks (Super Comp), P.J. Giacalone (Super Street), Howard DeVore (Bonus Race).

The next event at The Strip at LVMS is Dodge Midnight Mayhem Presented By T.R.E. on Friday, Sept. 21, at 7 p.m.

For more information, please call LVMS at (702) 644-4444 or visit Follow LVMS on Facebook and Twitter.