It’s pretty safe to say Las Vegas Motor Speedway was the busiest motorsports complex in the country today as the Wicked HP Series was contested at The Strip at LVMS, stock cars thrilled circle-track fans at the Bullring, the Lucas Oil Off-Road Series packed ‘em in at the dirt course and the XDC Drifting event took place on the outer road course.

But who scored the fastest win? That would be Leo Shaver of Las Vegas, taking the Wicked HP Series Motorcycle final at The Strip at LVMS at 140.17 mph over Colton Chamberlain, also of Las Vegas.

Joe Niswonger of Las Vegas won the Wicked HP Series Super Pro finale with a perfect reaction time of .000 over Doug Schneider, who fouled (red-lit) by three-thousandths of one second.

Las Vegas’ Earl Blake’s 1968 Barracuda did the trick in the Pro finale over George Mattie.

Chicago’s Jeff Avitabile defeated Jon Irving of Boulder City for Sportsman honors.

Lyndzi Powers of Boulder City defeated Lacey Powers (also of Boulder City) to win the High School class.

Charles Sturdevant of Draper, Utah, won the Duck Race, which is a consolation event for racers who lost during the first or second round of eliminations.

Next event at The Strip at LVMS (and the fabulous Neon Garage) is the Rockabilly Rod Reunion and NHRA Heritage Drag Racing Series, May 28-30. For more information, please visit or

Follow LVMS on Facebook and Twitter.