Both of Las Vegas' NHRA Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series events will be part of 16 races showcased throughout the season on national television.

The LODRS segment from the March 31-April 2 DENSO Spark Plugs NHRA Nationals will air on FOX Sports 2 on Thursday, April 13, from 5-6 p.m. Pacific Time, while the sportsman classes from the Oct. 26-29 NHRA Toyota Nationals will be shown on FOX Sports 2 on Thursday, Nov. 9, from 5-6 p.m.

The programming will build upon the success of the 2016 season which featured a dramatic uptick in viewership during the season.

In 2017, FS2 will televise a one-hour program of select Lucas Oil Series events in prime time following each national event. The programs will also have multiple re-airs on FOX Sports 1 (FS1) during the year, and fans are asked to check their local listings for more specific information.

"The Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series is where many champions hone their skills during the course of the season and is a valuable segment of the NHRA," said Peter Clifford, NHRA president. "The broadcasts on FS2 allow them the opportunity showcase their skills and broaden the reach of the series."

The Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series is NHRA's marquee Sportsman series. Racing categories include Top Alcohol Dragster and Top Alcohol Funny Car, Competition Eliminator and Super Stock, among others.

Prominent graduates of the NHRA Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series who have gone on to successful careers in the NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series include Shawn Langdon, Courtney Force, Erica Enders, Brittany Force, Alexis DeJoria and Jeg Coughlin.

2017 NHRA LUCAS OIL DRAG RACING SERIES TELEVISION SCHEDULE

All times are Pacific Time. Schedule is subject to change, so please check local listings.

Circle K NHRA Winternationals
Pomona, Calif.
Thursday, March 2
6-7 p.m. (FS2)

Amalie Motor Oil NHRA Gatornationals
Gainesville, Fla.
Thursday, March 30
5-6 p.m. (FS2)

NHRA Denso Spark Plugs NHRA Nationals
Las Vegas
Thursday, April 13
5-6 p.m. (FS2)

NHRA SpringNationals
Houston
Thursday, May 4
6-7 p.m. (FS2)

NHRA Four-Wide Nationals
Charlotte, N.C.
Thursday, May 11
5-6 p.m. (FS2)

NHRA Menards NHRA Heartland Nationals
Topeka, Kan.
Thursday, June 1
5:30-6:30 p.m. (FS2)                                                                 

Summit Racing Equipment NHRA Nationals
Norwalk, Ohio
Thursday, July 6
5-6 p.m. (FS2)

Route 66 NHRA Nationals
Chicago
Thursday, July 20
5-6 p.m. (FS2)

NHRA Northwest Nationals
Seattle
Thursday, Aug. 17
6-7 p.m. (FS2)

Lucas Oil NHRA Nationals
Brainerd, Minn.
Thursday, Aug. 31
6-7 p.m. (FS2)

Chevrolet Performance U.S. Nationals
Indianapolis
Thursday, Sept. 14
6-7 p.m. (FS2)

NHRA Carolina Nationals
Charlotte, N.C.
Thursday, Sept. 28
5-6 p.m. (FS2)

Dodge NHRA Nationals
Reading, Pa.
Thursday, Oct. 5
6-7 p.m. (FS2)

AAA Texas NHRA FallNationals
Dallas
Thursday, Oct. 26
6-7 p.m. (FS2)

NHRA Toyota Nationals
Las Vegas
Thursday, Nov. 9
5-6 p.m. (FS2)

Auto Club NHRA Finals
Pomona, Calif.
Thursday, Nov. 23
6-7 p.m. (FS2)