A group of 33 talented drivers will make the trip to Rocky Mountain Raceways in West Valley City, Utah, to represent The Strip at Las Vegas Motor Speedway at this weekend's NHRA Jr. Drag Racing Western Conference Finals.

The three-day event begins Thursday and runs through Saturday and will award "Wallys" in eight age brackets, as well as to the overall team and Jr. Comp exhibition winners. The Strip is sending a total of four teams from Las Vegas' "Team Neon Nitro" to the prestigious competition.

Four of those drivers are past Western Conference Finals champions, including 13-year-old Cadie Del Toro of Las Vegas, who won the 12-year-old class title a year ago. Las Vegas' Tabitha Boardman, 11, won the 8-9 age group in 2013 and will compete for The Strip's Team 2 squad.

Cody Webber of Kingman, Ariz., who won the 14-year-old bracket championship in 2012, will be joined by Las Vegas' Keoki Desa - the Western Conference 8-9 age group champion in 2010 - on The Strip's Team 2. Webber is competing in the 16-17 bracket, while Desa will line up in the 13-year-old division.

The three-day competition will feature time trials and Lucas Oil age-group racing on Thursday, followed by time trials and a Top of the Mountain race on Friday before eliminations begin on Saturday morning. To compete in the Western Conference Finals, a racer must qualify for a team from one of the NHRA's member tracks in Divisions 4, 5, 6 or 7.

Junior dragsters compete at The Strip at LVMS on a regular basis, and the next event will be races No. 9 and No. 10 Sept. 12-13. The junior dragster series concludes Sept. 19-20 with the NHRA Division 7 Jr. Dragster Finals, where divisional season championships will be decided.

For more information or to order tickets, log on to LVMS.com or call 800-644-4444.

The Strip at LVMS' NHRA Jr. Drag Racing Western Conference Finals teams

Team 1
Doniphan Schmidt, Golden Valley, Ariz., 6-9 age bracket
Jake Taylor, Las Vegas, 6-9
Preston Howard, Las Vegas, 6-9
Taylor Lee Taylor, Las Vegas, 12
Trinity Howard, Las Vegas, 13
Cadie Del Toro, Las Vegas, 13
Peyton Januik, Las Vegas, 14
Elizabeth Strones, Flagstaff, Ariz., 14
Brianna Weins, Las Vegas, 15
Gabrielle Schmidt, Golden Valley, Ariz., 16-17

Team 2
Jessica Boardman, Las Vegas, 6-9 age bracket
Carleigh Garceau, Las Vegas, 6-9
Aaron Covington, Las Vegas, 10
Tabitha Boardman, Las Vegas, 11
Reilly Garceau, Las Vegas, 11
Cody Garceau, Las Vegas, 13
Keoki Desa, Las Vegas, 13
Hannah Ellison, Las Vegas, 13
Trey Vetter, Las Vegas, 16-17
Cody Webber, Kingman, Ariz., 16-17

Team 3
Mason Phlegar, Las Vegas, 6-9 age bracket
Kayslee Price, Las Vegas, 6-9
Kialyn Armstrong, Mesa, Ariz., 6-9
Ryan Linde, Bullhead City, Ariz., 10
Brittney Sturdevant, Draper, Utah, 11
Josh Gagnon, Las Vegas, 14
Jena Bryant, Apple Valley, Calif., 14
Jamie Sturdevant, Draper, Utah, 14
Casey Armstrong, Mesa, Ariz., 16-17
Clay Armstrong, Mesa, Ariz., 16-17

Team 4
Nick Ariotti, Boulder City, Nev., 6-9 age bracket
Hunter Eberwein, Waddell, Ariz., 12
Cason Segundo, Boulder City, Nev., 14