Three local drivers who compete at the Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway beat five NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series drivers, two Speed Channel personalities and three local media members Thursday night. The Bullring¿s Super Late Model rookie-of-the-year Spencer Clark, 16, won the 25-lap Inaugural Driver/Media Go-Kart race at Fast Lap Indoor Kart Center. Clark started in the rear of the 13-car field. He quickly maneuvered to the front of the pack with the Bullring¿s Semi-Pro Legends Cars champion Alex Haase and the Late Model rookie-of-the-year Travis Swalwell in tow. Clark took the lead from NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series driver David Starr on lap three after Starr experienced kart failure that took him out of the race. Clark held off Haase, 13, and Swalwell, 18, for the win. ¿It was fun. Randy LaJoie gave me a few shots. We (Hasse and Swalwell) used our front bumper to get to the front and we finished first, second and third,¿ Clark said. ¿I think we have a little more practice here than they do, so that played out well.¿ ¿It¿s fun to come out here and do this deal for the fans. I got lucky I started ninth and went all the way to the lead. When Spencer came by me, I wanted to bump him a little try to slow him down a little because I knew the guy was going to win the race. When I bumped him something happened to me kart,¿ said Starr. ¿This is a neat deal that Las Vegas Motor Speedway has put together with the go-kart place here. ¿I¿m looking forward to getting to Las Vegas Motor Speedway getting ready for the race,¿ said Starr, last year¿s Las Vegas 350 winner. ¿Hopefully we¿ll make it win number two. The speedway has a lot of magic to it. It¿s a neat place. I won my first Winston West race here and my first NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series race here and I¿m looking forward to going back to the speedway Saturday and getting after it.¿ Results: 1. Spencer Clark (Bullring driver), 2. Alex Haase (Bullring driver), 3. Travis Swalwell (Bullring driver), 4. Rick Allen (Speed Channel personality), 5. Brendan Gaughan (NCTS driver), 6. Shawna Robinson (NCTS driver), 7. Randy LaJoie (NCTS driver), 8. Ricky Bogart (NCTS driver), 9. Ray Dunlap (Speed Channel personality), 10. John Hanson (local ESPN Radio personality), 11. Chris Maathuis (KLAS-TV, CBS Sports anchor), 12. Ron Futrell (KTNV, ABC News anchor), 13. David Starr (NCTS driver) The go-kart event kicked off Las Vegas Motor Speedway¿s Las Vegas 350 NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series Weekend. Qualifying for the Las Vegas 350 is scheduled for noon on Saturday, a driver autograph session will be held in the speedway¿s midway area from 4:30 to 5:30 p.m. and the race is scheduled for 7 p.m. # # #