Sebastien Bourdais continued his dominance in the Champ Car World Series by winning the Bridgestone Pole Award for tomorrow’s Hurricane Relief 400 at Las Vegas Motor Speedway. It was his fifth Bridgestone Pole Award of the season and the 18th of his career.

Bourdais, driver of the McDonald’s Newman-Haas Ford Lola, won the 2004 Champ Car World Series event as Las Vegas Motor Speedway and is favored by Station Casinos oddsmaker Micah Roberts to win tomorrow. His Newman Haas Racing teammate, Oriol Servia, qualified second.

Bourdais also was quickest during the pre-qualifying practice session, with a lap of 26.416 sec./204.422 mph.
Saturday’s Hurricane Relief 400 is set to begin at approximately 8:30 p.m. PDT, immediately following the NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series Las Vegas 350. The evening will end with a fireworks spectacular immediately following the Hurricane Relief 400.

Qualifying results for the Hurricane Relief 400:
1. Sebastien Bourdais McDonald’s Newman Haas Racing Ford Lola 26.381sec. 204.693 mph
2. Oriol Servia Pacificare Newman Haas Racing Ford Lola 26.338 sec. 204.638. mph
3. Jimmy Vasser Gulfstream PKV Racing Ford Lola 26.477 sec. 203.951 mph
4. Cristiano da Matta Bell Micro PKV Racing Ford Lola 26.632 sec. 202.764 mph
5. Bjorn Wirdheim (R) HVM Inc. Ford Lola 26.635 sec. 202.741 mph
6. Mario Dominguez Indeck Forsythe Championship Racing Ford Lola 26.638 sec. 202.718 mph
7. Rodolfo Lavin HVM Inc. Ford Lola 26.732 sec. 202.005 mph
8. A.J. Allmendinger Intel RuSPORT Ford Lola 26.800 sec. 201.493 mph
9. Justin Wilson CDW RuSPORT Ford Lola 26.860 sec. 201.042 mph
10. Marcus Marshall Aussie Vineyards/Team Australia Racing Ford Lola 26.974 sec. 200.193 mph
11. Nelson Philippe Wellbox Mi-Jack Conquest Racing Ford Lola 26.985 sec. 200.111 mph
12. Ronnie Bremer (R) Amer. Medical Response/Coyne Racing Ford Lola 26.995 sec. 200.037 mph
13. Alex Tagliani Aussie Vineyards/Team Australia Racing Ford Lola 27.076 sec. 199.808 mph
14. Paul Tracy Indeck Forsythe Championship Racing Ford Lola 27.037 sec. 199.726 mph
15. Timo Glock (R) DHL Global Mail Rocketsports Ford Lola 27.110 sec. 199.188 mph
16. Ryan Hunter-Reay Red Paw Systems Rocketsports Ford Lola 27.175 sec. 198.712 mph
17. Andrew Ranger (R) Mi-Jack/Tide Mi-Jack Conquest Racing Ford Lola 27.250 sec. 198.165 mph
18. Ricardo Sperafico (R) Sonny’s Bar-B-Q Dale Coyne Racing Ford Lola 27.423 sec. 196.915 mph