With testing for the UAW-Daimler Chrysler 400 just two weeks away no driver seems more excited than veteran Dale Jarrett. "I can honestly say it is probably one of my favorite stops on the NASCAR Nextel Cup Series circuit," said Jarrett. "Over the last couple years multiple racing grooves have started to develop at Las Vegas so I'm eager to get back there and see how it is this time around." Jarrett will join more than 40 NASCAR Nextel Cup Series drivers testing as part of NASCAR Preseason Thunder Las Vegas Jan. 30, 31, and Feb. 1. The drivers will be preparing for the March 12 UAW-DaimlerChrysler 400. Jarrett has had success at LVMS in the past, winning the pole for the inaugural Nextel Cup Series race in 1998 and repeating the feat in 2001. He has four top-15 finishes here, including a second-place finish in 2001. Jarrett also will be getting his first laps on an intermediate superspeedway with the new Ford Fusion. "I think as a Ford team we have a lot to learn and gage at the Vegas test," said Jarrett. "Testing at Daytona is not a good indicator of how the season will go because superspeedway racing is a very small percentage of the racing we do during the season. The Fusion seems to be a much better balanced race car but this is the first real test with the 2006 rules and everything where we will see what this car will be able to do and to see how it does compared to the other teams." The public is invited to watch the test sessions free of charge each day from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Tickets for the March 10-12 NASCAR Weekend are available by calling 1-800-644-4444 or logging on to www.lvms.com. Here is a tentative list of test dates and drivers: Jan. 30-31: Clint Bowyer, Jeff Burton, Dale Earnhardt Jr., Robby Gordon, Jeff Green, Denny Hamlin, Kevin Harvick, Dale Jarrett, Travis Kvapil, Mark Martin, Jamie McMurray, Elliott Sadler, Hermie Sadler, Ken Schrader, Brent Sherman, Reed Sorenson, Tony Stewart, David Stremme, Martin Truex Jr., Scott Wimmer and J.J. Yeley. Jan. 31-Feb. 1: Greg Biffle, Kurt Busch, Kyle Busch, Carl Edwards, Jeff Gordon, Jimmie Johnson, Kasey Kahne, Matt Kenseth, Bobby Labonte, Terry Labonte, Sterling Marlin, Jeremy Mayfield, Casey Mears, Joe Nemechek, Ryan Newman, Kyle Petty, Scott Riggs and Brian Vickers.