Tim Krupa of Lincolnton, N.C., won the Pacific Street Car Association’s MagnaFuel Las Vegas Nationals today at The Strip at Las Vegas Motor Speedway. Krupa’s 1953 Corvette defeated the 1969 Camaro of Rod Burbage (Anderson, Calif.) in the final, 6.220 sec./237.75 mph to 6.928 sec./185.97 mph.

John Phlegar of Las Vegas defeated Cliff Ricci of Las Vegas in the Brodix Bracket 1 final, 7.820 sec./161.32 mph to 9.143 sec./143.78 mph.

Scott Bieschke of Henderson defeated Mark Washington in the Vortec Outlaw 8.5 class final.
MagnaFuel Outlaw 10.5 honors went to Doug Sikora (Apple Valley, Calif.) over Matt Rhodes.

Jeff Young of Idaho Falls, Idaho, defeated Chris Alston of Elk Grive, Calif., in the final round of MagnaFuel XDR/TT5 eliminations.

The AOS Hot Street class was won by Tony Aneian of N. Hollywood, Calif., over Bryan Corbett of Alta Loma, Calif.

The Mickey Thompson Wild Street class fell to Artis Houston of Compton, Calif., over George Raygoza of Orland, Calif.

A pair of Lake Havasu City, Ariz., residents – Nick Kendrick and Don McDavitt – faced each other in the Edelbrock Super Index final. Kendrick, who also was the class’ No. 1 Qualifier, won the final.

Ross Triple Index class honors were claimed by Charlie Jorgensen of Wildomar, Calif., over Hemet, Calif. native Paul Wolfe.

Don McDavitt won the Goodyear Open Comp final over Justen Spencer of Las Vegas.

Larry Pittenger of Williams, Ariz., defeated Utah’s Garrett Parsons in the Calvert Street Muscle division.

In Jr. Dragster competition, Peyton Januik of Las Vegas and Adrienne Markham – both of Las Vegas – won the 8-12 and 13-18 finals, respectively.

For more information, please call LVMS at (702) 644-4444 or visit www.LVMS.com. Follow LVMS on Facebook and Twitter.