Scott Gafforini put the cap on a record-setting season Saturday night when he and 11 other drivers were honored as track champions at the 2014 Bullring Awards Banquet at Sam's Town Live! inside Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall.

Gafforini is the first driver in the history of The Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway to win five NASCAR Super Late Model track championships. The 47-year-old Henderson resident won six feature races this season and was named the NASCAR Whelen All-American Series state champion in Nevada.

"It was a great year," Gafforini said. "I'd like to thank everybody for all the support I got this year. This has got to be the first year that I've dug down that deep to win a championship."

Turning to David Anderson, the runner-up in points in the featured Super Late Model division, Gafforini added, "It was fun racing you and your dad (Steve Anderson, who finished fifth in points). The Bullring is a big family and I'm proud to be a part of it."

In addition to Gafforini, other track champions crowned on Saturday were Jason Irwin (NASCAR Grand American Modifieds), Martin Sullins (NASCAR Bombers), Jason Kiser (NASCAR Super Stocks), Chris Bosley (Thunder Cars), Peyton Saxton (Legend Cars - Pro), Michael Todd Glazier (Legend Cars - Masters), Devin Lane (Legend Cars - Semi-Pro), Jordan Dean (Legend Cars - Young Lions), Dezel West (Bandolero Bandits), Caden Carlin (Bandolero Outlaws) and Jeff Kelley (USAC HPD Midgets).

Chris Trickle, a 14-year-old from Las Vegas who scored his first Super Late Model victory of the season in only his third start, finished 10th in SLM points and fourth in the USLCI Legend Car Pro division and was named the Rookie of the Year in the Super Late Model class. Other Rookies of the Year: Jason Kiser (NASCAR Super Stocks); Jason Merlino (NASCAR Bombers); Jason Irwin (NASCAR Grand American Modifieds); Brian Williams (USLCI Legend Car Semi-Pro); Darin Callaway (USLCI Thunder Cars); Joey Paonessa (USLCI Bandolero Outlaws); and Ethan DeGuevara (USLCI Bandolero Bandits).

The 2014 Sportsmanship Award went to Dale Hayen and Kayli Barker was honored with the inaugural UNOH Youth Achievement Award for her charitable work in the community.

Chet Christner and Hannah Rickards served as emcees for the event.