Scott Gafforini already has won four NASCAR Super Late Model championships at The Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway but winning a fifth track championship isn't his only goal this season. Gafforini makes no secret of the fact that he would like to break the Bullring's single-season record of 10 Super Late Model victories, which is held by Kyle Busch.

Gafforini is well on his way to achieving that goal after scoring his third consecutive victory in Saturday night's 40-lap SLM feature during NASCAR Whelen All-American Series action.

"That's the one (record) I want," Gafforini said of Busch's mark. "The most I've ever won in a year is eight."

Gafforini, 47, made it look easy on Saturday. After starting sixth, he worked his way up to second by the seventh lap and then passed race leader Steve Anderson two laps later. By the 13th lap, Gafforini had pulled away to a comfortable lead. A caution on lap 19 bunched up the pack but Gafforini managed to pull away again and was never challenged in the second half of the race.

"It's the car - it's obviously the car," Gafforini said. "Seventeen years (and 54 wins) on this chassis, I think that's pretty darn good."

Stan Mullis was a distant second in the SLM feature while Kayli Barker, Dennis Rock Jr. and Steve Anderson rounded out the top five.

Dustin Ash, another former track champion, grabbed the lead from Michael Fanelli on lap 24 and held off Fanelli to win the 30-lap USAC HPD Midget Series main event.

"This car has been perfect all day long," said Ash, who won Super Late Model track championships at the Bullring in 2007 and 2010. "I've just got to thank all the guys in the shop who have been working on this thing all week to make this all possible."

Jeff Kelley finished third, Christine Breckenridge was fourth and series points leader Shawn Buckley finished fifth.

James Wingard of Las Vegas earned his second consecutive win of the season in the 25-lap NASCAR Super Stock main event. Wingard passed race leader Jason Kiser five laps into the race and never relinquished the lead. Phil Goodwin, Vinny Raucci Jr., Kiser and John Spilotro rounded out the top five.

Don Sargent earned his first victory of the season in the 25-lap NASCAR Bomber feature, passing two-time winner Aaron McMorran for the race lead when McMorran slid up the track in turn two on the last lap. McMorran, the class points leader, finished second, Rich Ham was third, Nathan Boss took fourth and Martin Sullins was fifth.

Zane Smith scored his second straight victory in the 25-lap Legend Car feature, Ian Anderson recorded his third Thunder Car win in as many starts this season and Ryan Vargas (Outlaws) and Austin Snyder (Bandits) were winners in the Bandolero features.

NEXT RACE - Saturday, May 3 - Spears SRL Southwest Tour: Spears SRL Southwest Tour Series, SRL S2 Late Models, NASCAR Grand American Modifieds, NASCAR Bombers, USLCI Legend Cars, IAPMO/Silver Star Plumbing/ Bandoleros. Spectator gates will open at 5 p.m. The Bullring's concession stand features $1 hot dogs, $1 Coca-Cola products and $2 Budweiser beer on each NASCAR Whelen All-American Series race night.

For more information, please call LVMS at (702) 644-4444 or visit Follow LVMS on Facebook and Twitter.

Saturday night's NASCAR Whelen All-American Series/USAC HPD Midget Series feature-event results from The Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway

40-lap NASCAR Super Late Model feature: 1. Scott Gafforini, 2. Stan Mullis, 3. Kayli Barker, 4. Dennis Rock Jr., 5. Steve Anderson, 6. Andre Prescott, 7. David Anderson, 8. Mark Allison.

25-lap NASCAR Super Stock feature: 1. James Wingard, 2. Phil Goodwin, 3. Vinny Raucci Jr., 4. Jason Kiser, 5. John Spilotro.

30-lap USAC HPD Midget features: 1. Dustin Ash, 2. Michael Fanelli, 3. Jeff Kelley, 4. Christine Breckenridge, 5. Shawn Buckley, 6. Toni Breidinger, 7. Dezel West, 8. Joel Rayborne, 9. Annie Breidinger.

25-lap NASCAR Bomber feature (unofficial results): 1. Don Sargent, 2. Aaron McMorran, 3. Rich Ham, 4. Nathan Boss, 5. Martin Sullins, 6. Adam Simon, 7. Jim Merlino, 8. Pat Petrie, 9. Gary Griffiths, 10. Jason Merlino, 11. Justin Griffiths, 12. Billy Hern, 13. Jeff Bargerhuff, 14. Lorin Bronston, 15. Michael Greve, 16. Marty Deluca, 17. Houston Simonette, 18. Wade Pearson.

25-lap Legend Car feature: 1. Zane Smith, 2. Peyton Saxton, 3. Jason Irwin, 4. Jordan Dean, 5. Riley Herbst, 6. Noah Gragson, 7. Michael Todd Glazier, 8. TJ Clark, 9. Devin Lane, 10. Mark Thigpen, 11. Chris Trickle, 12. Bryan Grandin, 13. Joe Culwell, 14. Brian Lane, 15. Gina Tillman.

20-lap Thunder Car feature: 1. Ian Anderson, 2. Edward Hohman, 3. Joshua Quartaro, 4. Ron Reed, 5. David Brandon Jr., 6. Brian Reed, 7. Travis Boyle, 8. Chris Bosley, 9. Doug Germano, 10. Darin Callaway.

12-lap IAPMO/Silver Star Plumbing/ Bandolero Outlaws feature: 1. Ryan Vargas, 2. Philip Root, 3. Caden Carlin, 4. Joey Paonessa, 5. Sam Jacks, 6. Kyle Jacks, 7. Jacob Quartaro, 8. Dylin Smotherman, 9. Brian Taylor.

12-lap IAPMO/Silver Star Plumbing/ Bandolero Bandits feature: 1. Austin Snyder, 2. Kyle Keller, 3. Dezel West, 4. Mason Sargent, 5. Gino Marretti, 6. RJ Smotherman, 7. Gianna Marretti, 8. Ethan DeGuevara, 9. Tye O'Hanley.