Submit Your Fast Chats Quesiton

NASCAR President Mike Helton and four-time Sprint Cup Series champion Jeff Gordon will be among the NASCAR personalities who field questions from race fans next week in Las Vegas Motor Speedway's first Fast Chats program.

There is no charge for race fans to attend Fast Chats as the lively question-and-answer sessions will take place on the LVMS midway, outside the entry gates.

Others who will be "on the hot seat" for a 20-minute session include Las Vegas natives Kurt and Kyle Busch.

"NASCAR is making a huge push to connect more with the race fans, and we're taking that a step farther here in Las Vegas," said LVMS president Chris Powell. "This is an opportunity for any race fan to ask a question of some of the sport's key players.  My guess is that the fans' questions likely will be more probing than those posed by members of the media."

Fast Chats will take place on the SPEED Stage on the LVMS midway at various times throughout the weekend. There will be multiple chats each day, and a complete schedule will be posted to the speedway's website at A daily chat schedule will be posted near the SPEED Stage.

Fans may submit their questions to LVMS by e-mailing .

Submissions must include the fan's name, e-mail address and question in order to be considered for use during Fast Chats.

A few tickets remain for the Feb. 27-March 1 NASCAR Weekend. The action begins on Friday with zMAX Pole Day for the Sprint Cup Series. The Sam's Town 300 NASCAR Nationwide Series race is Saturday, Feb. 28 and concludes with the Shelby 427 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series event on Sunday, March 1. For tickets and information, log on to or call 1-800-644-4444.

Have a question for your favorite Fast Chats participant? Click HERE to submit your question and it may be chosen!

Complete Fast Chats Schedule

Friday, Feb. 27

10:30 a.m.    Marcos Ambrose

10:45 a.m. - Michael Waltrip

11 a.m. - Aric Almirola

12:20 p.m. - Brendan Gaughan

12:40 p.m. - Scott Lagasse Jr.


Saturday, Feb. 28

9:15 a.m. - Kurt Busch

11 a.m. - NASCAR President Mike Helton


Sunday, March 1

9:40 a.m. - Richard Childress and Kyle Busch

10:20 a.m. - Jeff Gordon