Forty-two NASCAR Nationwide Series entries have been filed for the March 5 Sam’s 300 at Las Vegas Motor Speedway. The entry list contains a mix of NASCAR Sprint Cup Series drivers (Kyle Busch, 2010 winner Kevin Harvick and Mark Martin, to name a few), series veterans, a Canadian (Daryl Harr) and Daytona 500 winner Trevor Bayne.

IZOD IndyCar Series racer and NASCAR sophomore Danica Patrick hopes to avenge her 36th-place finish in 2010 after crashing on lap 82.

NASCAR Weekend begins on Thursday, March 3 with a full day of NASCAR Nationwide Series practice and a free driver autograph session in the Neon Garage from 1:30-2:30 p.m.

Stratosphere Pole Day features practice for both the Kobalt Tools 400 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race and Sam’s Town 300 NASCAR Nationwide Series race as well as qualifying for the Kobalt Tools 400 on Friday, March 4. The Sam’s Town 300 is set for Saturday, March 5 and the Kobalt Tools 400 will run on Sunday, March 6. Two nights of World of Outlaws Sprint Car racing will take place at the Dirt Track March 2 and 3.

Tickets for all events are on sale at or by calling (800) 644-4444. Follow LVMS on Facebook and Twitter.

Las Vegas Motor Speedway is a wholly owned subsidiary of Speedway Motorsports, a leading marketer and promoter of motorsports entertainment in the United States.  For more information visit

Tentative Entry List
Sam’s Town 300
March 5, 2011

No.  Driver   Hometown  Car    
01  Mike Wallace  St. Louis, Mo. Chevrolet
09  Kenny Wallace  St. Louis, Mo.  Family Farmers Toyota
2  Elliott Sadler  South Boston, Va. TapouT Chevrolet
6  Ricky Stenhouse Jr. Olive Branch, Miss Roush-Fenway Ford
7  Danica Patrick  Roscoe, Ill.  Go Daddy Chevrolet
11  Brian Scott  Boise, Idaho  Shore Lodge Toyota
14  Eric McClure  Abingdon, Va.  Hefty Chevrolet
15  Timmy Hill  Port Tobacco, Md. Rick Ware Ford
16  Trevor Bayne  Knoxville, Tenn. Roush Racing Ford
18  Kyle Busch  Las Vegas, Nev.  Z-Line Toyota
19  Mike Bliss  Milwaukie, Ore.  TBA Chevrolet
20  Denny Hamlin  Mechanicsville, Va. Interstate Batteries Toyota
22  Brad Keselowski  Rochester Hills, Mich. Discount Tire Dodge
23  Robert Richardson McKinney, Texas  Wildlife Dodge 
24  Kevin Lepage  Shelburne, Vt. Ford
25  Kelly Bires  Mauston, Wisc. Ford
27  J.J. Yeley  Phoenix, Ariz.  TBA Ford
28  Derrike Cope  Spanaway, Wash.  TBA Chevrolet
30  Reed Sorenson  Peachtree City, Ga. Rexall Chevrolet
31  Justin Allgaier  Riverton, Ill.  Brandt Chevrolet
32  Mark Martin  Batesville, Ark. Dollar General Toyota
33  Kevin Harvick  Bakersfield, Calif. Rheem Chevrolet
38  Jason Leffler  Long Beach, Calif. Great Clips Toyota
39  Josh Wise  Riverside, Calif. TBA Ford
40  Scott Wimmer  Wausau, Wisc.  TBA Chevrolet
41  Carl Long  Roxboro, N.C.  Rick Ware Ford
44  Jeff Green  Owensboro, Ky.  TBA Chevrolet
51  Jeremy Clements  Spartanburg, S.C. Ford
52  Daryl Harr  St. Albert, Alberta, Chevy
55  Brett Rowe  Barboursville, W.Va. Imperial Bedding Chevrolet
60  Carl Edwards  Columbia, Mo.  Roush Clean Tech Ford
62  Michael Annett  Des Moines, Iowa Pilot Travel Centers Toyota
66  Steve Wallace  Greensboro, N.C. 5-Hour Energy Toyota
68  Tim Andrews  Concord, N.C.  TBA Ford
70  Shelby Howard  Greenwood, Ind.  Race Fuel Energy Drink Chevrolet
79  Jennifer Jo Cobb Kansas City, Kan. TBA Ford
81  Donnie Neuenberger Barndywine, Md.  TBA Dodge
87  Joe Nemechek  Lakeland, Fla.  NEMCO Toyota
88  Aric Almirola  Tampa, Fla.  Tax Chevrolet
89  Morgan Shepherd  Conover, N.C.  Imperial Bedding Chevrolet
97  Kevin Conway  Lynchburg, Va.  NEMCO Chevrolet
99  Ryan Truex  Mayetta, N.J.  Pastrana-Waltrip Toyota