As the championship point battles near the end, drivers put on an exciting show for fans at the American Heroes Night at the Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway for the NASCAR Dodge Weekly Series Saturday night. Super Late Model driver and two-time Super Bowl champion Mike Cofer earned his fifth win this season in the 50-lap main event after a last-place start. Cofer progressively maneuvered his way through the 24-car field while other drivers battled for the lead. Spencer Clark led the field until lap 23 when the 2003 Super Late Model champion Chuck Trickle took command. The 2002 Super Late Model champion Thane Alderman took the second position from Clark near lap 33 to challenge Trickle for the lead. Inside the 10-laps-to-go mark Trickle and Alderman caught lap traffic which allowed Cofer to catch the duo. Cofer took the inside line of Alderman for second and ran side-by-side with Trickle. On the white-flag lap, Cofer shot passed Trickle for the lead and to race side-by-side. Cofer was able to hold off Trickle, who finished second followed by Alderman and Clark. ¿I like to think that I pressured him (Alderman) to overdrive the car, but he probably just pulled over. I felt that we got up underneath the 70 a couple of times and he drove us down, but that is racing at a three-eighths mile race track with five laps to go,¿ said Cofer in Summit Racing Equipment Victory Lane. ¿I don¿t that anyone knows how much time and effort it takes to get one of these cars up front especially when you have to start in the back. Quality Motorsports and Jerry Spilsbury put so much time, money and effort into this deal.¿ In the 40-lap regional Legends Cars main event, Pro Legends Cars drivers Spencer Clark and Taylor Barton battled back and forth with Semi-Pro Legends Cars driver Dustin Ash for the lead. Clark was able to hold off Barton and Ash for the win. Ash was the top-finishing Semi-Pro driver with a second-place finish. Barton finished third and Semi-Pro Legends Cars Josh Gross fourth. Dennis Lovelady was the top-finishing Master Legends driver with a ninth-place finish. Rich Attisani made a return to the Bullring Saturday after he was sidelined from a critical race accident August 9, 2003. Attisani was Budweiser fastest Late Model qualifier and started eighth in the 25-lap Late Model feature after an eight-car invert. Attisani moved up through the field to challenge Glen Burke and Mark Schottmuller for the lead. After several laps under caution for the crash-filled race, Attisani and Schottmuller were side-by-side on the last lap. While Burke finished first to post his third win this season, Attisani held off Schottmuller for second. Mike Heck was crowned the 7-Eleven Bullring Bombers Slurpee Challenge winner after placing second in the first segment (50 laps), third in the second segment (40 laps) and fourth in the third segment (20 laps). In Thunder Roadster action Matt Ross challenged race leader Dave Green for the lead several times. Green was able to hold off Ross to post his 13th win this season in the 25-lap main event. Ross finished second followed by Richard Rusin and Steve Ray, who was the Budwesier fastest qualifier. While Bandolero Cars driver Jeremiah Wagner earned his fourth win in the 15-lap main event, the race was for the third position between John Davis and Kyle Huender. Both drivers crossed the start/finish line side-by-side, but Davis was awarded the third position. Sarah Chelberg took second. Phil Goodwin earned his fifth Chargers race in the 25-lap feature event. Darren Rollins finished second followed by Tom Youmans and Fred Kiser Jr. ALL RESULTS ARE UNOFFICIAL. Official results will be sent out Monday. Super Late Models Main Event Results (50 laps): 1. Mike Cofer, 2. Chuck Trickle, 3. Thane Alderman, 4. Spencer Clark, 5. Mike Ray, 6. Mike Haslam, 7. Dick Cobb, 8. Rick Cobb, 9. Guy Griebel, 10. Steve Anderson, 11. Jerry Spilsbury, 12. Travis Swalwell, 13. Dennis Rock Jr., 14. Mark Ayers, 15. Dow Woerner, 16. Duane Smith, 17. Scott Gafforini, 18. David Anderson, 19. Cindy Clark, 20. Chris Clyne, 21. Bobby Collister, 22. Jimmy Parker Jr., 23. Justin Johnson, 24. Billy Mitchell Late Models Main Event Results (25 laps): 1. Glen Burke, 2. Rich Attisani, 3. Mark Schottmuller, 4. Chris Bray, 5. Robert Roth, 6. Doug Hamm, 7. Nick Antrillo, 8. Doug Matter, 9. PC Weekley, 10. Morris Sealy, 11. Donna Gunther Chargers Main Event Results (25 laps): 1. Phil Goodwin, 2. Darren Rollins, 3. Tom Youmans, 4. Fred Kiser Jr., 5. Brian Matzke, 6. Jerry Jones, 7. Chuck DeGuevara, 8. Nathan Giesen, 9. Bill Mullen, 10. Jim Petrie, 11. Steve Dessormeau, 12. Pat Petrie, 13. Jerry Gentry, 14. Dale Ward, 15. Tracy Mortimer, 16. Mike McKearn, 17. Lonnie Krotz Legends Cars Main Event Results (40 laps): 1. Spencer Clark (Pro), 2. Dustin Ash (Semi-Pro), 3. Taylor Barton (Pro), 4. Josh Gross (Semi-Pro), 5. Ryan Mosher (Pro), 6. Jimmy Parker Jr. (Pro), 7. Tom Lovelady (Pro), 8. James Busher (Semi-Pro), 9. Dennis Lovelady (Master), 10. Rick Rogas (Master), 11. TJ Clark (Master), 12. Chris Eggleston (Semi-Pro), 13. Matt Mawhinney (Semi-Pro), 14. Justin Cicchini (Semi-Pro), 15. Johnny Morrissey (Semi-Pro), 16. Matthew Hicks (Semi-Pro), 17. Austin Grabowski (Pro), 18. Keith Wellman (Semi-Pro), 19. John Gottsocker (Semi-Pro), 20. Derek Frolich (Semi-Pro), 21. Bob Landruth (Master), 22. Jason Alsup (Semi-Pro), 23. Matt Williams (Semi-Pro), 24. Robby Guevara (Master), 25. Jace Meier (Semi-Pro), 26. Jonathan Mawhinney (Semi-Pro), 27. Chris Geddicks (Pro), 28. Alex Haase (Pro) Legends Cars B-Main Event No. 1 Results (12 laps): 1. Johnny Morrissey, 2. Jonathan Mawhinney, 3. Chris Geddicks, 4. Robby Guevara, 5. Mat Williams, 6. Shawn Flynn, 7. Ed Hohman, 8. Darin Carlton, 9. Mark Mortensen, 10. James Galza, 11. Tom Skahill Legends Cars B-Main Event No. 2 Results (12 laps): 1. Matt Mawhinney, 2. Matthew Hicks, 3. Austin Grabowski, 4. Bob Landreth, 5. Jason Alsup, 6. Kevin Terrell, 7. Josh Sykes, 8. Suave Brachowski, 9. BJ Bollman, 10. Larry Toddy, 11. Gary Scheuerell Thunder Roadsters Main Event Results (25 laps): 1. Dave Green, 2. Matt Ross, 3. Richard Rusin, 4. Steve Ray, 5. Roger Hocking, 6. Barry Yost, 7. Ron Duprau, 8. John Thompson, 9. Dale Dlugos, 10. Paul Green, 11. Bobby Ruppert Bandolero Cars Main Event Results (15 laps): 1. Jeremiah Wagner, 2. Sarah Chelberg, 3. John Davis, 4. Kyle Huender 7-Eleven Bullring Bombers Slurpee Challenge Winner: Mike Heck 7-Eleven Bullring Bombers Slurpee Challenge Segment No. 1 Results (50 laps): 1. Tom Gallagher, 2. Mike Heck, 3. Anthony Finley, 4. JJ Nunn, 5. Eric Penrod, 6. Jeremy Hubbard, 7. Tim Bell, 8. Rick Lamb, 9. Matt Cunningham, 10. Gary Wyatt, 11. Troy Rawling, 12. James Seley, 13. Larry Burton Jr., 14. Bill Young, 15. Howard Smith, 16. Larry Burton, 17. Brent Leonard, 18. Dan Benstead, 19. Brent Rawlings, 20. Thom Brown, 21. Artie White, 22. John Dunn, 23. Wade Pearson 7-Eleven Bullring Bombers Slurpee Challenge Segment No. 2 Results (40 laps): 1. John Dunn, 2. Gary Wyatt, 3. Mike Heck, 4. Anthony Finley, 5. JJ Nunn, 6. Thom Brown, 7. Rick Lamb, 8. Jeremy Hubbard, 9. Tim Bell, 10. Larry Burton, Jr., 11. Eric Penrod, 12. Howard Smith, 13. James Seeley, 14. Troy Rawling, 15. Brent Leonard, 16. Larry Burton, 17. Matt Cunningham, 18. Wade Pearson, 19. Brent Rawlings, 20. Bill Young, 21. Dan Benstead, 22. Artie White 7-Eleven Bullring Bombers Slurpee Challenge Segment No. 3 Results (20 laps): 1. Rick Lamb, 2. Eric Penrod, 3. JJ Nunn, 4. Mike Heck, 5. Anthony Finley, 6. Jeremy Hubbard, 7. Larry Burton Jr., 8. John Dunn, 9. Gary Wyatt, 10. Tom Gallagher, 11. Howard Smith, 12. Brent Rawlings, 13. Troy Rawling, 14. James Seley, 15. Thom Brown, 16. Larry Burton, 17. Wade Pearson, 18. Tim Bell, 19. Matt Cunningham, 20. Brent Leonard, 21. Bill Young, 22. Dan Benstead, 23. Artie White