Super Late Model driver Mike Cofer dominated the Super Late Model race during opening night of the NASCAR Dodge Weekly Series at the Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway.

            Mike Cofer was the fastest qualifier and went on to lead the entire race.  Thane Alderman was in a close second throughout the race but Cofer was able to hold him off for the checkered flag.   Thane Alderman finished second, while Scott Gafforini captured third position. Tom Lovelady finished fourth.

            ¿Thane, he¿s a heck of a guy,¿ said Cofer.  ¿He ran clean.  He dipped his nose down in there a couple of times.  I think he knew I was going to bury it on in there and close the door on him.  That¿s what we had to do.¿

            Matt Jaskol of Las Vegas was the top qualifier and the race winner in the Speed Trucks division.  This was only his second oval race. 

            ¿This was amazing,¿ said Jaskol.  ¿I can¿t believe it.  I knew I wanted to win coming into this thing in front of my hometown but I didn¿t dream of this.¿

            Brian Matzke won the 3-888-LAW Chargers main event. Phil Goodwin finished second followed by Fred Kiser and Tom Youman.

            Josh Gross found victory lane in the Delta Gunite Legends division followed by Zach Kavert and Rick Rogas.  Dustin Ash was fourth.

            In the Sudden Impact IMCA Modifieds division, Matt Williams took the checkered.  Aaron McMorran finished second followed by Randall Bore and Larry Gerchman. 

            Joe Crouch won the season opener of the 7-Eleven Bullring Bombers followed by Tom Gallagher and Gary Wyatt.


Official results from Bullring, April 9


Super Late Models Main Event Results (50 laps): 1. Mike Cofer, 2. Thane Alderman, 3. Scott Gafforini, 4. Tom Lovelady, 5. Chuck Trickle, 6. Spencer Clark, 7. David Anderson, 8. Justin Johnson, 9. Jimmy Parker Jr., 10. Travis Swalwell, 11. Steve Anderson, 12. Rich Attasani, 13. Taylor Barton, 14. Ray Hooper, 15. Richard Bridges, 16. Eric Bauer, 17. Nick Parmelee, 18. Brett Edwards, 19. Charlie Pike, 20. Eric Sweetman, 21. Chris Gerchman, 22. Billy Mitchell, 23. Kyle Cline, 24. Dow Woerner, 25. Bob Wickey, 26. Brandon Schilling


Speed Trucks Main Event Results (75 laps): 1. Matt Jaskol, 2. Darren Young, 3. Kyle Cattanach, 4. Clay Andrews, 5. Alex Haase, 6. Matt Daly, 7. Jim Putman, 8. George Antill, 9. Bobby McGowan, 10. Steve Guccione, 11. Scott Dodd, 12. Terry Young, 13. Joe Farre, 14. Donny Goodwin, 15. Lee Hatch, 16. Kenny Smith, 17. Kevin Fedders, 18. Justin Fisher, 19. Moses Smith, 20. Don Davis, 21. Bobby Sayers, 22. Marcus Smith, 23. Robby Mott, 24. Robby MacDonald, 25. Joey Mogar, 26. Scott Franchimone, 27. Patrick Britan, 28. Andy Allen


Chargers Main Event Results (25 laps): 1. Brian Matzke, 2. Phil Goodwin, 3. Fred Kiser, 4. Tom Youman, 5. Rollins, 6. Jim Petrie, 7. Bill Mullen, 8. Joe DeGuevara, 9. Wade Reeder, 10. Steve Dessor, 11. Dale Ward, 12. Jimmy Wilson, 13. Mario Opipari, 14. Jerry Gentry, 15. John Delapenna


Master Legends Cars Main Event Results (25 laps): 1. Rick Rogas, 2. Darin Carlton, 3. Ken Neff, 4. Fletcher Hammond, 5. BJ Bollman, 6. Mike Leavitt, 7. Jim Galza, 8. Kurt Minnick, 9. Larry Toddy. 10. Robby Guevara


Pro Legends Cars Main Event Results (25 laps): 1. Josh Gross, 2. Dustin Ash, 3. Derek Frohlich, 4. Chris Gedicks


Semi-Pro Legends Cars Main Event Results (25 laps): 1. Zach Kavert, 2. Johnny Morrisey, 3. Matt Williams, 4. Joel Montross, 5. Bear Rzesnowiesky, 6. Matt Mawhinney, 7. Jonathon Mawhinney, 8. Jeff Craig, 9.Rich Lombardo, 10. Steve Bracho, 11. Ryan Bird, 12. Mike Anderson, 13. Brandy Radke, 14. Eric Chelberg, 15. Keith Wellman


IMCA Modifieds Main Event Results (30 laps): 1. Matt Williams, 2. Aaron McMorran, 3. Randall Bore, 4. Larry Gerchman, 5. Chris Gerchman, 6. CJ Sherkenbach, 7. Dennis Lovelady, 8. Chad Stevens, 9. Michael Riefler, 10. Joe Porche, 11. Russell Ward, 12. Gary Bryant, 13. Stoney Gray, 14. Dave McCall, 15. Michael Morrison


Bullring Bombers Main Event Results (40 laps): 1. Gary Wyatt, 2. JJ Nunn, 3. Anthony Finley, 4. Rick Lamb, 5. Vinny Raucci, 6. Wade Pearson, 7. Matt Cunningham, 8. Scott Grossardt, 9. Brent Rawlin, 10. Chris Dillon, 11. Russel Ward , 12. Chris Gray, 13. Dan Gardner (First-place finisher Joe Crouch (No. 08) and second-place finisher Tom Gallagher (No. K9) were disqualified after their cars failed to pass post-race inspection.)