Super Late Model driver Thane Alderman collected his first win this season in the 50-lap main event at the Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway.

 Mike Cofer started on the pole and led all but one lap of the race.  Alderman chased Cofer throughout the entire race and finally made the pass for the lead on the last lap.  Cofer finished second followed by Scott Gafforini and Chuck Trickle.

            ¿I¿ve got strep throat and I¿ve been sick,¿ said Alderman.  ¿We just painted this car this morning.  It has been a lot of work and I¿m tired but that was fun.  Mike and I race clean all of the time.  He¿s a gentleman and a racer to me and I have fun racing with him.¿

Dustin Ash won his first City Mortgage Services Late Model feature of the season.  Ash started second and took the lead on lap six from Morris Sealy.  He was untouchable and led the remainder of the 30-lap race.  Chris Bray finished second followed by Dan Howell and Don Sargent.

            ¿I want to thank all of my sponsors for helping me out,¿ said Ash.  ¿My dad, my grandpa, my parents and my girlfriend, thank you all.  This WestCor Construction car couldn¿t have handled any better tonight.  We¿ve been struggling with this car.  We were having little problems here and there but we finally figured it out and got this car a victory.¿

            Matt Ross won his first Thunder Roadsters feature.  Rick Rochelle finished second followed by Steve Ray and Jovan Halen.

Stoney Gray started on the pole and dominated the 30-lap IMCA Modifieds feature.  Michael Morrissey finished second followed by Donald Williams and Larry Gerchman.

John Davis collected his first victory in the Bandoleros followed by Beau Hutchinson and Jeremiah Wagner.


Official results will be released Monday


Super Late Models Main Event UNOFFICIAL Results (50 laps): 1. Thane Alderman, 2. Mike Cofer, 3. Scott Gafforini, 4. Chuck Trickle, 5. Steve Anderson, 6. Taylor Barton, 7. Dennis Rock, Jr., 8. David Anderson, 9. Nick Parmelee, 10. Jimmy Parker, Jr., 11. Brett Edwards, 12. Jeff Shafer, 13. Tom Lovelady, 14. Ray Hooper, Jr., 15. Billy Mitchell, 16. Cindy Clark, 17. Rich Attisani, 18. Travis Swalwell, 19. Kyle Cline, 20. Spencer Clark, 21. Justin Johnson, 22. Tony Clark, 23. Brandon Schilling, 24. Charlie Pike, 25. Eric Sweetman, 26. Eric Bauer, 27. Guy Griebel


Late Models Main Event UNOFFICIAL Results (30 laps): 1. Dustin Ash, 2. Chris Bray 3. Dan Howell, 4. Don Sargent, 5. Robert Roth, 6. Doug Matter, 7. Morris Sealy, 8. Patrick Weekly, 9. John Splatro, 10. Greg Hanneman, 11. Al Budd, 12. Nick Antrillo, 13. Glenn Burke, 14. Dean Fountain, 15. Jim Sealy, 16. Doug Hamm


IMCA Modifieds Main Event UNOFFICIAL Results (30 laps): 1. Stoney Gray, 2. Michael Morrisey, 3. Don Williams, 4. Larry Gerchman, 5. Aaron McMorran, 6. Dennis Lovelady, 7. Chris Gerchman, 8. CJ Scherkenbach, 9. Michael Riefler, 10. Matt Johnson, 11. Chad Stevens


Thunder Roadsters Main Event UNOFFICIAL Results (25 laps): 1. Matt Ross, 2. Rick Rochelle, 3. Steve Ray, 4. Jovon Halen, 5. Roger Hocking, 6. Bobby Ruppert, 7. Brian Kizer, 8. Ron Duprau, 9. Jordan Yost, 10. Barry Yost, 11. Richard Rusin


Bandoleros Main Event UNOFFICIAL Results (10 laps): 1. John Davis, 2. Beau Hutchinson, 3. Jeremiah Wagner, 4. Romano Cionni, 5. Conner Kassik, 6. Mitchell Taylor, 7. Cheyenne Schindler, 8. Lucas Reily, 9. Nicholas Huggins, 10. Austin Craig, 11. Jacob Bishop